We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aspro Spiti Apartments
Ranked #13 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Tigaki
West Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Value for money!”
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Cheap and cheerful basic greek accomodation. Friendly and helpful hosts. Real home from home feel. Can't beat it for the money. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Apartments nearest pool are 1, 2, 3 and 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yalikivak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    37
    19
    7
    9
See reviews for
67
37
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We recently spent a superb week at the Aspro Spiti Apts, in Tigaki. What a lovely and enjoyable experience made even more pleasant by the most friendly family I have ever met in 35 years of travelling to Greece! Nikos and Poppy the hosts could not have made us more welcome and their children were also delightful and could not do enough to help us. The bar is a pleasure to be around and tranquil at night with just other guests using it and chatting. We were also really impressed with the BBQ Greek evening lovely food great company and Poppy the host also informed me that all produce is homegrown and organic! All I can say is I saw the field where they were picking it and it was beautiful. The pool has to be the most attractive feature of the complex and caters for kids and adults with aseperate pool. Brilliant if you have little ones. If you are in searh of a bit of real family Greece then I would deinately recommend Aspro Spiti. We'll definately be going back. Brill!

Room Tip: Book early I would think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank newtorw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Poppy and Nikos were great hosts and I agree with other reviews the location and atmosphere is very relaxing.....A great place to recharge your batteries!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simpsons715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We really felt welcome on our late arrival. Poppy & Nikcos were so lovely to us on our stay. Always asking us if everything was ok. We were short of a pillow &^ told Nikcos who got us one right away. Food on the complex was outstanding for the money. Salads were especialy lovely. We had stayed at other places in Kos but this one was our favourite. The pool was great for our kids, our 3 year old was in the baby pool allday every day & was a nice level for us not to have to worry to much about him. So we could relax by the pool & enjoy. We would highly recommend a stay here if you are looking for a simple holiday appartment & friendly people. Not noisey & not too far from local resturants & night life. Thanks to Poppy & Nikcos & their lovely family for a lovely time at the Aspro Spiti.

best wishes David, Charlene Archer & family

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hullarchers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Just back from the Aspro Spiti Apartments. Stayed there for 2 weeks with my husband and 2 teenagers (15 and 18). Over all we had a great time, The apartments are run by Poppy and Nicos who are both very friendly and helpful. The apartments were spacious and very brightly and recently decorated - ours was orange in the kitchen, and lime green and blue in the main bedroom. Tthere was a kitchen/bedroom with bunk-beds, a table with 4 chairs and a 2 ring work-top type cooker and fridge.. There was also a wardrobe with plenty of hangers in this room. The 2nd bedroom had twin beds, dressing table (with morror) and 2 bedside tables. Off this was a bathroom with a small bath and shower, toilet, washbasin and hairdrier. We actually booked 2 apartments so had more than enough room for 2 teenagers to have their own space!! The pool was plenty big enough for the number of apartments and we saw no signs of pigeon poo anywhere. However, they could have done with a few more sunbeds as on some days there were not enough to go round, New extra umbrellas were installed during our stay but no beds materialised for these. The snacks and drinks served during the day were well cooked and reasonably priced. We went to their Greek Night which was very good value at 5 euros each. Maria and Nicos gave a great display of greek dancing and encouraged everyone to join in. The only problems we encountered were that on arrival they had only prepared one room for us so we had to share on the first night, This was quickly rectified the next day and they instantly admitted the fault was with them - they had mis-read the fax from Cosmos. Also the air-conditioning unit kept blowing out black soot type stuff over my bed (and me when i was in it !!). We mentioned this to Nicos and he sent Daphne in to clean it which seemed to solve the problem. Ah Daphne - Daphne, seems a little overworked to say the least . She appears to be the the only cleaner/housekeeper/odd-job person for all 26 apartments. This possibly reflects in the infrequent change of towels and sheets However, there were usually piles of freshly laundered ones in reception, so it was only a matter of sending my hubby to grab a few. - the bins were emptied every day though. The beach is about 10/15 mins walk and has the usual range of umbrellas/sunbeds (6 euros for 2 beds and an umbrella) - most of these are conected to a bar - you can then use their toilets and order food and drinks which they serve to you on the beach if you wish. We always went Miki's bar on the beach - they serve the most amazing bruschetta freshly-prepared by Alison using their home-grown basil. There are plenty of restaurants along the main street and we ate in a different one every night and found all the food to be of a very high standard and pricewise all quite similar. The Rendevous Bar hosts quiz nights and Mascot Bar has live bands and Karaoke (if that's your thing) We hired a car for 3 days and visited Kardemena (bar- owned subeds and toilet agreement) thermal springs beach (quite wierd and a bit of a hill to get to it) and Maschari (big seaweed problem here) and the famous Paradise beach (beautiful sandy beach and cllear water) -7 euros for 2 beds and an umbrella - toilets (on the beach) and a large trailer offering burgers, sandwiches, giros etc - drinks and ice creams. We also went up to Zia for the sunset one evening (in our car). It was very beautiful and well worth the visit. We managed to get a table in a restaurant and had a very good meal (same prices as in town) in time to watch the sunset (about 8.10pm when we were there). We booked the 3 island tour with Tingaki Express (they did a good deal with this and the car combined). There were water slides into the sea and it was a nice change from the pool/beach days. We also visited Kos town using the local bus ( 2 euros each) to get there and a taxi for the return journey.( 16 euros). We would not hesitate to go back to Tingaki and Aspro Spiti apartments.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wicksychicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

The apartments are situated on the main road to the beach, far enough away for no noise late at night, yet a only a very short walk till you find the first bar and the large supermarket which is next door. The beach is a gentle 10 minute stroll along a straight level road (past all the bars, restaurants and mini markets).
The rooms are a good size and have all that you would expect from a Greek apartment ( if you have been to Greece before you will know the apartments tend to be rather basic), ours was cleaned daily and we got new toilet rolls too!
The pool was great for the kids, although the area around it could have done with a bit of a clean now and again. The pool bar was a bonus during the day, we had lunch once and it was lovely, although we did not tend to use the bar in the evenings. We tend to keep to ourselves, yet whenever we needed something the owners did their best to help, they also made no fuss when something went wrong, in fact when our room key broke in the lock when we were leaving the first comment from Poppy was ' oh no are your clothes stuck in the room', not a word about the fact that they would have to fix the lock. I would use these apartments again, although they are not the best we have stayed in.

Room Tip: Rms 1 / 2 are right next to the pool. The higher the room number the further from the pool, max 2 mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loueeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Just got back in the early hours of today (28th July), and had to say how we have loved this holiday and apartments. We booked a 1 week stay through Sunmasters and after looking at a few choices we booked the Asporo Spiti due to the reviews and being family run. Being a family of four although kids now adults we went just to relax.
The apartments are budget but we had no problems any we had got dealt with by Niko or Poppy straight away. The whole family pitch in and the Greek Buffet night at 5Euros is worth every penny. This is a great location to stay, big supermarket next door, and just yards from any restaurants our favourite was the Oxianho Nahas, again family run, but the food at the Asporo just as good. We had room 7, water pressure and air conditioning superb and the only thing we could have done with was a toaster, beds a bit lumpy. The apartments have a good pool and clean with sunbeds always on offer, the main reason usually free I would say is the beach, superb and only 3euros a sunbed, the sea is warm and outstanding white sand, worth going down there (15 mins walk).
Overall Tingaki was good, the restaurants great, Kos Town for a night out (2euros on bus stops just up from apartments) great but most of all Niko, Poppy, Maria and the staff at Asporo outstanding, lovely, warm hearted and would go back just to see them!!!

Room Tip: Basic but all you need for self catering
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TheButties04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tigaki hotels
0.1 km away
Marianna Hotel
Marianna Hotel
#7 of 23 in Tigaki
340 reviews
2.1 km away
Fili Apartments
Fili Apartments
#10 of 23 in Tigaki
254 reviews
4.5 km away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Tigaki's Star Hotel
Tigaki's Star Hotel
#9 of 23 in Tigaki
175 reviews
0.7 km away
Oasis Studios & Apartments
0.1 km away
Sunset Hotel
Sunset Hotel
#13 of 23 in Tigaki
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspro Spiti Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspro Spiti Apartments

Property: Aspro Spiti Apartments
Address: Tigkaki Kos, Tigaki 853 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Tigaki
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Tigaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Aspro Spiti Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aspro Spiti Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspro Spiti Apartments Tigaki
Aspro Spiti Apartments Kos/Tigaki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing