We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
65
24
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
24
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool italian burger l shape an amazing vacation pool temperature separate toilet longer stay breakfast buffet is awesome hotel rooms are beautiful aqua blu relaxing stay junior suite recommend this hotel every evening enjoyed our stay next morning
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 91 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

Lango hotel can offer you a unique experience.the location,the accommodation and generally the concept in which the lango hotel is designed convey unique feelings and express the true meaning of Greek hospitality. Excellent service, professional staff ready to satisfy your needs and especially the guest relations sector is really one of the kind. I highly recommend it for high level vacations.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Alexandros K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrto K, Manager at Lango Design Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Dear Alexandros K,

thank you very much for your wonderful review, we are always happy to see that our guests enjoy their holidays! It is our pleasure to know that you were especially satisfied with the staff, as we always do our utmost to accommodate our guest’s needs. We are delighted to read that we exceeded your expectations in a high level!

Best Regards
Kasiakou Myrto
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018

First things first: it's an amazing accomplishment for the Archtiect. Very beautiful Hotel! However, looking from the operational aspect, it's a failure. Some of the staff are unduly friendly when most of them are really sulky. Terrible Greek music from the hoarse portable radio of the impolite cleaner was waking us up in the early morning. The food quality would be acceptable for a hotel of half price - the breakfast for one third of it. Everything smells stingy. Having paid 290€ a night for 4 nights in a "junior suite" (rather a normal double bedded room) we asked for leaving the Hotel at 13.00' instead of 12.00'. The didn't bother. We tried to pay by using our American Express - it was not accepted!
Don't bother too: it's overrated for what it is and the staff behaviour will ruin your holidays.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Descartes2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrto K, Διευθυντής at Lango Design Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Dear Descartes 2018,

Thank you for choosing Lango Design Hotel and Spa for your vacation and your kind comment regarding the design of the hotel.
We are always eager to receive the feedback of our guests.
Regarding your comments about the Greek music of the maid, i would like to inform you that our employees do not carry their personal belongings during their shift.Our staff is being trained every day as we are only a two month hotel.
Our breakfast buffet offers a lavish buffet selection with local and homemade products as well as a carefully designed a la carte menu. That's why all our comments are truly positive.
Regarding the late check out the hotel was full booked and the new guest had already arrived at the hotel.
It is really sad that you did not address your issues to my team during your stay so that all this negative experience would have been resolved immediately.
Finally, regarding your comment about not being able to pay with Amex, we would like to inform you that we are in the process of obtaining the specific pos.
I would like you to know that it lies at the heart of our philosophy to treat all our guests the same and we felt regret that you did not experience your stay that way. We do look forward to welcoming you back to Lango Design Hotel and Spa and provide you with our warm hospitality.

Best Regards,
Kasiakou Myrto
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2018

this is the first time ever that I am writing a review, that is how good this hotel is, I really need to get the word out.The staff was so helpful, smilling all the time too. Breakfast was amazing. so much choice of everything. we had a seaview room, totaly worth it seeing the sunset everynight, the food in the restaurant is amazing, aswel for the wine, great menu for lunch and dinner. Also by day if you are relaxing at the pool they come with refreshments. very thoughtful. I would really love it to return here. Hats of to all the staff there!! thank you so much!!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Frederik V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrto K, Manager at Lango Design Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Dear Frederik V,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review regarding your recent stay with us at Lango Design Hotel and Spa.
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and we were able to exceed your expectations and ensure your needs were met. Thank you for your kind words and compliments for the staff, the food and the facilities! Positive feedback is always appreciated. It was our pleasure to have you for guests and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,
Kasiakou Myrto
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

From the first moment I was excited
Friendly staf , excellent room service , my suite with the private pool was excellent you could feel that you were somewhere else !!!
WiFi excellent
Money for value very good
In my next escape it will my choice

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank nikolas f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrto K, Manager at Lango Design Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Dear Nikolas f,

Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review on TripAdvisor! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in the suite with the private pool at Lango Design Hotel and Spa. It will be a big pleasure to welcome you back here with us!


Best Regards,

kasiakou Myrto

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2018

Such an amazing vacation at Lango! My girlfriend and I spent a magnificent week at this awesoeme hotel. A big thanks to all the staff for making our holidays unforgettable! Definetely coming back!!!!!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PanagiotisK694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrto K, Διευθυντής at Lango Design Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Dear Panagiotis K,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for all the wonderful things that you had to say about Lango Design Hotel and Spa,It is a pleasure to know you & your girlfriend had an excellent stay with us and enjoyed our well-appointed accommodations, great service, thoughtful amenities. All of our associates are dedicated to going the extra mile in taking care of guests. Thank you for your kind compliments about Lango .Thanks again for being our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Kasiakou Myrto
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews