We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
162
59
6
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
59
6
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews at home massimo apartment towns umbria
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 234 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2011

We spent a wonderful week with our children and grandchildren. The place is simple and beautfull, the owners kind helpfull and warm. The location is just perfect. We will be back soon.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2010

We stayed at the Nonna Rana for a week with our 2 boys aged 5 and 2, we were a little concerned that having spent the previous week at the coast, the boys would not have enough to occupy themselves here..... Football, Basket Ball, Table Tennis; The Climbing Frame, The animals and a fantastic pool.... we had no need to worry, our boys wondered off Annarita each morning before breakfast to check on the animals and play football, and made themselves at home!
The Owner, Annarita, was really friendly and helpful (spoke great English), her mother provided us with fresh hens eggs and tomatoes.
The Apartment was 5 mins drive to the local town where there was a supermarket, petrol station, restaurant etc... and was positioned in a great location providing easy access to Assisi, Perugia, Spello, Bevagna, Bettona, Monte Falco and about an Hour to Marmore Waterfalls and Orvieto.

The Apartment itself was clean, and well equipped.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelleyates65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2010

The apartment was perfect for my wife and I, especially as my wife is partially disabled. We stayed in the La Lucertola (The Lizard). The room was clean and comfortable and the shower had easy access and we had a small seating area outside for our use. The pool area was lovely too.
But mostly the hospitality of Annarita and Massimo made a great vaction into the perfect holiday. They were both very friendly and extremely helpful throughout, starting with inviting us to join their gathering of friends and family when we arrived (late tho it was). We were looked after far beyond what you might reasonably expect. And not to forget to mention Nonna Rana herself, a fabulous lady. You all made it a truly memorable holiday for us. Mal and Mike (June 2010)

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeWalker121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2009

Nonna Rana is located in a beautiful countryside, in the center of Umbria near to many sights. The apartment is comfotable, clean and pretty, the enviroment is calm. The hosts are very nice and helpful. We recommend Nonna Rana for everyone who wants to relax and/or wants to visit the beautiful cities and the beautiful countryside of Umbria.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piri50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2009

Annarita and Massimo are extremely welcoming and the place is ideal for families or for couples. While getting there may require some assistance (don't be afraid to ask for it), Nonna Rana is ideally located near Assisi, Spello and many other amazing villages and towns.

We were delighted to find home made cakes waiting for us upon arrival. The suite was very clean, seemed like it was built yesterday (actually just a few years ago) and the kitchen was very convenient to use, superbly equipped for every need.

Nonna Rana is also a miniature working farm, complete with chickens, grapes, fig trees and all sorts of other fruit trees. Children and adults will enjoy the small but clean swimming pool and there is even a mini football facility.

We planned on spending just a night or two but ended up spending four. This was our second time in Italy (last year was our honey moon so Italy was the obvious choice). Nonna Rana provides a perfect holiday experience when compared with the many other B&B, hotels and farms we spent time in.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarlRossmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews