We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food”
Review of Le Sate Bar

Le Sate Bar
Ranked #11 of 107 Restaurants in Gili Air
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$2
Description: Traditional sate, typical Indonesian cuisine. Chicken, Beef, Goat, Fish, Squid, Shrimp, Vegetables, Corn, Tempe and more to try... Free wifi available. Take away and FREE delivery all around the island. Open from 12 to 10pm, Monday to Sunday.
Restaurant details
Description: Traditional sate, typical Indonesian cuisine. Chicken, Beef, Goat, Fish, Squid, Shrimp, Vegetables, Corn, Tempe and more to try... Free wifi available. Take away and FREE delivery all around the island. Open from 12 to 10pm, Monday to Sunday.
Reviewed August 20, 2017

We have spent 2 nights in Gili Air and after the 1st night we returned again for the 2nd to Le Saté Bar. This bar offers Sate (small pieces of meat/vegi on a stick) they grill fresh for the order. We tasted all the satés and had lemon and banana juices which were all really tasty. Not even mention the banana saté with chocolate. Also the potatos were a hit with the kids. It was great to see that the staff is actually so friendly and open, when we were the last customers we enjoyed their party mood with their favorite hit. :-)

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 525m_rtab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 118 of 354 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

You really have to taste this delicious sate grill!! Friendly and clean!! A must on gili air! They also offer free delivery service :)

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank ArminGGWP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile

Rode our bikes past here one night and it was full so decided to come back the next night... the skewers are tasty, but the meat skewers are tiny.... really tiny.

We got the "best seller" and some tempe skewers, the Tempe skewers were the best by far.

There is nothing bad about this place but I would say it's better for a snack than a meal, after sharing 10 skewers and some fried potatoes with my girlfriend i was still hungry.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank contra420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2017

What a wonderful place with lovely sate for Indonesian prices. A must visit! Choose all different kinds of saté and see which one you prefer. The squid is a must try.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 29fleurh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2017

Small, busy place that apparently opened only recently. Various types of satay on the menu for very cheap prices. 1 portion of satay contains 5 satays, which is not so much if you're a big eater but for 2 or 3 extra euros you can order a second helping of satays. Dessert of the day (chocolate cake) was also unexpectedly delicious.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Jurgen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Sate Bar also viewed

Gili Air, Gili Islands
Gili Air, Gili Islands
 
Gili Air, Gili Islands
 
Gili Air, Gili Islands
Gili Air, Gili Islands
 

Been to Le Sate Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing