We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
74
76
22
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
76
22
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot watertuk tukcultural trianglesri lankarooms are bigenjoyed our staybase to explorerooms are cleanricestayed here for nightscurryverandadriverpolonnaruwasafariacgarden
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 182 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is a short way away from where the bus stops. Tuk tuk or three wheelie as they are also called will charge 100 rupees for the ride. The room was massive and clean. The staff most courteous and welcoming. There is water in the room which is complimentary. Breakfast was generous and included in the price. Dinner cost 6 US and not only was it abundant, it was delicious. The hotel arranges safaris and a driver should you need one. I paid 65 US for a driver to take me to Sigiriya and Pollonaruwa. He was very nice, not to pushy when offering g extras such as aurvedic massage. A very comfortable stay indeed. Nalika was very helpful.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank kasiulka6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2017

We stayed four nights here, using it as a jumping off point for various sites. The room was very nice. Big and spacey with a high ceiling and decent bathroom, the bed was big and comfortable and we had a terrace with tables and chairs to sit out. The first night we chose to eat in the hotel as we were a little way from the crossroads (Habarana town is really just a crossroads). The food was very good, rice and curry with a choice of vegetable curries and chicken. The dining area is very basic but clean and tidy. The second night we opted to eat in again and this time we were disappointed, the meal was basic and bland, and we chose to eat in town for our remaining two nights. This hotel has all the basics in place but somehow leaves a feeling that the owners are scrimping to save costs. The caretaker was very attentive and always on hand.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Putneydrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2017

Spent one night here. Nice room with AC, very quiet. Wifi was hit and miss. Food was poor to average. Caretaker was pleasant. Hired a driver from here (Sarat(sp?)) for three days and he was excellent as a guide to the area and on wildlife - we would recommend him to others staying here. Great location for exploring the local area/cultural triangle (Sigiriya, Ritagala, Polonnaruwa)
The nearby Safari (Eco) was ok but don't be bullied into it if you're planning to go to some of the more famous safaris.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2017

Room was big and nice, charm, helpful staff. care taker was smart in advice... close to all nearby historical sites available.Excellent value for money. Considering it was off the main road it was set back and was surprisingly quiet.

Room Tip: Good for Money
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gayanravidu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2017 via mobile

Watch your head as you enter the bathroom! There is a step down from the bedroom into the bathroom and the door frame is low. Rooms are basic but spacious and clean. There is an air conditioner and an overhead fan. There is no hanging space but clothes can be draped over a rack.
Breakfast provided. Certainly a central location.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Musical2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews