We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Esperidi Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Riviera(Marinella di Selinunte)
US$101
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hotel Selinunte(Marinella di Selinunte)
US$112
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Althea Palace Hotel(Castelvetrano)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Villa Sogno - Charme e Relax(Marinella di Selinunte)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Miramare(Marinella di Selinunte)
US$95
US$87
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Baglio Villa Sicilia(Marinella di Selinunte)
US$404
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Momentum Wellness Bio-Resort(Marinella di Selinunte)
US$220
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Il Tempio di Hera(Marinella di Selinunte)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Pescatore(Marinella di Selinunte)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (871)
Filter reviews
871 results
Traveller rating
255
210
153
124
129
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
210
153
124
129
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 871 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2010

It's a lovely hotel, but it's in the middle of..nowhere so there's no walks or shops or entertainment, the pool was lovely but there's only so much swimming you can do and we didn't get a hired car, so after our daughter got an ear infection due to in and out of the pool for 4 days solid, we really didn't have anything to do! The hotel was more than happy to get us to the doctors and back though, but a (proper play area), a childrens menu, and proper family rooms would make for it to of been a more family friendly holiday. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to friends with children,or ones that want nightife. But think it suits business people more or couples wanting a quiet peaceful holiday.
Ps it was our honeymoon but there wasn't a hint of special treatment even though we'd told the travel agents who said we'd get it. :( We even had to share our bed with our 2 year old the 1st night until there was a second camp bed next to ours from then on!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pclosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2010

We got a very good deal from Travelzoo so decided to give Sicily a try.

The hotel looks a little like a multi storey carpark from the outside, but once inside it is very nice. The reception is bright and airy, stairs, lifts and walkways spotlessly clean. Rooms were basic but very clean and comfortable, shower in bathroom was very powerful. Small balcony - furniture had seen better days, but adequate for the odd time we sat out there.

The pool is very big, plenty of sunbeds & umbrellas & very clean - has a pool bar. Only moan is that the boys behind bar played the same music on a link, and it seemed to get louder day by day (they did turn it down when asked). Beach towels provided at reception. Nice breeze by pool, which is very welcome. Pool surrounded by olive & lemon trees so no road noise.

We found all the staff at the hotel very helpful, not all spoke English, not a problem tho, we always managed to communicate. The girl on reception was exceptionally helpful and was v helpful when we decided to go out on the train one day. The hotel is remote, nothing really in walking distance. We did risk walking to supermarket one day, but very dangerous, no paths, and fast traffic. Hotel does offer a mini bus service to beach, which is very reliable-the driver Jan Franco is very nice. You can use it as a taxi costs approx 5 euros to nearby villages. We used it often to go and eat out at night.

We liked the beach, not very big but clean with plenty sun beds 12 euros for 2 sunbeds and umbrella. You wont get sun bed near the water tho, i think they are reserved for locals - sunbed guy friendly tho.

Food at the hotel is hit and miss. Sometimes v good, other times awful. We changed to Breakfast and lunch, and all the lunches we had were excellent. Breakfast was basic, not much choice,cereal, eggs, cheese & ham, pastries,sliced bread,bottled water - Not a problem for us, we were happy with cup of tea (water was boiling hot which you don't always get abroad) and croissant -Waiting staff were very friendly and efficient, tables were always v clean.

The week we were at the hotel, there was a wedding, anniversary and a birthday party - all quite large parties which took over the Dining Room and the outside space, also made the bar very busy. I do think the hotel need to decide whether they are catering for tourists or locals/events.

We really enjoyed this hotel & holiday, and for the money we paid we were more than pleased. We found both the staff and local people very friendly and very helpful. I think we would hire a car if staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank warrior24Bedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2010

We have spent 2 weeks here and we have travalled to all corners of the island. We are a couple with three teenagers. This is what we found:

1. Book the transfer from the airport when booking the holiday. Save hassle and get a cheaper hire car at hotel..

2. Bring a good guide book, I had the lonely planet and it was invaluable for pointers.

3. The staff are very friendly but only 2 are proficient in English. These 2 are great by the way and will book everything down to the last detail = Allessio will even go to the point of phoning the destination to translate for you.

4. There is a free shuttle to the local resort which has 2 beaches. Pineta is spotless, with cafe and beds at 6 euro for 2 or 10 for 5 in our case. The main beach is the one they will take you too unless you ask for Pineta. This is in the village under the ancient greek temples. Beds are dearer, Water is the same. Remember you are there 10 - 4 with the shuttle.

5. We hired a punto 4 door with aircon for 3 days and took in the north coast, the central mountains, Etna, Catania on the east coast and most of the south and west coast. Stayed at mountain b&b called a refuge locally while at Etna. Volcano great. Bring boots if you want to walk far, otherwise traners and socks are all you need. The cable car is 27 Euro and another 25 if you want to use the bus to the next summit. Asthma sufferers shouldnt try any of this. We walked from the top of the cable and it was lovely in the early morning before the haze and cloud forms. Catania is a hell hole- steer clear!!!! Driving is a bit of a haul especially in the 40C heat.

6 The cities arent worth the effort unless you have something specific to see.

7. We alternate between pool and beach. There are no shops- great if you,
are male. Nightlife is nil unless you go to Selinunte. August is fiesta month there every day. As usual nothing happens before 10pm when the heat abates.

Overall, its doesnt cater for package tourists at all. A good cheap place with very high aspirations which it might achieve if it can agree what it wants to do as someone else pointed out. Nice people, try to communicate with them- they will do their best.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nagromd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2010

I have been 2 times at Esperidi Park Hotel, and everytime I found a fantastic atmosphere. The Hotel is really nice, and very Clean. I advice to try the restaurant, the food is very good and not expensive at all and the SPA!!!! I advice to everyone to go, and also to go visit Selinunte (very close to the Hotel).

For sure when i'll a change i'll come back.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pietro28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2010

We stayed 10 nights at this hotel in August 2009 while visiting my husband's relatives who live about 20 minutes down the highway. The rooms are very nice, especially the bathrooms are clean with very modern features, the beds were comfortable and we had a small private balcony. (Note: The in room air conditioning stops as soon as the balcony doors are opened). The first morning that I went down for breakfast I walked into a room with a fantastic warm buffet full of tourists from France. I was then quickly redirected to an empty room with large open bowls of stale cereals like corn flakes, a few yogurts, bread rolls and sweet pastries - a selection which barely varied the entire time we were there. The lunch and dinner menus were not that great either so I cannot really recommend the hotel's restaurant at all. Very few people who work there speak any English so unless you have someone to translate like I had, it would be difficult. My husband and other guests were very frustrated that the wireless internet connection in the bar never worked. This hotel also had a lot of big parties such as wedding receptions going on almost every night, but our room was very well sound-proofed so we did not mind. The large outdoor pool & bar area and the spa and fitness rooms are very nice and clean as well. So overall they score big points for a nice, quiet, modern, clean place to rest your head after a long day at the nearby beach or sightseeing and it's conveniently located right on a main road off of a major highway. The biggest disadvantages are the language barrier, the food selection plus having a rental car is a must if you stay at this location. We went out for lunch and dinner or ate with relatives almost every night and the hotel is not far from the town of Selinunte by car.
The beach in Porto Palo is especially nice and shallow with clear and warm little waves.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews