We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent ok hotel, nice view of Galaxy hotel though!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pousada Marina Infante Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pousada Marina Infante Hotel
Ranked #73 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Honolulu, HI
Level Contributor
79 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Decent ok hotel, nice view of Galaxy hotel though!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

Stayed there with mom and a friend overnight sometime in mid Feb 2012.
I was expecting this was the same hotel that Trip Advisor ranked #1 for Macau hotels. Big disappointment. It was a different Pousada Hotel, didnt realize there were several Macau Hotels that start with the word Pousada, lol...

Hotel lobby is large and appear clean. Lobby staff spoke few English words enough to communicate with them. It was disappointing to learn there is no free wifi available. Interest access came with a price depending on hours of usage. Checked out the gym, it had 2 old probably working treadmills and 2 that are out of order.. There is at least weighted rack of dumbells and one multistation machine. It was good enough, i guess.

Room was decent sized, nothing opulent or extravagant. We had a nice opulent view however of the Galaxy Hotel. Boy, wished I stayed there, haha...

They provided free shuttle service for us to Venetial Hotel. However told us we were on our own coming back. They mentioned taking a taxi cab on our way back to our hotel. When we left Venetian Hotel that night to go back to Pousada Marina Hotel, we were refused service by multiple taxis. I guess because it was close probably less than 5 minute drive from Venetian, but my mom is on the older side and was concerned for her. We had no choice but to walk towards our hotel on this chilly windy night. We took a short cut to Galaxy Hotel to get warmed up. Beautiful hotel with the smell of Hermes cologne emanating throughout the casino. Amazing.. We found our way back to our hotel and called it a night.

Breakfast buffet was decent, good selection of FREE breakfast food, coffee, juice. Coffee was good and so were the bacon and cured ham.

Overall, the hotel was decent and ok. Would I stay here if I came back to Macau? Heck no.. I wanna check out what the other Hotels have to offer... Having to pay for wifi is a big no-no for me...

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSanico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    102
    59
    18
    5
See reviews for
23
32
14
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

I am not biased in anyway and this is my experience at this Hotel.Good things First
1. Considering the Cost it's truely a budget hotel, Rooms are clean with clean bathroom and soft beds.
2.Location is remote only good thing is it is opposite Galaxy Hotel, so you can use Hotel Galaxy Facilities.

Now the real Stuff
1. Hotel is not Kids friendly and even the pool is deep for kids, It's filled with mainland chinese who smoke like chimneys in the lift and hotel lobby.
2. This hotel does not provide any facilities not even a transport to any casino or Airpot. They only have free shuttle to Macau ferry terminal and it comes every 45 mins to 1 hour and it does not follow the schedule printed, it operates at thre drivers discreation. I was told to be there by 9 am and I reached there by 8.56 am sharp but the bus had already left by 8.55 : (
3. The Front desk are the worst people on earth they are rude unfriendly and not at all helpfull.
4.The concierge at the hotel is absolutely rubbish. Please do not trust them to arrange any tours rather go to Galaxy hotel they can help you. I had requested for package to Disneyland and Local sight seeing. They showed me there tour itenary so in the evening when i went back to book the itenary I was told the prices have changed now and and it will cost 100 $ extra for each person and the best part is that the tour to Disney which was supoose to depart at 9 am would only depart by 1pm in the noon and they expect us to see disney between 3 to 8 pm. They are real bus.......... I have even attached a copy of the price printed and price charged to us.
5. Lastly I requested for late check out as my flight was at 2 am early morning. They charged me 500 HKD for 1/2 day but asked me to vacate the room by 6 pm. we had no choice but to pay 500hkd and vacate the room by 6.30 and go to galaxy and sit in the lobby till 11 pm.

My sincere advice to people traveling with Kids please do not choose this hotel. It is good only for mainland chinese Smokers and solo travellers

Room Tip: Choose rooms with view of Galaxy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SUNPAWAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Macau hotels

Hong Kong
Level Contributor
62 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

Me and a friend stayed here for a saturday night. We chose here cos it seemed to be decent and reasonably priced with excellent access to all the famous casinos.

I'd say it's a standard 3-star. Price was much higher than it should be only cos it was the weekend. The beds were not comfortable, although I loved the shower! The other good thing about our room is the view of the Galaxy and the 2 hotels next to it. We were joking how it's bad for the beautiful hotels opposite us - they got us as their view; whereas we got them as our view, which is so much cooler!

We spent a lot of time touring around all the casinos nearby, and it was quite a pleasant walk from the Venetian back here at 3 in the morning, even though it took us about half an hour.

If you can arrange, go to Macau during the week, and the price is 30% less. Book a room at the ferry terminal - plenty of agents there.

Room Tip: Ask for one that has the view of the Galaxy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovingindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

I booked the room through internet and got a very reasonalbe rate. Same day I checked in the walk-in rates were quite higher that what I was offered. Best view is the Galaxy hotel. It's a matter of crossing the road. No shops or restaurants around except few places located at the Galaxy hotel. Though the hotel doesn't have a taxi service, I used the shuttle service widely available at the Galaxy hotel to travel to many parts including China border. Hotel free shuttle service available to the Taipa port. Continental buffet breakfast was the same, everyday. I didn't want to try the breakfast served for Chinese in the other side of the restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iresh08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed at this hotel in Feb 2011 (during Chinese New year holidays).
Getting a taxi is a pain. Even though the concierge tried calling for one, none of the taxi's are willing to come to the hotel. Breakfast was the same, everyday that we stayed (4 nights) No pick-up or drop to the airport by the Hotel (unlike Venetian or other hotels) No shops or dining outlets nearby.
If you plan on sightseeing Macau, then you are better off by staying in Macau city than in Taipa.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CEPUGAZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

Hotel is located on Taipa Island which is connected to the main island of Macau by bridge.It is 4 star quality.Hotel is 15 mins away from airport and taxi charges about MOP35 (USD6)to get to the hotel eventhough meter states mop 25 but sum is pretty negligible. Hotel is located righ opposite to the Galaxy hotel casino which is an even more expensive hotel...5 or 6 star. The rack price for Pousada Infante Marina Macau is HKD1,900. The internet price we received was about less than HKD400 per night plus it was sea view. We had 2 adults and 1 child below 12 in the room.With the new hotels around such as Galaxy, City of Dreams, MGM, Starworld there are lots of hotel buses or coaches (new ones) to catch so transportation was very much free of charge other than trips to and from airport. The hotel buses stops and pick up passengers at certain key destinations and tourist attractions so it was quite convenient and the buses which ply these routes come pretty often.So for free transportation Macau is the place to be and they dont ask if you are a hotel guest or not so it is pretty open to the public.We saved hundreds on travel $. Also a trip acorss the border to Zuhai China is recommended for shopping ...lots of replica stuff from fake Iphones to handbags, shoes etc. You name it they have it and all this just across the border.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ClifordSChua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muntinlupa, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2011

Don't stay here! The hotel doesn't have any taxis or at least a shuttle to take you to the airport. It was cold and drizzling when we were about to leave and we had to wait in the blistering cold for taxis. It was not a great experience. The staff know very little English and are of no help. The breakfast buffet was the same for the 3 mornings we ate there. The rooms were decent enough, nothing special, but the only English channels on TV were Channel V, Discovery Channel, AXN, and one CCTV channel. All the rest were in Chinese. The pillows of the beds provided little support. It was too soft and too low.

Also, there weren't any places nearby to buy supplies from (e.g. a 7-11 store). You needed to go to Macau Peninsula or some other hotel's shops to buy stuff.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EnzoMusikero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macau hotels
1.2 km away
Inn Hotel Macau
Inn Hotel Macau
#50 of 94 in Macau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Taipa Square
Hotel Taipa Square
#49 of 94 in Macau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
1.4 km away
Regency Hotel
Regency Hotel
#56 of 94 in Macau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Broadway Hotel
Broadway Hotel
#30 of 94 in Macau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.9 km away
Grandview Hotel
Grandview Hotel
#64 of 94 in Macau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
5.1 km away
Guia Hotel
Guia Hotel
#58 of 94 in Macau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Marina Infante Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Marina Infante Hotel

Property: Pousada Marina Infante Hotel
Address: Aterro Cotai, Marina da Taipa Sul, Macau, China
Region: China > Macau
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Luxury Hotel in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pousada Marina Infante Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Pousada Marina Infante Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Marina Infante Macau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing