We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best deal in Celestun”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Celestun
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ecohotel Flamingo Playa
Ranked #7 of 9 Celestun B&B and Inns
Miami
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best deal in Celestun”
Reviewed 12 February 2012

After checking our options, we selected stay in this hotel since it offered just what we needed. Clean and spacious bedrooms are managed by local kind workers. The hotel has a nice swimming pool that faces the ocean where you can just potato cauch yourself and enjoy espectacular sunset views. Best restaurants are walking distance from the hotel. This has cable and AC. Prices were amazing and we got what we needed to have a very relaxing stay in Celestun. Had the opportunity to meet the owners. Thanks.

Room Tip: There is rooms that face the pool. Get those if you are not planing to have a nap. Yes, you get the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Enchantedvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    10
    2
    1
    6
See reviews for
5
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kit Carson, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2011

We had a good stay at this eco hotel. The rooms were clean and the service very good.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1Gemstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2008

What a fantastic value this property is. I was a "walk in" and the only guest in the hotel until the next night when a couple I met while on the flamingo tour decided to join me. This is a very slow travel time in the Yucatan (not real sure why) and the town was practicaly void of tourists (not a bad thing).

The property is not up to "typical American standards" but is very clean and for the most part well kept.

My second floor (there are only 2) SW room over looked the pool the empty beach and the sunset. Not sure where else you can find something like this for 500 pesos.

Short walk to "center of town" and the flamingo tour pick up point as well as the wonderful resturants available.

  • Liked — Location, beach and value
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Tbouy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2007

We stayed in this hotel recently. It is immediately next door to the Mangalares (nice hotel but more than 2x the price) The beach is the same. Flamingo has clean rooms, Sky cable TV, otherwise basic. Nice small pool overlooking the beach/ocean. Free beach loungers available, no restaurant. Get the end room by the pool & you may be able to take a midnight skinny dip if all is quiet. We did. In the off season most restaurants close early - by 7pm. There was only one which stayed open until 10 pm.
Be sure to take a boat tour of the area to see the flamingoes and mangroves. If you are a birder ask for Ismael at the government tour facility at the entrance to Clestun by the bridge.

  • Liked — good value
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank worldwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2006

Looks run down from the front, but it's right on a nice beach, walking distance to town and restaurants. Pool is small but very nice and great view of the sea. Rooms are simple but clean. Price is right at about $30 US dollars. Price considered, this was great place.
Next door is the much nicer Hotel Manglares -- but their price was almost triple and they still haven't built their pool, not even any action towards that. We preferred the savings and the pool.
The for sale sign appeared during our stay -- maybe the next owners will clean up the front view!

  • Liked — Price, Beach, Pool
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank SmilingSuey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Celestun hotels
9.4 km away
Hotel Xixim
Hotel Xixim
#1 of 2 in Celestun
339 reviews
0.7 km away
Posada Lilia Celestun
Posada Lilia Celestun
#3 of 3 in Celestun
21 reviews
7.1 km away
Playa Maya Resorts
Playa Maya Resorts
#2 of 3 in Celestun
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Cabanas Camping Ria Celestun
0.3 km away
Hotel San Julio
Hotel San Julio
#3 of 9 in Celestun
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ecohotel Flamingo Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ecohotel Flamingo Playa

Property: Ecohotel Flamingo Playa
Address: Calle 12 , 5 | Celestun, Celestun, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Celestun
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Celestun
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing