We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Palmyra Golf Hotel(Cap-d'Agde)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$313
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Residence Thalacap(Cap-d'Agde)
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Grand Cap(Agde)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Azur(Cap-d'Agde)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
13
8
5
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
8
5
7
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 33 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2013

This was the perfect location for us since we don't like to be in the city, but close enough to walk. This is right along a beautiful waterway that is quiet and a quick 10 minute walk over the bridge to the center of town and plenty of restaurants. The owners are friendly and helpful. The room was big enough for the 2 of us and had a bright, clean and spacious bathroom. Breakfast was typical European but plentiful with great coffee. The best part? Private, secure parking!

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the driveway so it was quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jk F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Owners don't speak English but it was not a barrier to order room. Room was very clean, excellent, very excellent equipped, probably renewed this/last year. Deserved for 3*. Very good price for value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darius O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2013

La Chaumiere is situated approximately 10 mins. walk from the train station and across the river from the town. We had booked a room in a hotel, and had requested a river view - although appreciate this is a request not a guarantee. However we were allocated a chalet-like room around the back of the main hotel (one in a row of three) just off the car park. We did not see any guest lounge/bar and opted out of breakfast so cannot comment. When we arrived the man on reception was extremely keen for us to pay before showing us to our accommodation. There is a security code which you use to gain access via a side gate to go in and out of the property (without going into the actual hotel). The room was small, very basic and not what we had expected. That said, the bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. There was also a reasonable shower, clean towels and some toiletries provided. There is a secure car park and a small outside patio area. When we arrived back that evening after a meal out in Agde, the automatic lighting to enable us to see the way to our 'room' was somewhat delayed. We would not stay again and would not recommend, but for a night it was OK.

Room Tip: Specify you want a room in the hotel and not a chalet-type room around the back
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siand33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2012

La Chaumiere was a basic b&b, it was not very clean. Having said that the hotel owner was very friendly and helpful and the continental breakfast fresh and plentiful. There was no restaurant for evening meal and a fair walk into the town to get something to eat.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pud60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2011

Spacious, cool in hot wether, clean, peaceful, La Chaumiere is remarkable value. The patron is charming and helpful. It's set on the opposite bank of the River Herault from Agde town, so there's a 10-15 minute walk to get there.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CharlesM0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews