We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nonna Rana Holidays Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Hortensis(Cannara)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Barbara B&B(Cannara)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Casa dei Tigli(Cannara)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
B&B Le Erbette(Cannara)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
US$104
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Le Vecchie Mura Bed & Breakfast(Cannara)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Agriturismo Il Cicaleto(Cannara)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
B&B Antica Dimora Delle Acque(Cannara)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$72
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
155
59
6
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
59
6
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsat homesummerapartmenttownsumbria
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 227 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2012

On our fifteenth trip to Italy, and our fifth visit to Umbria, we stayed at this delightful agriturismo. Our apartment was comfortable, very well appointed, clean and modern. We stayed for twelve days and ate all our breakfasts in our apartment, and cooked supper there ten nights. We ate "pranzo" in a different hill-top town/city each day. The kitchen was well supplied with all the cooking utensils and dishes one could need. We were joined for three nights by friends from Bergamo who stayed in the adjacent apartment and they were equally delighted. We cooked two meals for them and ate with them in our apartment quite comfortably.

Annarita and Massimo are wonderful. Although we try to speak Italian, Annarita's English is superb and she and her husband were very helpful with suggestions for restaurants and shopping, and with directions. We were supplied with a great assortment of guides and maps as well.

The location is ideal for visiting lots of great places, from tiny villages to cities like Perugia, and everything in-between including Assisi, Cortona, Spello, Deruta, Spoleto, and Orvietto. It is also close to supermarkets, gas stations, and several very nice bars as well as a fascinating winery.

Nonna Rana is as nice as anyplace we have stayed in all of Italy.

Room Tip: The view of the valley and the towns oposite is spectacular from the second floor.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rcoleman79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2012

We have stayed twice at this lovely location in the beautiful Umbrian countryside. The owners, Annarita and Massimo, are lovely people who will welcome you as family. The location is perfect for visiting local tourist sites such as Assisi or other Umbrian towns. If you need any recommendations for food, wine, or anything else -- listen to Annarita and Massimo! They will send you to the right place.

The rooms are clean and spacious. The pool and grounds are well maintained. There is a play area for children. I think it represents excellent value for the price and could be used for families or couples looking for a great location to explore / experience Umbrian living.

Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floor have a great view over the valley.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joeman89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2011

We spent a wonderful week with our children and grandchildren. The place is simple and beautfull, the owners kind helpfull and warm. The location is just perfect. We will be back soon.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2010

We stayed at the Nonna Rana for a week with our 2 boys aged 5 and 2, we were a little concerned that having spent the previous week at the coast, the boys would not have enough to occupy themselves here..... Football, Basket Ball, Table Tennis; The Climbing Frame, The animals and a fantastic pool.... we had no need to worry, our boys wondered off Annarita each morning before breakfast to check on the animals and play football, and made themselves at home!
The Owner, Annarita, was really friendly and helpful (spoke great English), her mother provided us with fresh hens eggs and tomatoes.
The Apartment was 5 mins drive to the local town where there was a supermarket, petrol station, restaurant etc... and was positioned in a great location providing easy access to Assisi, Perugia, Spello, Bevagna, Bettona, Monte Falco and about an Hour to Marmore Waterfalls and Orvieto.

The Apartment itself was clean, and well equipped.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelleyates65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2010

The apartment was perfect for my wife and I, especially as my wife is partially disabled. We stayed in the La Lucertola (The Lizard). The room was clean and comfortable and the shower had easy access and we had a small seating area outside for our use. The pool area was lovely too.
But mostly the hospitality of Annarita and Massimo made a great vaction into the perfect holiday. They were both very friendly and extremely helpful throughout, starting with inviting us to join their gathering of friends and family when we arrived (late tho it was). We were looked after far beyond what you might reasonably expect. And not to forget to mention Nonna Rana herself, a fabulous lady. You all made it a truly memorable holiday for us. Mal and Mike (June 2010)

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeWalker121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews