We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveller rating
207
249
124
69
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
249
124
69
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front row two story two storey first row sea view the ground floor pool villa nice resort beach front pancakes nice pool buffet breakfast salt water deluxe room sun loungers perfect stay explore the island
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 688 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2017

Fantastic hotel for our family holiday. The staff were very responsive to emails and helpful with our arrangements. They were all very friendly during our stay as well. The room was spacious and the kids loved the private rooftop balcony area with hammocks and beanbags. Loved the huge bathroom. Decor was perfect for an island holiday.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BronwynC939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2017

This place has it all, the rooms are lovely, the restaurant is excellent and very good value for money with overlooking views to Lombok's mountain range.
There is beach dining at night and the cocktails are excellent.
Other places offer specials for their cocktail happy hours but don't match the quality here.
The staff are very good and "Bali" the restaurant manager is the best host any business could ask for.
We had a some what open itinerary and kept extending as both of us didn't want to leave this island paradise. Must do's is to go snorkelling on a day trip, absolutely excellent and value for money.... $10 for a day trip on the public boat, 4 drop offs and very professional people in charge. And hire the push bikes and explore this wonderful island.
We are already planning our return to the unwind, relax and forget everything island getaway.
Sunrise is as good as it gets for us......... thank you.

Room tip: Take your pick, from what we saw they are all good, except the back row of bungalows dont get the in-room wifi.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Studeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2017 via mobile

Amazing little island. From the minute we got dropped off on the island to the tribal horse and cart that brought us to our hotel it was amazing. Gorgeous breakfast on the beach every morning. Amazing sunrise from the resort. And the food. Best creme brulee ive ever eaten and have been to italy. The seafood buffet they do every night is incredible and the staff were lovely. We stayed in two story deluxe lumbung. Stair is steep and unstable. Didnt bother us. But if you were afraid of heights or overweight i wouldnt risk it.
Sea salt showers so dont expect to feel clean but thats the norm ont he island. I think one ir resort do have fresh water.
Its another world and we loved it.
Sunset on the west if thr island was do die for. Amazing vibe and 5-10 walk from hotel. The entire island takes 40 mins ti walk around. Just go. You will love it.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank rachelsmith86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2017

Great hotel helpful staff and reasonable price. Kids were very happy with the pool area. Across from beach so it's the best location to stay. Cute little pineapples in the gift store at reception. Definitely worth a stay. Loved the Gili islands

Room tip: Get bungalow by pool as newer ones at the back have concrete feel, otherwise ok though
Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kylie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2017

Our 2nd trip to Gili Air & Sunrise Resort...and not our last!
We have stayed both budget bungalows and Seaview Bungalow.
You can't go wrong at this tranquil, well maintained & friendly Resort.
Our only regret...not staying longer!

Room tip: Seaview Bungalow a must. The bath was big enough for the whole family!
Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michelle Robbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews