We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nonna Rana Holidays Apartments
Ranked #1 of 11 Cannara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We have stayed twice at this lovely location in the beautiful Umbrian countryside. The owners, Annarita and Massimo, are lovely people who will welcome you as family. The location is perfect for visiting local tourist sites such as Assisi or other Umbrian towns. If you need any recommendations for food, wine, or anything else -- listen to Annarita and Massimo! They will send you to the right place.

The rooms are clean and spacious. The pool and grounds are well maintained. There is a play area for children. I think it represents excellent value for the price and could be used for families or couples looking for a great location to explore / experience Umbrian living.

Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floor have a great view over the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joeman89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2011

We spent a wonderful week with our children and grandchildren. The place is simple and beautfull, the owners kind helpfull and warm. The location is just perfect. We will be back soon.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irislonim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2010

We stayed at the Nonna Rana for a week with our 2 boys aged 5 and 2, we were a little concerned that having spent the previous week at the coast, the boys would not have enough to occupy themselves here..... Football, Basket Ball, Table Tennis; The Climbing Frame, The animals and a fantastic pool.... we had no need to worry, our boys wondered off Annarita each morning before breakfast to check on the animals and play football, and made themselves at home!
The Owner, Annarita, was really friendly and helpful (spoke great English), her mother provided us with fresh hens eggs and tomatoes.
The Apartment was 5 mins drive to the local town where there was a supermarket, petrol station, restaurant etc... and was positioned in a great location providing easy access to Assisi, Perugia, Spello, Bevagna, Bettona, Monte Falco and about an Hour to Marmore Waterfalls and Orvieto.

The Apartment itself was clean, and well equipped.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelleyates65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

The apartment was perfect for my wife and I, especially as my wife is partially disabled. We stayed in the La Lucertola (The Lizard). The room was clean and comfortable and the shower had easy access and we had a small seating area outside for our use. The pool area was lovely too.
But mostly the hospitality of Annarita and Massimo made a great vaction into the perfect holiday. They were both very friendly and extremely helpful throughout, starting with inviting us to join their gathering of friends and family when we arrived (late tho it was). We were looked after far beyond what you might reasonably expect. And not to forget to mention Nonna Rana herself, a fabulous lady. You all made it a truly memorable holiday for us. Mal and Mike (June 2010)

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeWalker121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2009

Nonna Rana is located in a beautiful countryside, in the center of Umbria near to many sights. The apartment is comfotable, clean and pretty, the enviroment is calm. The hosts are very nice and helpful. We recommend Nonna Rana for everyone who wants to relax and/or wants to visit the beautiful cities and the beautiful countryside of Umbria.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piri50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2009

Annarita and Massimo are extremely welcoming and the place is ideal for families or for couples. While getting there may require some assistance (don't be afraid to ask for it), Nonna Rana is ideally located near Assisi, Spello and many other amazing villages and towns.

We were delighted to find home made cakes waiting for us upon arrival. The suite was very clean, seemed like it was built yesterday (actually just a few years ago) and the kitchen was very convenient to use, superbly equipped for every need.

Nonna Rana is also a miniature working farm, complete with chickens, grapes, fig trees and all sorts of other fruit trees. Children and adults will enjoy the small but clean swimming pool and there is even a mini football facility.

We planned on spending just a night or two but ended up spending four. This was our second time in Italy (last year was our honey moon so Italy was the obvious choice). Nonna Rana provides a perfect holiday experience when compared with the many other B&B, hotels and farms we spent time in.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarlRossmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2009

Its central location makes it perfect for several day excursions in the region (by car). The environment is beautifull and perfect to relax. The swimmingpool is nice and welcom because it can get hot in the summer. The appartment itsef was OK and clean.
Above all: the family is most helpfull, friendly and generous.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry_Grasmaaier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannara hotels
3.2 km away
Hortensis Hotel
Hortensis Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cannara
66 reviews
2.1 km away
Albergo Il Rientro
Albergo Il Rientro
#7 of 11 in Cannara
13 reviews
3.4 km away
B&B Antica Dimora Delle Acque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
B&B Cuor di Lavanda
B&B Cuor di Lavanda
#2 of 11 in Cannara
39 reviews
0 km away
Agriturismo Il Cicaleto
Agriturismo Il Cicaleto
#1 of 7 in Cannara
64 reviews
4.3 km away
Le Rondini di Francesco di Assisi - Agriturismo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nonna Rana Holidays Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nonna Rana Holidays Apartments

Address: Vocabolo del Conversino 164, 06033 Cannara, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Cannara
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Cannara
Price Range: $95 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nonna Rana Holidays Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing