We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kelapa Villas(Gili Trawangan)
US$137
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wilson's Retreat(Gili Trawangan)
US$151
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Vila Ombak(Gili Trawangan)
US$164
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
The Trawangan Resort(Gili Trawangan)
US$110
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ombak Sunset(Gili Trawangan)
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort(Gili Trawangan)
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$53/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gili Beach Bum Hotel(Gili Trawangan)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$22
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Eden Cottages(Gili Trawangan)(Great Value!)
US$56
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Gili Palms Resort(Gili Trawangan)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$65
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$60
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (776)
Filter reviews
776 results
Traveller rating
431
230
74
21
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
431
230
74
21
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barlumbung suitegili tbeach cottageoutdoor bathroombeautiful hotelpad thaibest hotel on the islandmain poolbeach sidestayed here for nightsour honeymoonthe main striphotel restaurantrecommend staying herehire bikesstaff were amazing
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 776 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2018 via mobile

As part of a 3 week trip in Bali we stay at the Pearl of Trawangan for 4 nights.

This hotel has a stunning swimming pool and private beach with helpful staff on hand constantly. The breakfast was included and was delightful, we ate it there everyday. We also at in the restaurant one evening and found the food was again fantastic. I’ve attached a photo of our ire from the breakfast area.

This hotel is quite expensive in comparison to the rest of the island and on that basis I take issue with the following points...

- Having booked the hotel we then realised we would arrive a day late due to not being able to get a boat to the island (boats do not run in the late afternoon/evening). We informed the hotel who said hey would adapt our booking but on arrival we were charged for the first night. There was then a delay in us being given keys to our rooms which makes me think they took the money for the first evening but didn’t bother sorting the rooms.

- We were eventually given our keys to our rooms, en route to our rooms we were greeted by a construction site. I appreciate work has to be done but it was noisy and we weren’t informed about the work being done when we placed he booking.

- The lack of beds by the pool means you’ve not really got a chance unless you’re up before 0830.

In summary the hotel is nice and once construction is completed I’m sure those who would chose to stay would have a nice time.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Ash L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a 1 bedroom pool villa, which was quite comfortable and very spacious. The villa however is in serious need of some TLC and an updating. The decking around the pool is old, uneven and splitting with protruding nails and screws. Some expected amenities were also missing. It appears that all of the attention is on the new construction at the expense of the current rooms. The hotel has no green lawns, all sand, which is different, but with all of the bamboo style construction going on makes the place feel like a baron desert in an otherwise beautiful island oasis. Breakfast choice is very limited and the coffee is really quite awful. We ended up going elsewhere after the first 2 days and paying for a decent breakfast and a yummy coffee - of which there are plenty of alternatives. Staff and service were excellent, attentive and fast. Maybe after all the construction has finished and they have updated the current room, but not again until that happens. Better alternatives around for the current time. With the old feel of the rooms and the heavy imposition of the construction, perhaps the hotel should have considered doing something additional for the guests?

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CheswickReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl_of_Trawangan, General Manager at Pearl of Trawangan, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2018

Dear Cheswick

Thank you for your comment, we will re check again for the villa out of date as you mentioned above, will see the possibelity to change or not. It will be nice if you could share us kind of our breakfast awful most of our guest happy for the fresh breakfast and coffee or even the pasitery items that perhaps we will review the product,

Appreciated your share to put email us to info@pearlbeachlounge.com


Thank you

Have a Nice day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2018

We stayed for 5 night at the Pearl and had a great experience. Nice, clean rooms with a funky little shower outside on the balcony. The reception area and restaurant is really modern and the breakfast in the morning with the sea view was amazing, we went for tea one night and i had a cracking beef rendang.
Nice pool and swim up bar, there doesn't seem to be enough sun beds as we struggled to find a bed on a couple of days and had to go to the beach instead.
The location is great, just out from the loud party scene but close enough to walk.
There was building work going on during our stay which was a bit annoying and not very relaxing when trying to chill by the pool.
The hotel does sunset yoga which the wife dragged me along to - nearly put my back out but a great experience and very refreshing seeing the sun come up whilst doing the downward dog.
4/5 would recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharpey09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl_of_Trawangan, General Manager at Pearl of Trawangan, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2018

Dear Sharpy.

Thank you for your feedback appreciate it. We trying as soon as possible to put an extra sunbed or beang bag for the pool area and beach as well

Work construction in finalization scheme hope that we can serve you better ambience in the future

Have a nice day

Warm regards

Vicky Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2018

The staff is really nice, the rooms are pretty good. From my point of view, only one thing missing: a blackout at the window! We always woke up really early, as we were in an ocean view room, where the sun rises... Breakfast is good, although it could have a little bit more variety...
Be aware that between the hotel and beach, there is the main street, but that is all around the island, not just this hotel. At the beggining I wasn't really confortable, but then I got used to it.
There are a lot of corals at the shore, so take water shoes!!
Overall, we had a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gisela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl_of_Trawangan, General Manager at Pearl of Trawangan, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2018

Dear Gisela,

Thank you for taking time write your comment, we tool the point of black out window to review about the curtain and the others good comment we will keep the standard

Have a nice day

Vicky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2018 via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed at the Pearl for three nights.

It has a bike rental service which is really useful and is in a great location with walking distance to lots of places but not in the noisiest part of the island.

The restaurant is incredible. As a vegetarian I have found it difficult at times in Bali but they had so many options that I didn’t get to experience them all. We have never ever been the kind of people to eat at our hotel or at the same place more than once on holiday but we ate here every night! If you make a reservation you can sit right on the beach which is amazing. Breakfast was delicious too with an a la carte menu and incredible views. The restaurant staff were amazing, so friendly and couldn’t be more helpful and welcoming.

The hotel itself is beautiful to look at. Our room was nice - the outside bathroom is a little strange at first although it is lovely and warm. As it is outside you can hear into everyone else’s bathroom which means if their bathroom doors are open you can also hear into their bedrooms - I overheard several conversations clearly. The shower is spacious and had reliable temperature controls.

The pool area is lovely - the pool itself was never busy but occasionally it was hard to get a sun bed next to it, however there are lots of other ones nearby. You can also reserve sun beds on the beach in the morning.

WiFi was good around the restaurant, pool and beach though non existent in our room.

The check in process was simple and efficient though not overly warm. However, staff were helpful when we had any queries whilst we were there. There are also currently building works going on. They didn’t ruin our experience at all, we were actually incredibly impressed by how quickly they were progressing! However, it would be a lie to say it wasn’t noticeable and that it didn’t impact on the otherwise relaxing experience of being by the pool.

We went to Seminyak following the Gili’s and our stay at the Pearl, and wished we had spent the remainder of our holiday there. Although there are negatives, I would rate our stay as a 9/10 but can justify giving it a 4/5 (4.5 would be more accurate). The location, restaurant and pool alone offset the building works and poor WiFi. I would definitely recommend staying at the Pearl and would happily stay here again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Cara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl_of_Trawangan, General Manager at Pearl of Trawangan, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2018

Dear Cara,

We glad to hear your holiday is meeting your expectation we looking forward to welcome you again in the future with different experience

Have a nice day

Vicky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews