We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
286
110
17
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
286
110
17
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews life guards swimming pool palm beach resort beautiful property oberoi group rooms are huge deluxe room special mention biscuits family suite sunrise point table tennis excellent hospitality old world charm complimentary tea visit this place bay of bengal
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 426 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Stayed for 2 nights, chose this location as wanted to see the turtles nesting near by, which we were lucky enough to see - an amazing sight and experience. The room was lovely, light and airy with a huge balcony. Service was very good at the restaurant, and on the beach. Afternoon chai and biscuits on the beach was very pleasant. The pool is lovely and there is a kids play room and climbing frame. A refreshing and relaxing stay.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank graciej78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018

This was our last hotel on our tour of Odisha and we wanted a place for a bit of R&R. The Mayfair Palm Beach Resort did not disappoint. Our whole experience was lovely. All the staff were really lovely and actually smiled!! I must mention Arya on reception, Bhuvani in the restaurant and the great Madho on the beach for great customer service. We even enjoyed the music from Raymond Suitings party! Other small things like the complimentary mini bar, the tea stall, the lovely swimming pool made our stay really nice before our flight back to snowy England.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

The hotel has done a great job in creating a facility in a small town away from the hustle bustle. Rooms are big with bog balcony (Deluxe rooms have sea view). The view from the room as beautiful. Breakfast wasnt all that great. Though the food overall is good. There is enough in the hotel to spend a couple of nights. However, the hotel is quite expensive. Appreciate Ashutosh who took good care of us. Their bathroom could use new plumbing and bathroom linen need replacement.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Yashovardhan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

We a family of 5 visited this hotel on 17-18 of March 2018. I booked directly through the hotel website which was a mistake. It proved a costly affair. Later on I checked on Goibibo and other websites where it was much cheaper. I booked 2 executive rooms , Rs 7500 per room and Rs 4500 in taxes so in total I had to spent almost 19k just for 1 day. On top of that there was no breakfast included even at this price. But on goibibo at this price breakfast was included. I don’t know why this kind of difference.

But overall in terms of experience it is a good hotel except the food. Ambience is awesome inside and outside of hotel. Beach is just few yards away. In the evening near the beach people get complementary tea with cookies and some jhal Muri as appetiser which was good. Pool is nice and big but not so deep so really good for kids. There is one ante room or playing area for Kids. It has many indoor games which kids will definitely enjoy.

There are 2 bars also where you can enjoy couple of drinks. But I didn’t try so cannot comment on the quality.

Coming back to food On the first day we had ordered one veg biryani, 1 Bengali fish curry,1 butter panner masala , one steamed rice and 1 butter naan. It is costly in terms of hotel standards but quality is just opposite. Never expected this kind of food at Mayfair. That was an off day or what I was disappointed. No taste at all in any one of the dishes expect naan and steamed rice. It was too bad. We didn’t order anything after that.

But outside since this hotel is located at an isolated place not not much option for eating outside nearby.

Only good restaurant I found was blue wave which is around a km away.

Pick and drop is available on request.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank 319nishants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2018

We stayed at this idyllic beach resort where the property has a long history with several VIP visitors having stayed there . There are all possible comforts provided in the guest rooms and the food and service is of very high standard . This is an excellent place to relax and watch the sunrise from the balcony of your room and sunset from the observation deck .

Room Tip: Most of the rooms face the beach but choose one which is not blocked by trees in the front .
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arun N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews