We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Torre delle Stelle, Province of Cagliari, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
drapw1
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa”
Reviewed August 12, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Highly rated
Amazing views well equipped
Alessandro very kind helpful attentive
Nothing was too much trouble
A brilliant stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EAJerome
Westchester, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Peaceful Beach Villa Overlooking Sea”
Reviewed June 27, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Our family of five from NY stayed at the Villa for six nights and had a great time in this relaxing region of Sardinia. Villa is more of a beach cottage than luxury villa with well appointed appliances and amenities. Has a bit of that beach cottage weathered look..House was spacious with four bedrooms and living room area-veranda but a couple of bedrooms are on smaller size. Great views of the sea all around. It takes about 5 minutes by car to exit Villa and arrive on main road. There are couple casual good restaurants nearby and nearest main town is Villasimius which takes about 25 minutes on scenic and windy road. Beach right near Villa is beautiful and in true Italian style you can rent a chair and umbrella and enjoy the beach bar which has delicious salads and paninis plus drinks. If you want to get away for a few days and not be around lots of tourists or people and enjoy beautiful beaches and sea this Villa is a great choice..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Villa”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic location, very well equipped and maintained. Enjoyed a week here with the family and it was great. Alessandro and Rosealba were also great and very good and helpful in resolving any issues. Only down note is to watch for petty crime in the area as we had items stolen despite precautions.
Viista's and beaches make Sardinia a beautiful place to visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tom B
Drobak, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!!!!”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We booked this house early in the winter, as we wanted view, privacy and easy days in the sun.The house was much more fantastic and perfect for us, then we vished for. The pictures we saw in the add, was 100% as in real life. The terrace was perfect. both for breakfast and dinner. both for sun and shade. both for day and night time. The view was just amazing!! The owner was helpfull and did his almost to make our stay as perfect as it was.
The beach was super, for sunbathing and for snorkling! Several beaches close by. Some small and some bigger with boat rental. All with nice beach bars.
Thank you for a great week!!!!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anke M
1 review
“Amazing views, amazing house, totally recommend”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Me and my family booked the villa in June 2017.
The house is wonderful, totally clean, there was no need at all (never saw such a kitchen - they had everything), comfortable....
Our highlights were - of course - those views and all these different spots outside.
So many places where you can relax and hang out. You could be in the shadow, in the sun without any wind, or in the sun with the wind, and with all these places came the view.
We´ve had a wonderful stay!
Thanks a lot!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maySunshi...
sunshine coast
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL”
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We travelled as a family of nine with myself and my husband travelling from Australia to meet up with our family in London then a holiday on Sardinia. After searching many sites I came across this property and was not disappointed in any way. After a late flight and arriving at the villa very tired, we were very happy to have Alessandro be there to show us around and explain a few things, leaving us with some things for breakfast which was great, or we would have woken up with nothing to eat. On waking in the morning and being able to see that amazing view it immediately put us into the holiday mode. My family walked down from the villa to the rocks and loved The villa is even better than the photos and very very well equiped. Having the four bathrooms really made a difference with a family of nine. We loved the area and often went to the beach bar for a drink prior to our BBQ at the villa. The guys at the beach bar on Torre delle Stelle (the first one from the villa) were very kind and helpful and we had lots of fun there. Alessandro was very helpful with all our queries and an easy person to talk to even though I do not speak Italian. This is the perfect spot for a holiday for family and would not have any hesitation in recommending this property. We loved Sardinia and the beaches are amazing. Thank you Alessandro for a wonderful holiday. Regards Christine

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position
Liked least: Nothing it was perfect
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing