We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Bay Hideaway has everything and anything you want with exceptional owners to boot !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn-Nature Retreat & Spa
Ranked #2 of 7 Halfmoon Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Planning a wedding in general everybody has heard the horror stories or experienced the stress. I was planning a wedding that was short notice due to our schedules as well as living quite a long distance apart. I must say I felt it was a daunting task to try and find everything I wanted to plan my perfect wedding somewhere between where the two of us lived and somewhat on short notice and within a budget.

I found A Bay Hideaway on the net, checked out the pictures and read reviews. After calling a few other options and feeling overwhelmed as they didn't offer the full packages that I needed.. But wanting me to call and arrange a florist and a cake and the JP... Or just not being very accommodating .... I called Diane at A Bay Hideaway... She was so wonderful.... Listened to my panicked story and assured me she could figure out everything for me. Once I heard that she had availability to have our wedding I gave a huge sigh of relief as my heart had been set on having it there... The pictures are gorgeous of both the grounds, the villa, the jaccuzzi, as well as the packages offered

After telling her what my hopes of what I would like for our romantic weekend and wedding. I was surprised to hear yes to everything. Stress? There was no stress at all. For all those couples out there... your special day is about the two of you... I was not interested in being stressed and running around with my head cut off. Instead we were able to savor ever minute of this very special time, enjoying it.

I wanted to spend as much time with my future husband to be and I wanted him to feel special as well. So I had the couples side by side massage... I know that he was nervous and he told me that it felt great but also really relaxed him. After that he hit the hot tub for awhile. While I was getting a pedicure and make up done. To be honest I was a bit worried about someone I didn't know doing my make up... I brought a few pictures of what I liked. She hit it spot on.... And I think after us spending some time together with her giving me a massage and a pedicure she got a feeling regarding my personality. Then I had my hair done... Ladies... Let him do your hair..! I also brought a picture and some hair accessories to hold the veil and look pretty. Not only is he super personable but he was thoughtful enough to bring hair accessories... Just in case you forgot. Due to my veil he had to be creative but the final result was better than the picture I brought. And I must admit that I'm picky about my hair... Some I'm sure would say too picky.. But he is very detailed oriented and super picky.. So I guarantee your hair will look awesome. I told Diane and Len my favorite colors and sent a few pictures of bouquet colors I liked. From there they did all the work. On my wedding day there was everything there and ready. I didn't have to do a thing. They organized the spa treatments, the hair and make up , the justice of the peace, the cake, flowers, photography and music. My flowers were picked out perfectly.. My cake was so pretty I felt bad to cut it up.. But it was so yummy! The decorations were tasteful and the atrium is something you would see in a magazine. The photos were taken by Len and Diane and I just received them... They take lots of photos all over the place so you have lots of backgrounds to choose from. We now have a ton of great photos to choose from to send to family.

Diane and Len were our witness as well, and by the end of this adventure they felt like long time friends! Both are terrific and kind ... And go that extra mile just because that's who they are. Diane stayed with me getting make up and hair and giving her honest opinions about options. She brought in snacks to munch on as the day went by. And went to go check on my nervous fiancée and update me on how he was doing. Closer to when I was ready Len was keeping my soon to be hubby occupied with conversation... He told me that helped a lot!!! And much thanks to both of you for helping me with that very difficult back of the dress!!!

Another MUST is get Alan in!!! He is an executive chief and comes into your villa and cooks you 3 course meal. After a long day... There is nothing better than walking in to the most mouth watering aromas. He is very likable and very easy to chat away with while he cooks and you sip wine. The food is by far the best food I have ever had, even in some expensive well known downtown Vancouver restaurants.. He surpassed it.. Both our meals.

Later we went to our privite hot tub with nature surrounding us for some quiet time. It was beautiful... Then back to the villa... It is well done with exquisite detail and very comfortable. We enjoyed the woodburning stove, and the shower was great. It was nice to have the breakfast basket there, and the suite is stocked with everything ... Literally I can't think of a thing you would need to bring.

We can't wait to return to visit such great people and their beautiful little resort. And this time we will get out and do some hiking and exploring.

My high expections of what I wanted my wedding and weekend to be was totally surpassed. I told them my colors and from there I left it in their capable hands, and they went above and beyond. All the services were exceptional and they obviously sourced out only the best. And I was below my budget, I found them really reasonable... So thats a huge plus!!!!!Weddings are going to be beautiful here... But if you want to get away to relax and unwind this couldn't be the most perfect place. Or if you are wanting to reconnect and have some couple time. Also there is large area that a convention or a large group could use. This is a must .... And I know Diane and Len won't let you down.

Thanks for everything Mike and Jenn

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foxygurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
There are newer reviews for Inn-Nature Retreat & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2011

We can't say enought about the Romance Inn /A Bay Hideway!! It was the greatest, most beautiful place to have our wedding! The ocean views are spectacular and the service from the lovely hosts was incredible! We truly felt spoiled for our big day and the stress was non-existent. It was a place we will definitely be visiting again in the future!

Room Tip: The villas are amazing and peaceful
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KurtNat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Great escape just 40 minutes away from Vancouver. We stayed at Anthony and Cleopatra villa, Very clean, wonderfully decorated with our own hot tub. Very quite location, closed to the beach make it a great getaway for the weekend from the city. Thank you to our hosts for the wonderful time, we will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank natalliadzm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Everything about this B and B works. The view is magnificent, the breakfasts are to die for, the accommodations are spacious and spotless, and the attention to detail is first rate. All this and our hosts could not have been nicer or more accommodating. We spent four nights and left feeling as if we had just had the most relaxing mid-summer getaway. We would, without hesitation, recommend A Bay Hideaway as the perfect way to spoil yourself and your partner.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

Fantastic hosts, excellent facilities, wonderful views, and close to amenities. What more can you ask for? Even took care of dinner reservations at a great restaurant on short notice. Worth every penny to stay here!

Room Tip: Get the Anthony and Cleopatra Villa, Awesome!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phasewest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

The place was new, everything we needed was there, many cozy towels and a lovely welcome breakfast basket.
Our hosts were the loveliest of people and were always attentive and caring.
We had a very romantic and wonderful honeymoon at the Romance Inn.
Thanks to Lan and Diane.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank koblentz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

This was our second stay at this wonderful B&B. Beautifully appointed and spotless. The pictures on the website are absolutely authentic; incredible view. Groceries are provided so you can make breakfast at your own leisure. Diane and Len are wonderful hosts, gracious but easygoing and very happy to make your stay memorable. We are really troublesome guests though. I had a bit of a challenge with the toaster oven & set off the smoke alarm, so we know THAT works! Temporarily lost our entry fob which was our own fault and caused us a big scare, thinking we would not be able to get back into the grounds to our room. We should have asked about what to do in such an event.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canada_Cindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Halfmoon Bay
20.1 km away
Painted Boat Resort
Painted Boat Resort
#1 of 4 in Madeira Park
386 reviews
20.2 km away
Sunshine Coast Resort Hotel & Marina
26.1 km away
Gibsons Garden Hotel
Gibsons Garden Hotel
#1 of 3 in Gibsons
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Halfmoon Bay
833 reviews
1.4 km away
The Pointhouse at Sargeant Bay
The Pointhouse at Sargeant Bay
#1 of 7 in Halfmoon Bay
36 reviews
32.4 km away
Backeddy Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn-Nature Retreat & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn-Nature Retreat & Spa

Address: 5277 Evans Rd, Halfmoon Bay, British Columbia V0N 1Y1, Canada (Formerly InnSpire Resort & Spa)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Halfmoon Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Halfmoon Bay
Price Range: $220 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn-Nature Retreat & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get away to beautiful Halfmoon Bay on the Sunshine Coast for your perfect vacation destination. Get pampered and receive personal attention ensuring your stay is private, relaxing and stress free. Experience West Coast living from private, bright and cozy Ocean View B&B and Suites with spectacular sweeping views of the Strait of Georgia, or spacious vacation rentals in a forest-setting with ancient Egyptian themes nestled among majestic cedars, pines, and Douglas firs with fern-lined forest curves and winding paths. InnSpire is located on 2.5 South facing acres with nature at your doorstep ....Soaring eagles nesting on the property, sea lions frolicking, porpoises swimming by, and of course, an abundance of curious deer to greet you. Once you have arrived, unwind on your private deck with your favorite beverage; then relax with a soothing soak in the fabulous ocean front hot tub, or the forest-setting hot tub tucked away in the enchanting forest. InnSpire....Yours to discover and just a mere 35 minute relaxing ferry ride from Horseshoe Bay and a scenic 40 minute drive thereafter. Private entrances, kitchenettes/full kitchens, fireplaces, en-suites with Jacuzzi baths for two, ocean front hot tub, forest setting hot tub, full spa services, meetings and events, elopements & honeymoons. Secure gated entrance for your privacy. Dining, shopping, galleries are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Inn-Nature Retreat & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn-Nature Retreat & Spa Halfmoon Bay, Sunshine Coast, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing