We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
335
93
10
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
93
10
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews educational restaurant homemade jams ferry terminal free shuttle cotai strip ift taxi fortress iron typhoon
Filter
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 438 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2008

Booked the hotel after reading comments from Trip Advisor for part of my honey moon trip to Malaysia, Hong Kong and Macau. First nite, could only get a single (queen size bed room) due to fully booked situation but managed to move to double room (king size bed) on the next day.

The rooms were pretty much equipped with complete amenities, perfectly clean and comfortable. Staffs whom are students were very hospitable and offered all the assistance they could provide. However, they were not allowed to accept any tip from guests. Pricing was also reasonable (other words to describe will be "very cheap" compared to other hotels). All rooms were equipped with complete bath rooms amenities, good showering equipments, oriental ornaments, private safe-deposit-box, ironing board & iron, and free local calls.

The double room was very much spacious, comprising of a bed room, toilet, and separated small lobby. Outside of the room, could see small garden and birds freely flying to wake you up with their chirping in the morning. A perfect sanctuary after busy days in casinos or travelling. Information about this hotel or booking could be made through their website : http://www.ift.edu.mo/pousada/eng/index.htm

Free breakfast was given in the dining room next to reception. Dining room was hygienic with beautiful modest ornaments, with direct view to the "herbs garden" just outside. Food were simple but with good taste. Next to the hotel, an educational restaurant can be found. I and my wife did not have enough time to dine there, hence no comment could be given.

Hotel is located up the Mong-ha hill. It is advisable to take taxi if you are coming with luggage. Make sure to bring hotel address in chinese as taxi driver may not understand English. Outside hotel, there is a public park daily used by senior citizens to do sporting. The hotel is located not in the middle of the attraction location, but Macau itself is not large place. Taking taxi from Ferry terminal would cost only about US$ 3-5 and from Airport would cost only about US$ 7-9.

Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and would definitely stay here for the next visit to Macao.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank tjakrabirawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2008

Am writing this review whilst still at the Pousada. The hotel is run by students, and nothing is too much trouble here. The room is huge, ours has a separate area where you can use your computer and a large bathroom with a power shower. Breakfast is fantastic, with cereals, toast, danish, bacon, eggs cooked any way, french toast, fruit and more. The staff here can't do enough for the guests. They are in the middle of some renovations so right now its a little noisy, but they did tell us ahead of time this was happening, so not a big problem. The hotel is a bit out of the main part of town, but the place is small and if you don't mind walking you can navigate yourself around with a map. Taxi's are really cheap also, flagfall about AUD2. Most trips around the central part cost us AUD3, we always paid more. I'd stay here again, as it is true value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Lioness64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2008

We planned to spend 2 nights here but on our 2nd day found that due to a storm, no ferries were going to take us to HK so we had to stay a 3rd night. No one complained at all. The rooms at the Pousada are very reasonably priced considering Macau's new-ish reputation and proliferation of casino-goers. The staff spoke good English, and were happy to serve. Yes, they are all students so they dont have the years of experience you might expect but their willingness to learn and their dedication to making sure they get the job done efficiently easily makes up for it. if you want to experience a different, more traditional and laidback Macau, I would highly recommend the Pousada. In fact, it doesnt matter much why you're in Macau, I would recommend it anyway! No problems here at all, only good memories, and we would happily return. Congratulations to the whole team at Pousada.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wanderlust83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2008

The hotel is run by well trained students and that is part of the charm of this hotel. The location is not really central, but the taxis are cheap and readily available. Advantage of this is that it is quiet.
The rooms are in a nice colonial style and comfortable. The breakfast is excellent! Good coffee and bread etc. Free internet is available. Another good thing: I have never seen a hotel cleaner than this one!
Good hotel for a very good price!

  • Stayed: April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Departure802758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2008

We stayed for two nights and loved the place. The hotel is located away from the hectic casino district on a hill in a small park. Hotel staff is absolutely fabulous: very friendly and extremely attentive. The rooms were clean and big and we found it reasonally priced at MOP 800 (we booked through the hotel webpage). Breakfast was buffet style with plenty of choice. There are restaurants within walking distance for dinner and the hotel staff is helpful with tips and reservations. It was a great place to recover from the long distance flight. We loved it also as a starting point to discover Macau. The hotel is located in approx 45 min walking distance to the touristical highlights of Macau.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank AndreasKmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews