We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic stay!!! Would come back any time!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Magnolia House

Magnolia House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burnham-On-Sea
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Magnolia House
Ranked #6 of 13 Burnham-On-Sea B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
“Fantastic stay!!! Would come back any time!!!”
Reviewed 7 August 2011

This b&b deserves 4* rating and more!!! The room - gorgeous! Bathroom (en-suite) roomy and clean, light, modern...one word: excellent! Breakfast - yummy, a lot to choose from! When they say fresh eggs - they mean it: hens are walking around in the garden! Friendly, funny, great host/owner...as I said already - fantastic stay, would come back any time!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank green_eyed_cat12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    18
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
37
79
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2011

this was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast and i must say we enjoyed our stay very much, Alistair and Ros are a friendly and are a very helpful couple they made our stay in there beautiful b and b very pleasant and comfortable it was quite home from home.. The breakfasts are of an excellent standard and compete with freshly laid eggs , There was a good tea and coffee making facility. we were able to take back food on an evening and plates and cuttlery are provided. On the morning of departure we were leaving earlier than breakfast time this was not a problem as Alistair made a breakfast specially for us,it was also great to meet the hens that had laid our eggs every moring, I would like to thank Ros and Alistair for their great hospitallity and we will definitely visit again . And i will be recommending to family and friends

Room Tip: book in front
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craftygirl43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2011

My wife and I had the pleasure of a one night stay at Alistar and Roz's well run B&B. From the first cheery welcome to our departure, nothing was too much trouble for our hosts. Good standard room (super bed) and first class breakfast made our stay enjoyable but the cherry on the cake was Alistars assistance in finding the location of the wedding party venue and driving us there! If you need a B&B in Burnham, go to Magnolia.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sandramay1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2011

ive been working near burnham on sea at bridge water we stayed at magnolia house where the location is great near too the sea shops public houses and everything you need .the warm welcome that we received was one you dont get so often and we felt at home straight away the rooms are so clean and modern i really could not beleive it and we enjoyed every minute of being there...this is a family run buisness and you can tell as soon as you see magnolia house that they are very proud of it and so they should be because people say theres no place like home but theres always magnolia house...thankyou once again....damian

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank damian024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2011

Magnolia House provided very pleasing accommodation and a warm welcome. Our room was immaculate and comfortable, if a little on the small side. Fine for a couple of nights, but would need more wardrobe space if staying longer.
Breakfast, served in a light and bright room, was nicely presented and delicious.
We would happily stay again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missusf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2011

large comfortable room, good location welcoming and friendly owner and a great selection of breakfast options.

Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Edd1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2011

Stopped with colleagues.
Really friendly service, pleasant, clean property.

All of us enjoyed our stay and achieved great nights sleep keeping us fresh for work each morning.
I have no hesitation in recommending this to anyone considering this location.
Thanks again

Simon Lee

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wintonsrule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnham-On-Sea
0.2 km away
The Royal Clarence Hotel
The Royal Clarence Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burnham-On-Sea
167 reviews
3.4 km away
The Sundowner Hotel
The Sundowner Hotel
#1 of 1 in Highbridge
15 reviews
6.3 km away
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
#1 of 1 in Cheddar
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
St. Aubyns Guest House
St. Aubyns Guest House
#1 of 13 in Burnham-On-Sea
428 reviews
1.7 km away
Ashbourne House Bed and Breakfast
Ashbourne House Bed and Breakfas...
#3 of 13 in Burnham-On-Sea
82 reviews
0.2 km away
Knights Rest
Knights Rest
#10 of 13 in Burnham-On-Sea
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia House

Property: Magnolia House
Address: 26 Manor Road, Burnham-On-Sea TA8 2AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Burnham-On-Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Burnham-On-Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnolia House is a top-class Guest House situated within a 2 to 3 minutes walk of the centre of Burnham-On-Sea. In 2016 Magnolia House was awarded for the 9th year the very prestigious 4 stars by the AA & Visit Britain. This makes Magnolia House one of the few guest houses to hold both these prestigiously high awards simultaneously and it is the only Guest House in Burnham-On-Sea to have achieved this. All of the rooms are beautifully decorated and spacious with exquisite, fully tiled en-suite facilities. Each room also has its own wall mounted LCD Freeview TV, for families there is a unique suite available which offers two interconnecting bedrooms to allow accommodation for up to four guests. There is plenty of off road parking for guests at Magnolia House. All rooms have keyless entry security locks and there is free Wi-Fi access. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Magnolia House Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing