We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
93
88
32
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
88
32
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscollblanc metro stationfootball matchcamp nou stadiumsagrada familiaconvenient locationhotel is perfectbottled waterbreakfast roomreception staffmini barrooms are cleanhotel is locatedticketscitybarcelonaairportstops
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 230 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is located immediately off from Collblanc Metro stop, near to Barcelona University and the football club. I liked the district it was in - predominantly a working area, lots of shops and small bars and cafes. It's about a 30-40 minute metro journey to the centre which may bother some, but for the price I was okay with that. The room itself could do with a lick of paint and some re-adjustment of fixtures but it was clean, modern and spacious. Staff were friendly and the breakfast was ample. It's €11 per day if you don't get it included but there's lots of options nearby to get a croissant on the go if continental breakfast isn't for you. There was no kettle or mini-bar in my room. I'd recommend it and I would stay again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Rebecca9219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EquipoMadanis, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Madanis Liceo, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments about Hotel Madanis on Tripadvisor.

On the first hand, it is a great satisfaction for us to know that our clients appreciate the constant efforts that we make in order to offer them a nice stay in our hotel.

On the other hand, we are trying to paint and renovate each room when they are not occupied. For your next visit to Barcelona, we will be happy to see you again in our hotel to appreciate the new changes.

Do not hesitate to contact us directly to book your next stay in Barcelona so that we can best accommodate your needs.

King regards,

Madanis Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2017

It's located just next to Collblanc metro station. It's calm area with some good restaurants. I would recommend two of them: one Japanese (Feng Sushi Bar) and Italian (De Angelis).
It's the first time where I met reception situated in different building, but it takes just 3 minutes walk to get there. By the way breakfast room is on the second floor, just above the reception. During the walk to or from breakfast you can visit nice fruit store for locals. I advise to book breakfast included room. Buffet breakfast is great, you won't regret, but note not all people in breakfast room understand English. But it's not a problem.
Room is big enough with all needed amenities (including safes, free toiletries and minibar).
If you walk along Carrer De Sants you will reach to Plaça d'Espanya in 20-25 minutes.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FromMoonMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EquipoMadanis, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Madanis Liceo, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for such a detailed review!
It is a great satisfaction for us to know that your stay at our hotel was a pleasant experience for you. We are glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay and that you were fully satisfied with our services.

We will be very pleased to welcome you back in our hotel.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly to book your next stay in Barcelona so that we can accommodate your needs in a best way possible.

Kind regards from Barcelona,

Madanis Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2017

As other people pointed out, it is close to a metro station so it is easy to get around the city.
The hotel is fine, but not more than average. Clean rooms, staff friendly, internet/WI-FI was almost unusable, shower needed a little maintenance.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EquipoMadanis, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Madanis Liceo, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments!
We will be very pleased to welcome you back in our hotel. Do not hesitate to contact us directly to book your next stay in Barcelona so that we can better accommodate your needs.

Kind regards from Barcelona

Madanis Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2017 via mobile

If you're looking for an affordable hotel not too far from the city this is perfect! The hotel has the Metro on it's doorstep so visiting the main tourist areas is a breeze. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The beds were very comfortable, breakfast was good and the style of the hotel was very nice. We made the mistake of buying bottled water then we realised there's a water cooler in the lobby with complimentary coffee.

Where the hotel could improve is through the facilities, there was some damage to the shower hose so all the other bathroom surfaces and floor was soaked in water after a shower. Also the towel rail didn't look too secure so just needs fixing.

Other than that a very enjoyable stay and would recommend to anybody else.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jishmondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EquipoMadanis, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Madanis Liceo, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review!
It is a great satisfaction for us to know that your stay at our hotel was a pleasant experience for you. We are glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay and that you were fully satisfied with our services.

We take note of all the suggestions you mentioned, thank you for helping us to detect the problem with the shower in order to improve our facilities.

We will be very pleased to welcome you back in our hotel.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly to book your next stay in Barcelona so that we can accommodate your needs in a best way possible.

Kind regards from Barcelona,

Madanis Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2017 via mobile

Fabulous hotel, helpful staff especially Liya at reception who was exceptional. The staff were patient and assisted in booking all trips and activities. Fabulous location straight off the L9 metro line which runs from airport, a few short stops into central Barcelona. Metro A few hundred meters away.
The rooms are clean and functional.
Lots of facilities in local area and very close to Barcelona FC ground. Maccy D's outside hotel if that's your thing.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Leah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EquipoMadanis, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Madanis Liceo, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about our Reception team. I will definitely let the staff know about them, especially to Laia!
I am very pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay at our Hotel and that you found all the information and services provided by our team useful.

We will be delighted to welcome you back at our hotel, shall your plans bring you to Barcelona again in the future.

Kind regards from Barcelona.

Madanis Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews