We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bargain break. Great value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Kyriad Paris Disneyland
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The Kyriad is a pleasant, clean and well equipped hotel. We arrived very early but were allowed to use the free parking and complete all the check in paperwork in exchange for a ticket to swap for a key after 3pm to avoid queuing again. The reception staff were very helpful throughout our stay, allowing us to send tickets we had forgot to print by e-mail and they printed them free for us. The hotel was busy and noisy, full of groups of children, families and not somewhere to go if you're after a romantic quiet break but how can you expect anything else at disney. At no point though was our sleep disturbed or our break spoilt. Breakfast was plentiful in choice and set us up well for the day. There was also sausage, scrambled egg and beans every day as well as the continental option. The bar was quite pricey, but drinks all over Paris were pricey. We found a bar called rock and roll circus in the Montmartre district were pints we're 3 euros in happy hour. Average price was 7euros. We ate once at the evening all you can eat buffet at the kyriad. The was meat and fish, potatoes and chips which were all ok. The salad and sweet selection were really good. You also got unlimited soft drinks in the price. This was very reasonable at 21euros compared to the cost of eating at the chain restaurants in the Disney village, but still expensive for what it was. The free bus no 54 to Disney, the Disney village and train station was regular and extremely useful. Disney itself was very quiet and our longest queue was about 20 mins however being just 2 adults we didn't pay any attention to length of queues for the kids rides. Paris was only a 45 min train ride away. We paid for the travel Paris pass, 30 euro each which allowed for unlimited rides on any rer train, metro train, bus or tram in Paris for 2 days. the kyriad is great for a budget stay if you want to save some money for seeing and doing other things.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank prendy_dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,771)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,412 - 1,418 of 3,771 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed at the Kyriad Hotel near Disneyland Paris between 6th and 10th February 2012. Booked online and got a very reasonable €50 per night rate.

The hotel was within easy reach of Disneyland Paris and the Eurostar Terminal by the Shuttle, which came every 20 minutes. This shuttle also goes to 3 other Hotels and the transfer time is about 10 minutes.

The rooms were of a high standard and kept clean everyday by housekeeping. Would definately return to the hotel again, especially if the are available at a similar rate. Definately consider if you want a base to explore Disneyland, without paying high hotel rates that you pay on-site at Disney.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pipstevuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

My partner and I booked a package holiday here through the co-operative travel for three nights at the end of Nov 2011, we arrived at airport fine with easyjet then as instructed phoned our transfer HolidayTaxis.com to let them know we had arrived but they failed to show up after ringing them a dozen times they still failed to arrive to pick us up from the airport. After being stranded for well over an hour we found a couple in the exact same situation using the exact same transfer compny HolidayTaxis.com they were stuck also. After ringing the company further my partner and I had to find a taxi to get us to the hotel which we had to pay 75 euros of our own money for. This puit a real downer on the start of the holiday but the hotel was nice when we arrived. During the holiday I was trying to get in touch with transfer company to ask what had happened and would we get picked up ok at the end of holiday, due to their poor English and the fact that I don't speak fluent French I did not feel at ease and the problem was not resolved. This again put a worry on us over the course of the holiday. Breakfast at the hotel was amazing as it was a buffet style and the same with evening dinner, the shuttle bus from the hotel ran without fail free every 10mins from the front of the hotel to Disney land/train station. Would recommended this hotel and for going to Disneyland but I would not recommend The Cooperative travel as they really let us down and they use this transfer company as part of their package deal. Personally going on holiday and being stranded at the airport is my worst nightmare and unfortunately it happened to us and one other couple at that time. The matter is still on going, they sent us £25 pounds to try to compensate us but I was not happy with this out come and so have contacted ABTA regarding this, I hope you enjoy your Disneyland holiday and this beautiful holtel and hope this transfer inccident does not happen to you.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alextadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

After getting off the Eurostar/TGV you go just across the road and there's several bus stops with clearly marked hotel destinations. We simply went to where it showed Kyriad and got on (at time writing this was the pink bus No 54). Easy and complementary. The hotel is about 3 minutes away. Upon arrival the receptionist was really polite and helpful. We went to our rooms and found them to be very clean and bright. The overall feel was very good but I would say the bathroom did need a bit of TLC but no different than any other hotel. The receptionist arranged a shuttle to the shopping centre Val de Europe, which had a sealife centre to entertain the kids on the day before we went to Disneyland. The hotel made the arrangements making it really simple. The evening buffet was very good, not excellent but very good nontheless. The breakfasts on both days were adequate a little uninspiring but nothing to worry about. We had arranged an 8am breakfast and arrived at about 3 mins to 8am and had no problems at all. Really relaxed. Those who arrived at 8am or 2 minutes past 8am found themselves in a massive queue and had difficulty in even finding somewhere to sit so maybe best to be a few mins early!!! The temperature in the room was just right but you also have the capability of adjusting it. The only downside was that on the first night there was a school party on our floor. We've all been 15 so remember that we don't always think about the level of noise we make. This was a bit of problem when we had a 4 year trying to sleep. I don't know why the hotel thought it was OK to put a family with young children adjacent to a school party. They did quieten down by 9.30ish so it wasn't the end of the world. This is the only reason my rating is 4 star not 5. Apart from this the hotel makes a great base for Disneyland. GREAT VFM. Incidentally, Eurostar was just SO CIVILIZED what a great way to travel!!

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for a room away from bar and scholl parties.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CumbrianCamelLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We stayed here when we visited disneyland Paris. I went with my 2 sisters and we all shared one room so it was quite good value for money. The room had a bit of an ant problem we saw a few on the bed and there was even one squashed on the pillow. We told the management and they said it was because we were on the ground flood but they did not offer to move us. Another issue we had was that house keeping did not empty our bins and by the end of the 3 nights we were using a plastic bag to keep our rubbish in.

The breakfast was ok I would give it a 3 out of 5.

The hotel has a free shuttle that takes you to the park and also the train station, but it also stops at the other hotels so usually it can get really packed.

I would still stay here again, it's very easy to get to the Disney parks, Disney Village and also to other areas too. We travelled to Val d'europe shopping centre and did a day trip in Paris too.

It's a good family hotel and very easy to get to. We didn't come back from our trip traumatised so it would be unfair to tell people not to stay here. Just don't get a room on the ground floor:)

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Newbie_Traveller84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We stayed for 3 nights beginning 13th Feb 2012. Our party had 2 rooms. Both were very clean. The decor and sheets looked quite new. It had a tv, kettle and hairdryer, all of which worked. A thermostat on the wall enabled you to turn down the heating if you got too hot. We had no balcony - but it wasn't a problem - we were only in our hotel to sleep. We heard a tiny bit of noise at night - but not for very long and it didn't keep us awake . The beds were really comfortable.
We were only bed and breakfast but had the evening meal there on 2 nights. It was 21 euros per adult for the buffet and kids under 12 ate free which we though was ok. chicken nuggets and chips were our kids favourites but there was a selection of continental style grub on offer as well. The tarte au abricots was delicious for sweet. There was a queue to get in one day for breakfast but it moved quicker than we thought which was good. The service was very good and most of the staff were quite helpful.
The free shuttle (pink/purple bus - number 54) to Disneyland was ok. On the first day there was a bit of a scrum to get on - queueing meant nothing as whoever was nearest the door when it opened jumped on. We walked to Disneyland instead that 1st day - it only took about half an hour and the scenery was pleasant so it wasnt too much hassle - it certainly warmed us up a bit for the cold day ahead. We managed to get on the bus no problem the next day and it took us about 10 - 15 minutes to get there. Getting the shuttle home was no problem either - it does visit other hotels tho so just make sure you dont jump out at the first stop you come to - check its your own hotel!
The service at the reception was a bit slow in sorting out problems. My sister had asked for a kettle as hers was missing and she still hadn't got it when we left. A lady opposite her had problems opening her safe and it was only on the 3rd day when she was going home and said she needed her passports out that they sent someone up to sort it out.
There is also a small shop beside reception which sells Disney merchandise at the same price as the parcs. The hotel also had a bar but we didn't use it so cant comment. It did have a big TV which had football matched on tho.
In general tho it was good value for the price we paid and these minor niggles were nothing really. We would use the hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Notgrimupnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We arrived in our hotel late at night because we came on a trip with our school, we went to our room to find out when we went to bed, 3 of the 6 legs that held the bed up had snapped before we even sat on the bed! The reception said it was to late to fix the bed so my friend had to sleep on a bed which was on a slant because it was broke! We couldn't open our window because the curtains were so poorly put up, the curtain pole covered the window so we could only open the window a couple of inches. The bed quilt had a tear in it! As we went with our school, my friends room had broken tiles in the bathroom and cut his toe on the tiles. The cleaner was quite good though! The staff weren't very happy! The breakfast was OK but some of the food wasn't cooked! The pictures on the website are very misleading and don't look like the hotel!

Room Tip: ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lewis r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magny-le-Hongre
0.7 km away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
1,228 reviews
0.5 km away
Explorers Hotel
Explorers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4,090 reviews
0.1 km away
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
#4 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
2,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
#3 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4,910 reviews
1.8 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
0.9 km away
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
#10 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
6,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kyriad Paris Disneyland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kyriad Paris Disneyland

Address: 10 Avenue de la Fosse des Pressoirs | Snc Hoteliere de Magny, 77700 Magny-le-Hongre, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Magny-le-Hongre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Price Range: $78 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kyriad Paris Disneyland 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Especially designed for families, the Hotel invites its guests to enjoy the cosy, peaceful and relaxing atmosphere of the French countryside, just beside the Disneyland(R) Paris Parks. A 24-hour front desk and free parking are at disposal of the guests. A free Wi-Fi access is available all over in the hotel. A free shuttle service to go to and to come from the Disney Parks is at your disposal from 6:00am to midnight, every 15-20 minutes. Free luggage storage is provided in the Hotel. The bar L'Abreuvoir welcomes you from 8:30am to midnight and proposes an express breakfast and a snacking service with a large choice of sandwiches, paninis, salads... The restaurant Le Marché Gourmand welcomes you from 7:00am to 10:30am for the "all you can eat" buffet breakfast and from 6:00pm to 10:00pm for the "all you can eat" buffet dinner. Since the month of July 2015, the Hotel Kyriad invites you to come and observe our farm and its animals: alpacas, ponies, goats and sheeps who have a specific mission for the Hotel: mowing the grass of our beautiful gardens, this is called the "Eco-pâturage": A 100% natural mowing! We care for the environment while proposing a fun & enjoyable attraction to all our clients, children and adults!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Kyriad Paris Disneyland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Disneyland Resort Paris Hotel Magny-Le-Hongre
Kyriad Disneyland Hotel Paris
Hotel Kyriad Disneyland
Kyriad Disneyland Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing