We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oceans 5 Dive Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rival Village(Gili Air)
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Biba Beach(Gili Air)
US$65
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$110
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sejuk Cottages(Gili Air)
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Casa Mio(Gili Air)
US$121
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omah Gili Accomodation(Gili Air)(Great Value!)
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$149
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
158
73
29
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
73
29
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool bungalowopen watera great coffee shopdiving programpadi coursegreat teacherconvenient locationboat crewpool sidemoray eelslarge poolstandard roomunderwater worldmarine liferesort staffthe reefssatellite tv
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 274 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2017

Me and my friends booked a room for 3 persons. I think We got the tinest room they had. We could’ny open our bags beacuse there was no room on the floor.. there was so much mosquitos and no net over the bed. Toilet outside was ok. Shower ok. The extra bed was tucked in between the wall and the big bed, when they came to clean our room they steped on the extra bed and did not wipe the dirt from it.. We don’t think it was worth the money We paid at all..

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fridae90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanderbuis, Manager at Oceans 5 Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Hi

Thank you for your feedback.

We are sorry that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. We are always happy to help our guests and do our best to address any problems. We sincerely apologise for the dirt on the mattress and wish you would have come to us at the time and we could have rectified the issue immediately.

Our standard rooms and pool bungalows are perfect for two people with a queen-size double, as detailed on the booking sites. If 3 guests would like to share one room we can accommodate this with an extra mattress but this will reduce the space, especially in our standard rooms. For more space and comfort, we recommend our two-story family bungalow, featuring a queen-size double and four single beds, or our larger pool bungalow, featuring a queen-size double and a bunkbed.

Unfortunately, mosquitos can be a problem on the island and we do our best to keep the rooms clear. Using the air conditioning can really help to reduce the number of the mosquitos. Also, if guests let us know then we can spray the rooms during the day.

We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your travels.

Kind regards,

Your Oceans5 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2017

We stayed on the island for a couple of days and the bungalows at Oceans were great for me, my husband and two children. The only downside was the breakfast which didn’t have many options and wasn’t great. Not the best value for money but overall we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BBKing2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2017

I don’t understand why they have personnel at the front desk who doesn’t speak english.

Because of the volcano, we had to change our plans. We asked at the front guest if it’s possible. No answer. Travelocity tried to call the hotel and it was not possible because of language barrier. Incredible!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sylviecaron2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanderbuis, Manager at Oceans 5 Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2017

Hi Slyvie,

Thank you for your review, we hope that you and your family enjoyed your time on our beautiful island.

We apologise that you were not able to communicate with our staff regarding your change in plans and fully appreciate that a language barrier can be difficult when trying to address problems.

All our staff at Oceans5 Resort have a reasonable level of English, although some newer members of staff will not be as fluent as those more seasoned. Sometimes different accents or wording can make it a little more difficult to be understood. If this occurs, there are always extra staff around the resort, both Western and local staff who speak multiple languages, and are happy to help. We will always try to be as accommodating as possible when unforeseen circumstances affect our guests' plans. However, we apologise that at your time of arrival, the language barrier was a problem.

As we are on a small island, unfortunately the WIFI connection can fluctuate, particularly with the weather. Most of the time the connection is strong enough for most needs.

Kind regards,
Your Oceans5 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2017

Very confortable bungalows and cottages. 2 big swimming pools. Just in front of the island's Port. Convenient location and wonderful beaches nearby. Coffee and water free all day long. Staff very helpful.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

Ocean 5 dive resort is the perfect location just 20m from the port drop off point.
Three of us shared one of the deluxe rooms and it was definitely a squish. We had one double bed and a mattress put on the floor ( we didn’t realise this on booking)
The room was tidy and so was the bathroom with hot water but both were swimming with mosquitos we did ask if anything could be done but nothing changed.
Ocean 5 has two decent sized swimming pools which are free to use by guests but just be prepared if your not a diver that the pool with be used by the divers for the majority of the day.
Free water and tea and coffee are available all day to guests which was a nice addition and all the staff were very friendly and happy to give advice on places to go and what to do and see.
We didn’t use ocean 5 as a dive company so I can’t comment on this But Jt seemed full of activity and people dived all day
I would return but in two rooms next time !

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank msian1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanderbuis, Owner at Oceans 5 Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2017

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed our location and your interactions with our staff. However, we are sorry that your experience of our accommodation was not as you had expected.

Our standard rooms and pool bungalows all feature a queen-size double, perfect for two people, as detailed on the booking sites. To accommodate a third person in these rooms we can provide an additional mattress. For more space and comfort, we recommend our two story family bungalow, featuring a queen-size double and four single beds, or our larger pool bungalow, featuring a queen-size double and a bunkbed.

Unfortunately, mosquitos are a problem on the island and we do our best to keep the rooms clear. Using the air conditioning can help to reduce the number of the mosquitos in the room, but appreciate that the bathroom is open-air in places, so can be trickier to stop a mosquito entering, especially after it has rained.

As a dive resort, we appreciate that sometimes the swimming pool can be a little busy with our diving courses. We always try to keep to a small area to ensure that our other guests can also enjoy the swimming pool. Furthermore, courses will only tend to use the pool for an hour or so at a time leaving large times of the day free. We also have a second swimming pool, which is often quieter and very rarely used for courses.
We would love to see you here again and perhaps diving with us!

Kind regards,
Your Oceans5 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews