We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect spot to enjoy Stoupa and the surrounding...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
private pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
private pool
dining area
fireplace
kitchen
double bedroom
open plan kitchen
view from bedrooms
bathroom
twin bedroom
bathroom
double bedroom
ground floor sheltered veranda
upper floor veranda
twin bedroom
BBQ area
private pool
pool area
pool area
local restaurants
Kalogria beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stoupa, Messenia Region, Peloponnese

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
annehh22
McLean, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect spot to enjoy Stoupa and the surrounding area!!!”
Reviewed June 18, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We absolutely loved this vacation rental! The house was perfect for our needs and very comfortable. Everything felt very clean and fresh in the bedrooms, bathrooms and kitchen and there was a washing machine available, too. The pool was a delight with the views of the sea and the comfortable chaise lounges. Exactly what we had hoped to find. The owner could not have been more willing to help and, upon our arrival, met us at an agreed upon location to take us to the house and show us around and explain available amenities in the area such as the best bakery (outstanding!!) and grocery.
We LOVED Stoupa too and hope to come back again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie R
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Perfect week away”
Reviewed November 7, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I had a perfect week in this beautiful villa. So often the reality does not live up to the pictures on a website or in a brochure but this was not at all the case. The location was tranquil, the owner was charming and helpful, the villa was immaculate and the bed in the master bedroom very comfortable. We swam nearby in the mornings, had lovely meals locally, a trip up into the mountains and enjoyed lying by the pool in peace.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility of the villa, friendly restaurant staff, nearby beaches
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane D
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Villa in stunning location”
Reviewed September 16, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

There are a lot of villas which look good on the outside but once you get inside, they can be tired, worn, the layout isn't quite right etc. However I cannot say this about the Villa Ialeira. The location is fantastic if you want to just get away from it all. You will need a car as the Villa is located up the hill but as its only 5 mins drive from the beach you don't have the noise from the village throughout the day and night . Once we arrived at the Villa, the views were spectacular. The villa has been extremely well designed with modern fixtures and fittings. The first floor is open plan comprising a kitchen and living area with large balcony facing the sea. The two bedrooms and bathroom with access to the pool are on the ground floor. Absolutely ideal as I have two daughters who like to sleep but a husband who is always up at the crack of dawn. We all know what it's like on holiday with strange beds and disturbed sleep and this villa was a miracle worker. Both bedrooms have air conditioning with solid wood shutters so no noise, no light and cool bedrooms. My husband and i could get up for breakfast on the first floor balcony taking in the most beautiful views, then go downstairs and hit the pool without any children waking up. The pool is stunning and overlooks the sea and at some points almost looks like its an infinity pool. It was kept very clean and was maintained several times whilst we were there. There were also four loungers with pool towels. Bedlinen was white cotton as were the bathroom towels with the maid coming in a further two times during our stay. Overall, I couldn’t fault it. Bliss!!!! Now that is what I call a decent and restful holiday with the family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout of the villa. Not too big but so well thought out that everybody slept and enjoyed themselves. You need that with a young family. Didn't feel like hitting the beach all the time.
Liked least: Could have more utensils in the kitchen.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahChap...
London, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderfully relaxing Villa and welcoming host”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Couldn't fault our stay - the house is perfect for a family retreat to recharge your batteries - beds changed midweek was an extra touch we weren't expecting and all in all a brilliant place to spend some downtime - views are amazing!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIMI2461
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la vue, la piscine et le calme, la propreté
Liked least: le fait de dormir au rez et pas à l'étage à cause des petites bêtes
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing