We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,761)
Filter reviews
4,761 results
Traveller rating
1,174
1,900
1,014
380
293
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,174
1,900
1,014
380
293
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pirate ship soft play area swimming pool ceiling fan pizza crew room captains library plantation restaurant shuttle bus wear speedos powdered milk disney hotel great hotel for kids croissants kids loved the pool english breakfast separate toilet
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 4,761 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel with great staff. Perfect for kids with the mini cinema,games room,pool and play area to keep them entertained.

Food ok in restaurant, plenty of it and pizzas delish from pizzeria

Happy hour 7-8 and lovely wine.

Excellent free shuttle bus to dlp.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Membre E, Responsable relations publiques at Explorers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

Hello Jane C,

Thank you very much for this nice feedback :-). I'm happy you liked our family hotel and its services such as the child-friendly activities, our catering offer and the free shuttle service to reach Disneyland Paris parks.

See you soon for new adventures!

Marine - Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

Hotel very dirty, cleaners cleaned the room once in 6 days !!! Not suitable for very young kids as no food places open till 5pm, only good thing is shuttle bus to Disney, nearest shop is 15 mins away which is a garage

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank stephenjohnk2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Membre E, Responsable relations publiques at Explorers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

Dear stephenjohnk2017,

Thank you for taking the time to let us this review. Concerning your remark about the cleanliness, of course rooms are cleaned every day. They are checked by our Head Housekeeper before our guests arrival at the hotel and then our team do a refresh every day in order to keep the room clean and pleasant. If that did not satisfy you, I hope you reported it to the reception so that a solution can be found.

Our hotel is perfectly suitable for kids and has been designed to satisfied their needs. In the morning, it is possible to take the breakfast from 7 to 10:30am, then from 10am to 4pm the snack La Brioche Dorée opens (and offer paninis, sandwishes, salads, pastries, fresh and cold drinks...), then, from 4 to 10pm the Point Gourmand opens and from 5pm our dinner restaurants open one after the other. So, there is always a catering spot opened in the hotel.

Then, I'm sorry you didn't know it during your stay, but there are a few shops close to the hotel such as a little Casino supermarket just at 5 minutes drive from the hotel or the Val d'Europe mall with a great supermarket at 10 minutes drive.

Once again, I'm sorry your stay didn't met all your expectations.

Best Regards,

Marine - Marketing Department



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2018

We had an amazing stay at the hotel and the breakfast was fantastic. We were helped by a lady called Thushita who showed and helped us book a day into Paris. She was brilliant we would not have made it without her, she honestly went the extra mile to help us

Room tip: Family rooms are very spacious
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TaniaMcGrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Membre E, Responsable relations publiques at Explorers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

Dear TaniaMcGrath,

Thank you for this feedback. I'm glad to read you had an amazing stay with us on board of the Explorers. I will forward your review to Thushita, she will be happy to hear that you appreciated her help :-).

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back at the Explorers Hotel for a next Disney trip!

Marine - Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2018

Traveling with Family and Friends celebrating a 3 year olds birthday. It took approximately 25 minutes to get checked in only to arrive to our room which was the size of a match box. The latrine area smelled of urine and was composed to meet leprechaun size restrictions as we found it most uncomfortable trying to access this area without slamming the door on varies parts of our body. The actual shower area needs to be addressed. The staff is not friendly at all, and no matter what our question was "NO" was the answer. The vending machines are very expensive, this was the first hotel I ever stayed in that did not have an ice maker or that did not offer wash cloths for bathing... They even charge for the pool towels.. Highly disappointed. Shuttle service to Disney was great and runs as scheduled every 20 minutes.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Membre E, Responsable relations publiques at Explorers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

Dear Sheila W,

Thank you for choosing the Explorers Hotel. I'm sorry you haven't been entirely satisfied with your stay with us. But, on the other hand, I'm glad you liked the free shuttles service which run between the hotel and Disneyland Parks.

Rooms have been designed to meet the needs and expectations of the families we welcome every day. I'm sorry you were not satisfied with the size of your room. Moreover, I'm sorry there was a smell of urine. Of course rooms are cleaned every day and are checked by our Head Housekeepers before the arrival of our guests. I hope you reported it to reception desk.

Then, I'm surprised about your remark regarding our staff because they are usually complimented on their friendliness and their professionalism. They do everything in their power to reply positively to our customers. I'm sorry you didn't have this impression.

Your remarks will be taken into account and will help us to improve the quality of our services. We would be happy to welcome you again at the Explorers Hotel, in order to get back your trust.

Sincerely Yours,

Marine - Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

We visited as a family of 5 in October half term. The staff at check in were lovely and really informative. The rooms were basic but clean and comfy. Breakfast was excellent, the pool was great, and the shuttle bus to disney was so convenient. Overall we had a great time. Thanks Explorers.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Venture06873481499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Membre E, Responsable relations publiques at Explorers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Dear Venture06873481499,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to see you and your family had a great time on board of the Explorers Hotel.

It's a pleasure to see you liked the hotel services such as your family room, the breakfast and our free shuttle service which runs every day between the hotel and Disney Parks :-).

We hope to see you again very soon for new adventures!

Marine - Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews