We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Duck and Pug Lakeshore Suites
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Peachland
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosedale Motel(Summerland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
13
8
5
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
8
5
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2010

After signing up as a volunteer to work at Ironman Canada in Penticton the last weekend of Aug 2010 I procrastinated arranging accommodation until Penticton and surroundings were more or less sold out - D'OH!

I stumbled across the website for the Duck & Pug Lakeshore Suites in Peachland and contacted the owner for availability - the "Boathouse Studio" was indeed still available that weekend and she was very accommodating with the minimum number of nights. Also, the rates were very reasonable given that Ironman weekend is a prospector's delight - some folks get their kids through college just renting out rooms during that week...

The Boathouse Studio is, well, a studio in what may have actually been a boathouse at some point (no other way to describe it). It's located directly at the water overlooking a little marina in the back and has got perfect view out onto Okanagan Lake. There is a little private BBQ area in the back with grill and furniture for those warm evenings.

The interior is cozy and rustic and probably not for the honeymooning couple or Mum, Dad, the kids and little Rover - but for one or two outdoorsy people looking for a clean and convenient stay it turns out to be perfect. The bed is a bunk with a surprisingly good mattress and the suite features all the necessary appliances - fridge, microwave, toaster oven, toaster - along with all cooking utensils, cutlery and flatware one could possibly need. The suite also has a small flatscreen with Bell service and wireless internet.

There are a number of good restaurants within walking distance - tried the Blind Angler next door and the Waterfront Grill a block down Beach Ave.

All in all a very nice and carefree stay!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank MumsBua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2010

We enjoyed our stay in a lovely room, complete with a soaker tub and fabulous views. The hosts were great and Peachland is a very lovely community worth exploring. The room was recently updated and was perfect for a get away. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coralVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2010

We spent a month and a half at the Duck and Pug Lakeshore Suites while renovations were being done on our home. The suite had just been upgraded and it was simply fabulous. It had a soaker tub for two that we thoroughly enjoyed while viewing the lake and sharing a bottle of wine. The deck overlooked the marina. It is centrally located and everything needed is within walking distance and there is a bus stop at the Blind Angler Grill next door.
The staff was so helpful, courteous and friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JudyVig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2009

The Duck and Pug in Peachland, BC is located between Kelowna and Penticton, making it a awesome location for touring the Okanagan. IT is a cozy cottage-style home divided into 3 separate apartments. Ours was complete with A/C unit, washer and dryer, full kitchen, dishes etc., living area, nice patio with view and a BBQ . It is located right on the waters edge and adjoining a small harbour dock which makes for very pleasant mornings and evenings watching the boats come in and out. There is never any noise as boats come and go quietly. The beds are comfortable, and rooms are cute and beautifully appointed. Parking is right along side and convenient. Peachland is a picturesque town on Lake Okanagan offering beautiful lakeside walks, a wonderful coffee shop/bakery and a equally good fish and chip house. If your looking for a relaxing get-a-away cottage that is affordable and quite to base your Okanagan exploration from. This is for you. The owners always make you feel like part of the family, even your pets.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wabiabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2008

We stayed in the Lucky Duck Suite 2 and found the accommodation okay if your expectations are not too high. The location is very good, right on the lake front next to all amenities. The suite decor is dated and quite worn out (e.g. uncomfortable, old sofa, t.v. barely audible sound level). Be aware of their "pet friendly" status as we were surprised one morning to be barked at by a large dog from another suite. One good feature is the washer/dryer/kitchenette, but you are expected to wash & change linens and clean the suite before departure. There was no one onsite to greet us upon arrival, the keys were in the mailbox (which we found upon inquiry). Also, the room rate charged to us did not match our online quote (however, this was later corrected).

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zorba67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews