We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
59
89
41
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
89
41
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monitor lizards small lake nice tent lovely pond friendly cats an eyesore taman negara beach chalet beach bar chalet style balcony facing sunny side included breakfast per night basic facilities peace and quiet beds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 219 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Thank you once again for our stay at Tanjung Inn, we always enjoy coming back. The peace and quiet is lovely, the garden is lovely, we're really able to relax. The staff are helpful and pleasant. Our villa was clean and comfortable. Yusman, the manager, goes out of his way to help guests with any queries. He is knowledgeable and efficient. Hope to be back next year.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Garry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2018

Stayed here for a friend's wedding held at the resort and was pleasantly surprised. Stayed in the beachfront chalets that were comfortable and clean. Well maintained. Great porch at the chalet to just hang out and watch the beach. Didn't get the chance to try the food there...but am definitely coming back again!

Date of stay: March 2018
2  Thank shamaine2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

We arrived at midnight after a very long journey with local friends. We weren’t sure how long we would be staying so I guessed at 4 nights and was asked to pay up front by the girl on reception.

The room was fine, air con and a fan and the beds were comfortable.

Breakfast was included in the price but it was not great, no juice offered for the kids, just coffee or tea so they had water. No fruit available either, scrambled egg and toast or nothing. We ended up going elsewhere after the first morning. I would have thought that offering a few bananas and some fruit juice wouldn’t add to their costs much and would leave a more positive impression.

After discussion with our friends we decided to return to Penang on the night bus meaning we wouldn’t stay the 4th night. I spoke to the girl on reception and asked whether I could get a refund and she was very negative about it but said she would speak to her manager.

Another staff member was super helpful when there was a problem with the toilet, very friendly, but I have to say, overall, staff weren’t friendly and barely smiled or said hello as we passed through reception.

In the end we did get a refund on the 4th night as we checked out in the morning and left our bags with a friend in the village. The manager arranged it and we were grateful to him.

The setting is beautiful but the attitude of the staff meant I didn’t feel welcomed. I’m not sure I would stay here again. I’ve stayed at far cheaper, more basic places in Cherating and felt more welcomed.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kkel14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

Hi,

Some points in order to set the frame. We are traveling light and spontaneously. We don't mind the simplest housings, stay in hostels or campsites very often. We don't mind any kind of wildlife and know that cockroaches etc. are more likely to occur in some places.

After visiting Taman Negara on Chinese New Year, we looked booked the Tajing Inn in Cherating 2 days in advance of our arrival. Due to the short notice we accepted a price of around 60 dollars (265 MYR) and thought to stay in a "nicer" more expensive place for a change.

Until the arrival everything was fine. Hard communication, but they waited for us to arrive at 11pm.

Then came the creeps. Apparently our "villa" had just been used and not cleaned afterwards.

- Hair on the bedsheets.
- Yellowish stains on the sheets.
- The shower was just used and not cleaned
- yellow sprinkles of pee on the toilet seat
- Used Roll of Toilet paper on the table

- Worst thing, we woke up with bed bug bites.

And this is only listing the hard stuff. Spiderwebs, mold etc. are included.

Talking to the manager, he did not show any understanding but started to be unfriendly, referring to previously good ratings.

Worst price/quality ratio experienced in Malaysia during 3.5 weeks of travel.

Kind regards,
Arne

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Trek606511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2018 via mobile

Decided to go glamping for a change. Quite dissapointed. Bed's okay. Communal toilet's ok though it could do with some repairs on the flushing system (floater alert!). Forgot to bring towels so we had to pay RM10 PER towel.

The verandah..hmm...broken bench...torn shades..really? Does anyone actually check on these things or just shut an eye and go about changing the linen etc.? For RM70 a night, a bit of sprucing up wouldn't hurt.

Went to the reception and was told they have no replacement. Well at least remove it because it is really an eyesore.

However, do try their Coconut Jelly. It. Is. So. Refreshing.

That said, hope to see some improvements ya.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AsmahanHanimM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews