We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Vilka Serendipity”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Serendipity
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Serendipity
Balcony with sea view (we have a new glass table now) Sunset view from the balcony.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Villa Serendipity
Balcony with sea view (we have a new glass table now)
Sunset view from the balcony.
King Size Bed
Superking Bed
Twin Room
The villa has two orange trees as well as the olive grove
Sunset view from one of the local tavernas
Stoupa Beach
A view from the balcony in the evening
A tortoise on the road outside the villa.
Stoupa Beach.
The archway into our olive grove.
Stoupa Beach.
Ancient Messene (definitely worth a visit)
Down the coast from Stoupa
Taken outside the Caves of Diros
Taken outside the Caves of Diros
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Stoupa, Messenia Region, Peloponnese

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
HelenO135...
2 reviews
“Vilka Serendipity”
Reviewed June 5, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This is a very comfortable villa in a lovely location. We had a lovely holiday there as it is near to the beach at Stoupa and Agios Nicolaus which is a lovely little fishing village with great restaurants. Unfortunately there was no Wifi or television which was a big disadvantage for our party. The villa was advertised with these facilities but they were not available.
The aircon in the twin room was leaking constantly and could not be used. This would be a big disadvantage in high summer. I was there as a guest but I write this with the permission of the customer

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2018
Thank you for your review. I am sorry you had problems with the wi-fi. I think there must have been a misunderstanding somewhere because we do have wi-fi and I've had it checked and it was working ok - I wonder if there was a password issue perhaps? We also have two large flatscreen TVs - but we don't have satellite, just local Greek channels. We do have DVD players and lots of DVDs, but there are no international channels. We access these through the internet - which comes back to the wi-fi. I understand your frustration though, I couldn't live without wi-fi on holiday, I am just sorry you did not manage to connect! Air con - I shall have this fixed! Nikki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane C
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Villa Serendipity”
Reviewed September 21, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A comfortable villa situated a short walk away from Stoupa. The villa was well equipped for self catering and had lovely views from its balcony across the bay. Parking was easy. The area around the villa is beautiful; even though Stoupa beach can be rather crowded it is easy to drive further afield and find quieter places to explore.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSNM2014
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We're just back from a two week holiday at Villa Serendipity in Stoupa (31.07.2017 to 13.08.2017) and have to say that this is a really comfortable villa.

The villa is located part way up an inclined road approx 15/20 minute stroll from the beach and shops but the walk is pleasant and not too steep - even in the 35 degree heat that we experienced every day of our stay. Believe me when I say we have had steeper climbs on other holidays in Greece so this one was easy by comparison.

Stoupa is a quiet, laid back kind of resort - a good stretch of soft sand in an arc with seafront tavernas and a few gift shops - and the property reflects a similar mood. A quiet, relaxing, location with only two or three adjacent and similar properties but not over looked and other residents (some holiday makers and some (English) ex-pats) keep themselves to themselves so we weren't disturbed

This is a very well kept property with everything necessary on hand plus good, efficient, air conditioning if/when needed. It's very bright and airy inside with lots of windows and patio doors opening onto a secluded garden with lots of seating areas - admittedly most of it in the direct sun as the property faces West/East so not a great deal of shade other than at the front in the afternoon

The view from the upper balcony will last long in the memory, however, for both daylight hours for breakfast and evening sunsets

After some hectic months of work and A level studies we were just glad to have the opportunity to unwind in this tranquil spot which was complimented by this superb accommodation

Highly recommended

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S
1 review
“Probably the best apartment we ever have had”
Reviewed July 8, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

It is very nice to come to an apartment which is not stripped, and this apartment is probably the best equipped apartment we have ever had for vacation. Also inviting in every aspect. We were very pleased with the stay and would recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heyfield2...
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous villa in great location”
Reviewed June 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Lovely villa, pictures don't do it justice. 10-15minute walk to either beach, past olive groves and locals houses. Well equipped, including good garden furniture with sun loungers. Stoupa is lovely place to visit, great beaches and wonderful food.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave G
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spacious and well equipped villa surrounded by beautiful olive groves above Stoupa”
Reviewed May 2, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our group of 5 enjoyed a very comfortable stay at Villa Serendipity. Having a large main bathroom and decent kitchen area was a touch of luxury that we don't normally experience in the usual Greek self catering set up. The highlights of the villa included its setting amongst olive groves set on slopes of the foothills above Stoupa that lead up to the Taygetos mountains plus the decent amenities available inside the accommodation. The area area around villa is nicely done with a good sized paved garden with outdoor furniture plus a private parking space and a small walled olive grove that leads off from the main driveway through a stone arch. Although set above Stoupa the walk up and down to the seafront is not too steep and takes around 15 - 20 minutes. Having a car isn't essential but certainly helpful for exploring the area and lugging beach gear back after a hot day. Great walks can be had in almost any direction from the villa and early mornings or evenings are ideal when temperatures are a bit cooler.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, living space, garden area, views, surrounding countryside
Liked least: Lack of WiFi. People with limited mobility who find steps difficult to negotiate may need to take this into account as Villa Serendipity is on 2 levels (bedrooms & bathrooms below), kitchen lounge area upstairs.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lin M
Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Faboulous villa and location”
Reviewed April 16, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed here as part of a motorhome tour of Europe as we wanted a bit of luxury and a break from our motorhome.
We certainly got it, the villa is large and all the rooms are spacious, tastefully furnished, with everything you could need.
Although we don't have children the villa certainly catered for little ones as well.
The view from the balcony on an evening is amazing, perfect spot to relax with a glass of wine and watch the sunset.
Stoupa beach is a short walk away and has a good selection a of bars and restaurants for eating out.
The kitchen is fully equipped if you want to do some cooking.
The information folder contained lots of useful information about the villa, and surrounding area.
We will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and huge beds
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing