We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
161
59
6
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
59
6
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews at home massimo apartment towns umbria
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 233 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2017

We wanted to explore the hilltop towns of Umbria and this was a perfect location for that. Lots of vineyards in the area, beautiful scenery and a very peaceful place to stay. Annarita and Massimo were great hosts serving a nice breakfast and coffee every morning. She even arranged a one day cooking lesson for us in Canarra, the town nearby. A very relaxing trip.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wfry13379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annarita , Proprietario at Nonna Rana Holidays Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2017

My fiancee and I have stayed in this fantastic place in Umbria for three days. We were impressed by how peaceful, quiet and relaxing it was. Annarita and Massimo are very very nice they made us feel like at home. The apartment was very big, with a fully furnished kitchen, big bathroom and a very comfy bedroom. However what we really fell in love for was the wellness spa. It's detached from the main house and it's made of windows only, we had two hours of absolute relaxation watching the nice scenery around. And don't forget to try Annarita's home-made jam, it's truly delicious and we took back so many jars!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giovanni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annarita , Proprietario at Nonna Rana Holidays Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2017

Thank you for your nice review. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2014

This is our second visit to this gorgeous, relaxing B&B. Annarita and Massimo are the perfect hosts. The apartments are spacious and comfortable and have a fully equipped kitchen. The B&B is set on the top of a hill overlooking a gorgeous Umbrian valley and the small village of Cannara. There is a gorgeous pool to relax by and when you feel like exploring there are the beautiful old towns of Spello, Assisi and Spoleto. They are all nearby and are a must to visit. We would certainly recommend Nonna Rana for the perfect relaxed getaway.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We have juts spent a week with Massimo and Annarita at their wonderful holiday apartments opposite Assisi. Their welcome and hospitality was second to none and the situation was perfect. The apartments are very comfortable, in a peaceful location with stunning views. We thoroughly recommend this venue for any hioliday.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret53_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2012

On our fifteenth trip to Italy, and our fifth visit to Umbria, we stayed at this delightful agriturismo. Our apartment was comfortable, very well appointed, clean and modern. We stayed for twelve days and ate all our breakfasts in our apartment, and cooked supper there ten nights. We ate "pranzo" in a different hill-top town/city each day. The kitchen was well supplied with all the cooking utensils and dishes one could need. We were joined for three nights by friends from Bergamo who stayed in the adjacent apartment and they were equally delighted. We cooked two meals for them and ate with them in our apartment quite comfortably.

Annarita and Massimo are wonderful. Although we try to speak Italian, Annarita's English is superb and she and her husband were very helpful with suggestions for restaurants and shopping, and with directions. We were supplied with a great assortment of guides and maps as well.

The location is ideal for visiting lots of great places, from tiny villages to cities like Perugia, and everything in-between including Assisi, Cortona, Spello, Deruta, Spoleto, and Orvietto. It is also close to supermarkets, gas stations, and several very nice bars as well as a fascinating winery.

Nonna Rana is as nice as anyplace we have stayed in all of Italy.

Room Tip: The view of the valley and the towns oposite is spectacular from the second floor.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rcoleman79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews