We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (945)
Filter reviews
945 results
Traveller rating
808
99
19
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
808
99
19
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews george and barbara steak night lamb nights blue phoenix great holiday nothing is too much trouble t bone steak quiz night year after year lamb kleftiko see you next year fresh towels feel so welcome lovely family plenty of sunbeds moment you arrive bed apartment
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 945 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

Amazing hospitality by the whole family and hotel staff. Elias George, Barbara and the rest of the team are the loveliest of people nothing is too much trouble. Great atmosphere which made the holiday. The Greek and seal nights are a must!!
The hotel is spotlessly clean and the food is of great standard. Everything is more that you expect!! Even roger
Thank you for a wonderful stay we hope to return soon

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Erin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2018

Stayed in Rooms 101 & 104 for 2 weeks in August. Rooms are basic but functional for your stay in Kos. Bed in 101 was terrible, contacted Elias who added a couple of makeshift mattress toppers which helped a bit but still uncomfortable, needs a new mattress urgently! The hotel is a 2-star property and is beginning to look a bit tired BUT it is due for a complete modernisation programme later this year which will make it much better. The whole atmosphere at the hotel was great, Elias and his family, and the lovely Eva, really know how to look after you, pool area, bar and kitchen great for snacks and drinks. Stayed around pool area for the 1st week but then moved to garden area at the rear due to a lot of noise by the pool from other guests !!!
Location is a lovely 20 minute walk into Kos Town along the beach road, lots of restaurants close, most offering free sunbeds.
Definitely recommend this hotel for its welcoming management, would like to come back when it has been refurbished and turned into an Adults Only hotel.
Elias, Thank you very much for your hospitality whilst we stayed with you.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank WickfordSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic place to be, run by lovely family with passion and smile 24/7, very close to few nice beaches and restaurants, 20 min walking time to Kos Town. In two weeks I didn’t see one cloud and missing this place already so much, we will back for sure next year

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank leotomek78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018

Thank you again to everyone at Alice Springs who cannot do enough for you to make sure you get the most you can from your holiday. My husband has mobility issues and our son is an amputee who needs a wheel chair at all times. Nothing was too much trouble from everyone to ensure they could both get in and out of suitable rooms, around the pool and bar areas. Our son who has not been able to stand for over twelve months could be vertical in the pool and enjoy himself. My husband made goo use of the mobility scooter he hired from Cat and Andy. As last year, other guests were so kind and the children were amazing at moving to one side for a bit as my husband got it the pool down the Roman steps. Our grand children loved it and all the children played so well together. A super family friendly place with an awareness of the requirements of the disabled. Hope George is well on the way to recovery. Thanks again to everyone - family, staff and other friendly guests.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindabowness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

It was our first time to kos, and although we had delays at our airport, the staff at Alice springs were excellent! Nothing was too much trouble! Rooms are kept spotless and linen and towels were changed daily, food really good at the hotel, pool area is kept spotless! Alice springs is Close to kos town if u like nightlife but away if u like peace! Thank you to Elias, George and all the other members of the team for creating a brilliant atmosphere for an excellent holiday!
See you next year ;) colleen & darren

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Colleenchats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews