We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rafaelhoteles Badalona
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Badalona
Devon, UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed in this hotel last week for 4 nights. We did ask for a double room, but got twin beds - but this is pretty much the norm in Europe anyway! We got this hotel for approx. £60 a night including breakfast, so for what we paid, we were very happy.

Our room was on the 15th floor and had amazing views over Barcelona, we oculd even see the Sagrada Familia in the distance! The hotel is well appointed (although, their hairdryer is rubbish, bring your own if you are used to a powerful hairdryer!), and spotlessly clean. The rooms are cleaned and made up every day, and you can choose if you want fresh towels every day or not.

The breakfast was very good with a variety of meats, cheeses, fruits, cereal, toast and a few cooked options every day (as well as tea/coffee/water/juices etc.!)

The hotel is about a 10-15 minute walk from the Metro station, which takes you right into the centre of Barcelona. We bought a 3 day ticket which cost about £15 which covered all of our transport for the time we were there - well worth the money! Not only the Metro a fast reliable method of transport, it is also very regular (only having to wait a couple of minutes for any train), and very clean. Badalona is at the end of L2, which meant that in the mornings you were guaranteed a seat on the metro!

Badalona itself is a nice town, it seemed very friendly, and although we travelled at the beginning of May it did seem that it was still slightly out of season. But as the Metro runs until something like 5am, you can stay in Barcelona for the nightlife!

The beach at Badalona is nice too, is it a bit grainy, but I think that is pretty typical of The Med's beaches!

Overall I'd highly recommend this hotel, friendly English speaking staff, and good quality rooms, go and have fun in Barcelona!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor - there are only 4, but they have excellent views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bexindevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    285
    99
    29
    14
See reviews for
82
228
19
162
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk
Level Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

Booked as part of a Barcelona Qwerty deal 3 nights BB including flight £190. There has to be a trade off at that price? 07.45 flight from Stansted, return flight 4 days later at 22.00 so 4 full days. Hotel was a little way out as others have stated but no hardship.

The hotel is modern, clean the bedrooms are comfortably furnished with good bathroom shower facilities, air conditioning is good and relatively quiet. There is some traffic noise but acceptable and did not prevent a good nights sleep. The reception lounge area is modern and ordering tea/coffee or drinks from the bar is not a problem although the barman is summoned by the receptionist when not too many people are about, but that is not a problem, service was friendly and good.

The breakfast was very good with a self service selection to suit everyone I would suggest.

It is very difficult to find the trade off against the price. as stated 10 min walk to metro and 15 min ride into centre was easy although some times metro could be crowded.

The plus side is the 23 euro metro, main line trains and bus pass was excellent value for money and can be purchased at the information desk at the airport when you arrive. Suggestion, purchase ticket for however many days you are there, take the main line train (grey line on map) R1 line from the airport to Barcelona Sants (3 stops) change to R1 line to Badalona this is a much quicker route and better comfort than using the underground, this can also be used to get in and out of Barcelona quickly from the centre, it is only a 10 min walk to the hotel.

We found prices in Barcelona not too bad however a short walk to the seafront area of Badalona after a day in the centre was relaxing and the small restaurants and cafes offered excellent food and value for money so well worth looking at.

Overall a very good hotel, easy to get to once the above transports info taken into account, at the prices we paid I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank golfjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

We had a very pleasant stay here, don't be put off staying here for fear it is too far from the sights of Barcelona. It is easily reached by the L2 (purple) line of the metro and from there a short walk to the hotel. We made good use of our Barcelona Card. The hotel was well appointed with all you would expect from a modern hotel, good shower and plentiful breakfast. The town of Badalona should not bypassed totally as an irrelevance as it has a beautiful promenade and beach and a plentiful cafes and restaurants serving tapas and refreshing beers.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dozzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Rafaeleshoteles is a quirky contemporary hotel with friendly and helpful staff. The location is average, depending on the room you may get mountains, buildings, sea view or all 3! The hotel appears to be directed at businessman but don't be put off, although the rooms are not overly big it is clean and comfortable. The bathroom joins the bedroom and maybe not private enough for some but turn the tv up and you'll be fine ha ha!! Shower is lovely and big. Just check your mini bar when you arrive, if you don't intend to use it just be aware what's there; hotel tried to charge for nuts... Only one pack on arrival and then another pack appeared!
The hotel is in Badalona... Quite a local Spanish area, supermarkets near by, coast 10 mins walk away through the streets and metro is easy to find... 10/15 mins walk. Metro is the best way to get about and needed from Badalona to visit anywhere... 2 x adult 3 day pass 37EUR.
However, Restaurants/cafe's left to be desired.... In Badalona restaurants don't open until 7.30-8pm so don't be heading out at 6 wanting a big feed!
Get a city map and head off out, Jaume and villa olimpica are worth a look on a sunny day (cathedral, beach and la Ramblas). If you want to visit Parc De Guell (Gaudi's park) get off at Vallarca on green line....you will need at least half a day, and decent shoes... Alot of walking but well worth a visit! All in all a good little trip but you will be on the move a fair bit! Finally... Value you for money - 0, unfortunately prices are just as expected.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesD85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dortmund, Germany
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

Although I clicked on Average, it is better - but not "very good".

I was there a couple of times on business and the hotel is providing what you are looking for. Rooms are big enough, nice setup with the open bathroom, big windows (very small part to open) and A/C.

You won't make something wrong to book this hotel and also the breakfast is from good quality.

The disadvantages are:
- quite a long way from Barcelona (if you are there for a city tour)
- next to the motorway and probably a bit loud if the window is open
- the restaurant is in the lower level with no exciting view to the outside
- the bar is on lobby level but the service is mostly not around and needs to be called from the reception

All in all worth the money but not too exciting ....

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tokoeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Hotel staff went out of there way to find a double room for me and my partner when we where given a twin room.
Very good quality restaurant on site, excellent prices and very attentive staff. Close to metro station to Barcelona.
Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gingerspuggy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badalona
0.8 km away
Hotel Miramar Badalona
Hotel Miramar Badalona
#2 of 4 in Badalona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
3.6 km away
Ibis Barcelona Santa Coloma
Ibis Barcelona Santa Coloma
#1 of 1 in Santa Coloma de Gramenet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
4.5 km away
NH Barcelona La Maquinista
NH Barcelona La Maquinista
#191 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hostal Solimar
Hostal Solimar
#4 of 4 in Badalona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
3.8 km away
Ciutat de Sant Adria Hotel
Ciutat de Sant Adria Hotel
#388 of 521 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
18.3 km away
Hotel Atenea Port Barcelona Mataro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rafaelhoteles Badalona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rafaelhoteles Badalona

Property: Rafaelhoteles Badalona
Address: Avinguda Navarra 6-8, 08911 Badalona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Badalona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Badalona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rafaelhoteles Badalona 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rafaelhoteles Badalona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rafaelhoteles Badalona Hotel Badalona
Rafaelhoteles Badalona Province Of Barcelona, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing