We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,663)
Filter reviews
4,663 results
Traveller rating
3,474
960
181
33
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,474
960
181
33
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board a la carte restaurant evening meal los guayres hotel tour mogan playa cactus garden junior suite la fula excellent hotel blue building hotel grounds bowling alley large hotel main restaurant buffet style cordial mogan
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 4,663 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2017 via mobile

This hotel was a great place for a week avoiding the Swedish winter. The garden is exciting (there is a book about it in the library) and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The roms are good and well equipped. Breakfast buffet is enourmous and caters for every taste. We tested the dinner buffet once, but got very disappointed. Lots of food, but nothing really worth remembering - very generic and bland, lacking finesse and taste.

The spa area was a lovely secret. Warm pools, quiet areas, jacuzzis, floating pool and several saunas. Recommended!

Even though it is a huge hotel, it does not feel that way at all. Our warm recommendation!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank cfrog2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2017 via mobile

We stayed one week and wanted a sunny and calm week.
The hotel is big, but feels small , although the reception is big.
The buildings and the fantastic garden makes your stay cozy with the service of a huge hotel
We went to the spa twice and enjoyed the stay very much.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mirjam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile

From the moment we arrived all the staff made us feel welcome. Welcome drink and a helpful porter to carry our luggage to our room, he repeated the information given to us by the receptionist, making it easier to remember.
The food at all the restaurants on site is really high quality and the waiters are all attentive and efficient.
The hotel itself is well laid out and has plenty of amenities, dive centre, spa, entertainment and two pools. All in all a great place to stay

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Fit-Fitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2017

We booked a junior suite for 6 nights in the Cordial Mogan Playa. It was at one end of the grounds up 1 flight of stairs. There was a very handy & back gate via the card key that led to the beach/harbour/town.

Check in was excellent, a welcome drink, efficient & very friendly explanation of the meal times & location etc. Our room key allowed you into the underground car park where we left the car.
The hotel was extremely clean & the grounds were very well maintained. There was work still in progress over by the end of the complex we were in but never obtrusive and we hardly noticed.
Our room was spotlessly cleaned daily with a turn down service when we were at dinner. Unfortunately, our balcony didn't get ANY sun at ANY time of day.
Breakfast for us was in the Blue House, a 2 minute walk, 8-11am which was great as those black-out curtains & comfy beds meant we didn't wake until around 10am everyday!! Breakfast was from 7:30am in the main dining hall if you needed an earlier start. There was an excellent choice with exemplary service from everyone.

We chose the later 8:30pm dining & never had to queue as our table was allocated from day 1. Again the staff, to a man/women, were excellent - nothing too much trouble & amazingly attentive.

The choice on the whole was varied daily with dished ranging from Ok to superb. But mostly excellent. The highlight of the week - probably the best duck with sweetish hoisin-like sauce we've ever had. We had to compliment the chefs serving!
The salad bar, plentiful, fresh fish/prawns cooked fresh as you waited. Always 3 meats at the 'carvery' section. Cheese & biscuits. there was even a bottle of Smirnoff vodka beside the tomato soup for bloody Mary. Red & Black caviar on 1 occasion.

The buffet food really was excellent. There was an a la carte restaurant, you booked the night before & got 15 euros pp towards your bill.

Pool was lovely but sadly the policy of saving beds/loungers didn't seem to be enforced. Although being late risers, we managed to find a sunny spot.
Of no concern to us, although I'd guess just 5% of guests were English.

We booked through Booking.com. Not the cheapest of stays but in our view, well worth it.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank saxondean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2017

This was my 4th stay and as previously the staff are so helpful and proud to be at Cordial.
The decor hasn't changed and furniture starting to show age, the bed mattresses are really too firm (obviously to last longer) and the bedding needs to change from sheets and blankets to move into 21st century. The price for return in February is becoming a real issue, yes it's great but doesn't match top price!

Room Tip: New mattresses and bedding
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
4  Thank 918raymondj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews