We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
69
60
36
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
60
36
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice boutique hotel food market local mosque night market welcome drink pool side few minutes walk breakfast was included the main strip short stay during ramadan a great stay ozan gili island pros minibar
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 190 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2018 via mobile

I don't normally write reviews but I felt like I should tell everyone about this so they didn't have to go through the same experiences I did. First, we requested a room with 2 beds but they told us when we arrived we booked too last minute so they didn't have that available. Then we got to the room and that fine, but the bed was so squeaky it seemed like it would break at any second. The next morning we woke up to ants in our room and they had gotten into our luggage and on the bed. We told the front desk we could like another room, they said they would check it out and switched us to a different room. The new room seemed totally fine but smelled really musty. I went to shower and saw an entire colony of ants living there. I told them about it and they said they would send someone over but never did. We had to ask multiple times until someone came and sprayed the shower leaving behind a bunch of dead ants. The staff really weren't helpful and the breakfast was gross. Don't stay here.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Annie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2018

I enjoyed my stay at the Amor Boutique, the location is great one street back from the beach therefore a tad quieter... The staff were attentive and the pool was clean and serviced regularly... Big thank you to the Manager of the Gili Amor Boutique Resort, he was an excellent tour guide as he knew averything about Gili Islands... I would stay here again no problems

Stayed: March 2018
Thank carldickinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

For the price you pay, you would expect a lot more from this place. From the moment we arrived, we realised we’d made a terrible mistake. The rooms are old and not well kept. They look nothing like the photos on the website. The bed is uncomfortable and old and the shower is either too cold or too hot. They could not supply a kettle in the room, a very basic thing in my opinion. The free breakfast is never what is says on the menu. My partner had to send back his breakfast 3 times, and even then it wasn’t good. The pool is the only good thing about this hotel. The staff seem incapable of doing anything right, I suspect due to poor management. Absolutely terrible, especially for the price we payed! Would not stay again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ejay45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2017

Good hotel, location is around 300 m from the beach and the location near the night market of gili trawangan. The hotel is classic and complete with swimming pool. Breakfast good,, room is good. Near the hotel there is a pharmacy store. its aso recommende for you thats go ini honeymoon trip

Room Tip: 1st floor deluxe room its good for you to see swimming pool and bule
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muhammad i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2017 via mobile

Nice location but that’s it. Good bed, nice pillows, air condition, television and balcony. Don’t expect that much here.
The breakfast is poor and the bikes could be better!!! At least it was clean and ok enough for one night.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank taniamteixeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews