We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Superb lunch”
Review of La Marina

La Marina
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
La Marina is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #46 of 449 Restaurants in Agde
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$34
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed October 1, 2018

This restaurant is one of several actually floating on the river in Agde. We chose it because of good Trip Advisor reviews. We were not disappointed. The staff were friendly and the quality of the food and presentation was astounding. We were four adults and a 7 year old boy. All enjoyed the experience. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steveadore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 94 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2018

A very lovely atmosphere in the restaurant. nice interior, view on the river and the sunset. Very friendly staff. Every part of the meal was excellent.
I had my best dinning within two weeks in France here. And the other restaurants were good too.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fridolinseifenfrei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portron M, Gérant at La Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Thank you very much, the customers are always welcome in our restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2018

The meal took over 3.5 hours in total due to the terrible service. We were a large group, who had booked an early table so that we could enjoy an open-air concert later in the evening. Other diners were served, ate and left and we were carefully ignored. We had to ask several times just to get water carafe refills. When asked why the desserts were taking so long to arrive, we were told that they were being individually made .... somewhat hard to believe when we were eating from the 'Formule' menus and chocolate mousse, tiramisu and creme brulee would all have been prepared in advance of the evening dinner service. Also, the comments that were overhead by one of our group from your staff that we should have gone to Macdonalds, were understood (we all live locally and speak French), were very rude.
I normally post very positive reviews on Tripadvisor, sadly this is the only one star review that I've ever posted.

    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sonia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portron M, Gérant at La Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018
Google Translation

Merci.
Effectivement quand on mange au .Mac do c'est plus rapide bien que parfois vous êtes obligés d'attendre! Je comprends votre impatience mais lorsque l'on mange en groupe le plus simple est de convenir d'un menu au préalable en prévenant que vous aviez un concert de prévu par la suite afin que nous faisions en sorte que vous soyez dans les temps, votre façon de réclamer les desserts était des plus désinvolte et manquait de correction, je regrette à vous le dire mais avec un peu plus de respect et de compréhension vous auriez apprécier ce moment. Chez nous on prend le temps de se faire plaisir pour savourer une cuisine authentique, soignée et maison. Dommage que vous soyez de mauvaise foi.
Cordialement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed a delightful evening here with our three small children. The service was friendly and fast, the kids menu fresh and good value, and the fixed menu very good quality. Highly recommended!

Thank rebsed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portron M, Gérant at La Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2018

We had a very nice menu du jour. You should certainly try the sardines.
The staff is very friendly and professional.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GuyD1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portron M, Gérant at La Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Thank you so much.
you Will be always welcome in our établissement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Marina also viewed

 
Cap-d'Agde, Agde
 

Been to La Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing