We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
149
64
16
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
64
16
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool west side bedroom villa coconut trees room service options gili t quiet side small things little piece of paradise long stay per day horse taxi few minutes walk each evening breakfast was included shower and toilet main area
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 245 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2018

Amaaaazing!! We stayed 5 nights, but I would have stayed 20 :) everything super clear, new furniture, amazing staff. The pool is perfect, flowers everywhere, the alley is an entire botanical garden. The bathroom it’s simply exotic. We were in our honeymoon and I requested a special room and they paid attention to our request, which made it special. They also prepared our room with flowers written ‘I love you’ which was really nice for us. The staff is really amazing, always smiling and polite. They made us feeling at home.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CatalinaA621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunsetPalmsResort, Manager at Sunset Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Dear Catalina,

First of all thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiance on trip advisor. You guys were was great, and we loved having you stay with us. We hope it was a honeymoon to remember.

We take pride in our resort and try to offer our guests the best experience possible. I will share with my team you kind words and will keep striving to make all of our guests feel happy and welcome.

We hope to see you again soon.
Best regards
Tude

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

Sunset Palms resort is a lovely place for a great holiday. The staff is very friendly en helpful. The house with private swimming pool is beautiful and with all the comforts you need. Very clean. Breakfast, lunch and dinner was very good! Loved it! Compliments to the kitchen!
The location of the resort was ideal for us. On the bit more quiet side of the island, but with the bike provided by the resort you get within 10 minutes on the busy boulevard on the other side of the island.
From the resort you can walk to the beautiful beach (100 meters) where there is a beautiful sunset every night.
Really this place was paradise and some day we would like to return.
To Tode and Ilya and all the other staff: Many thanks for the great care of us when we visited you. We loved our stay with you! Please thanks again to all the staff for taking care of us and especially on the day we all went to the ships in the harbor.. Sunset palms resort is a beautiful place for vacation and I certainly will recommend it!
Greetings from us all, Frank, Lilly, Chiara & Alyssa

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Liliana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunsetPalmsResort, Owner at Sunset Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Dear Liliana
Wow, thank you for your lovely comments, we are so pleased you and your family had such a great time with us. It was a pleasure having you with us.
I will pass on your kind words to our staff.

Thank you so much and we look forward to seeing you again one day soon.

Warm regards
Sunset palms resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

Tude the hotel manager and his brilliant team (Antok and Tia to name a few) make this place very special.

The villas are beautiful, clean and peaceful. The food is of a good quality and they can serve breakfast in your villa or in the restaurant.

Nothing is too much trouble and the staff made us feel very welcome.

I would recommend staying here to all my friends and family.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank aliyavr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunsetPalmsResort, Manager at Sunset Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Dear aliyavr,

Thank you for you lovely words, it was our pleasure having you here with us.

We will pass on your praise to our kitchen team and let them know that you loved our food, as well as our housekeeping team on the quality and clenliness of the villas.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards
Tude and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2018 via mobile

We are a family of 4 and had the pleasure of staying at Sunset Palms for 4 nights. The villa was equipped with everything you need. Beds very comfortable and private garden with pool was idyllic. In a very peaceful part of the island, only a 2 minute walk to the beach to watch the sunset. It's about a 20 minute walk to the east coast with lots of choices for eating out. There are restaurants and bars on the nearby beach also. Breakfasts were delicious and the staff were so helpful and friendly. Bikes can be hired and a great way to see the island. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Frruuity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunsetPalmsResort, Manager at Sunset Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2018

Dear Frruuity,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments, it was a pleasure having you guys stay with us and our staff loved entertaining the kids. We hope to see you guys again in the future.
Thank you again and i will pass on your kind words to all of our staff.

Warm Regards
Tude

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2018 via mobile

Can’t put into words how helpful and brilliant all the staff were. We visited during Ramadan and they still didn’t put a foot wrong. Villas are amazing and location for us was perfect. A 10 min bike to the lively side of the island but far enough so it was peaceful through the day. Food was awesome and they do room service which was a bonus. Thank you Tude Maria and Antok as well as the rest of the staff for a fantastic stay we will be returning

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kylejeffo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunsetPalmsResort, Manager at Sunset Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2018

Dear Mr Kylejeffo

Thank you for your warm words and. We are happy you enjoyed your time with us at sunset palms resort along with enjoying our villas, location and for the quality of the food prepared by our kitchen staff.

Thank you too for your appreciation of the Ramadan time in which our staff still work while fasting, that will mean a lot to them.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews