We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect dinner”

Bar Celona Tapas & Rice
Ranked #11 of 961 Restaurants in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: "We are having a break while we relocating and we are looking forward to celebrating our next locations in Macau and beyond. We are closing this location from the 10th of August." An introduction to the first Genuine and Authetic Spanish Tapas in Macu . you will find small and medium size portions of Tapas, all dishes have been designed to share with your friends and to be able to taste a greater variety of flavours and texturas .to give you the oportunity to taste authentic spanish cuisine in small portions so you can have fun exploring traditional and Authentic Spanish Flavours . Chef Philosophy and History of Craftmanship. A believer in the importance of classical cuisine as the basis for all innovation and contemporary dining, Chef Costa is a Craftsman in the culinary world of Spanish cuisine. He has worked in Spain's richest culinary regions, Middle East and Asia for the last 20 years He is passionate for the art of cooking and has a high respect for tradition and integrity of products and flavors which he uses to create "authentic dining experiences". He enjoys surprising guests with what he describes as a "symphony of flavors" in his dishes, which is what brings guests back again and again. We hope you will enjoy this culinary trip and we leave memorias to last and to make you return again and again
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Still one of the best restaurant in Macau,have tried many others, still,one of the best. Nice atmosphere, excellent food, attentive service,smiling staff,cant ask for more.The highlight of our visit to Macau. A classy place compared to others. We had amazing Paella,aged beef and the grand chocolate lava cake ice-cream. Just perfect..great staff Cristina and Rosa will surely come back,thanks for such a nice service!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Mayboy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcelonatapasrice, Owner at Bar Celona Tapas & Rice, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank you very much for your review we very much appreciate and value your comments as will also help other trip advisor travellers to discover Bar.celona tapas .
looking forward to your return /
kind regards
Bar.celona Gastro tapas Team ,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 321 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

I’ve known Barcelona for quite sometime now. My visit to Macau will not be complete without visiting this resto,the attention to details and service is incomparable.. You’ll definitely feel more than satisfied to have dined here!My old time favorite Paella and Sangria will always be the best..Kudos to everyone there especially to Cristina the lady with fantastic smile...Cheers!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Sglynnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcelonatapasrice, Owner at Bar Celona Tapas & Rice, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Thank you so much for your review /feedback . we are very thankful and proud to be able to keep our values and principal culinary philosophy, your comments also add to the pride and satisfaction that we as a team dearly hold and nurture .
kind regards
looking forward to your next visit
Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

everything was excellent. a good combination of a good food match with a good wine.service is extraordinary. would like to come back again soon. very friendly staff. thanks rosa for the hospitality.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Jinkymario Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

We went there as a family of four. Great food and friendly service. Good food, prepared freshly in a small kitchen takes time, so don't expect fast food service. But everything was served with the smile and cooked extremely well. The sangria and the paella were absolutely stunning. Very affordable food given the quality - I live in Hong Kong and a meal like this would be double the price there.

It's a bit far from everywhere else by Macau standards but at the end of the day it was barely 20 minutes by taxi from Venetian. And worth the trip. They helped us call for a cab after the meal.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank YHKTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Perfect service and awesome meal in Macau!We came here after reading Trip advisor reviews & really satisfied and have our excellent dinner.We really love their tapas and tried a lot of food, yes have also hidden dish they call ‘chef special dish’ really very delicious, octopus, croquettes,ham platter and paella amazing,really worth a try!we love the staff ,even very busy they are so nice,always smiling,excellent food and service,we will surely come again.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank joedy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bar Celona Tapas & Rice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing