We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roast Chicken”
Review of I Am Bagus

I Am Bagus
Ranked #20 of 108 Restaurants in Gili Air
Price range: US$3 - US$9
Description: Welcome to I Am Bagus Come and enjoy a great roast chicken , a good and big salade, or a grill food meat in front of a great match. call us and we will deliver you. see you soon at I Am Bagus
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to I Am Bagus Come and enjoy a great roast chicken , a good and big salade, or a grill food meat in front of a great match. call us and we will deliver you. see you soon at I Am Bagus
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

Awesome tender roast chicken with a beautiful pepper sauce, crunchy fries and salad..
What more do you need?

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Luke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 96 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

Good undiscovered restaurant with a friendly French owner. The menu is different then the mainstream food near the boulevard, which is very nice for a change.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank R6912PVmarcod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

The 1/4 chicken is great, the service is the worst, the French waiter was very rude with us, should learn how to be nice with people

Date of visit: June 2018
4  Thank 118santiagop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gili M, Propriétaire at I Am Bagus, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

hello Santiago.
we are glad you enjoy the chicken.
but we need to tell you that if the french waiter (me) was rude it is for a reason .
you came at 10 peoples. order only 1 drink and 1 1/4 chicken, bring food and drink from outside....
and when i ask you that at least each of you order a drink and also that it was impossible to eat food from outside in the restaurant you be really unrespectfull.
so yes i had to be rude with people like you not respecting anything and think that because you are in holiday you are alowed to dowhat ever you want. i am shure that you will never do this in your on country.
we hope you will be more respectfull in other place and restaurants!
best reggards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

Had the half roasted chicken with pepper sauce and french fries first time I went and loved it so much I came back the day after to try their “poulet basquaise” with pasta. Best chicken I’ve had in a while. I would go there without hesitation

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank rob1111111138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

We had the chicken and summer salad from I am Bagus.
The quality of the chicken was excellent and the salad was fresh and delicious.
Highly recommend it.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Navigate14682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed I Am Bagus also viewed

Gili Air, Gili Islands
Gili Air, Gili Islands
 
Gili Air, Gili Islands
Gili Air, Gili Islands
 
Gili Air, Gili Islands
Gili Air, Gili Islands
 

Been to I Am Bagus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing