We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful design villa in the mountains”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Stoupa, Messenia Region, Peloponnese

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Matas P
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful design villa in the mountains”
Reviewed May 3, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Very romantic and relaxed atmosphere with sea view and olive trees ahead and mountains behind. Beautiful architecture with cosy living room, well design kitchen and dinning table. We stayed here for 5 days and it was not enough!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yarden A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular Villa in the middle of an Olive grove with Sea view”
Reviewed April 23, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect from the very start of booking our holiday. Luccia was so helpful and was always there to answer all the questions we had. The villa itself is excellent and as we arrived late in the evening we couldn't wait to see the view the next morning, and that didn't disappoint in any way. The view is so much better than any of the photos that are on the website. All the local restaurants and bars are the first rate and the sunset was unbelievable.

All in all, this has been the best holiday we have had in a while. I cannot recommend this villa highly enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olielula
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolute bliss”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We spent a couple of weeks at the Architect's villa, two couples and 3 children.
The place is just as nice as in the pictures but somehow lovelier. The setting in the middle of an olive grove with nothing else around, no other houses or ugly satellite dishes to spoil the sense of total privacy. The mountains behind, view of the sea above the grove and the sunsets just incredible.
We found the house big enough for all of us, the kids area and bedrooms in the lower ground were perfect. The daily maid service was also great as the last thing one wants to do on holiday is worry about cleaning or tidying up. Lucia was very responsive as well which made the whole experience even better.
Stoupa is only a 10 minute drive and beautiful Kardamyli 20.
We were there in mid August and were dreading holiday crowds but it was absolutely fine and quiet by other holiday destination standards.
Loved the house and the area and hope to be back.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaybar007
London
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Two weeks of heaven!”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This four bedroom villa is going to be hard to beat. We've stayed at some impressive properties over the years and this is in the top tier. Comfortable beds, excellent space to hang out in - inside and out.

The daily maid service was appreciated - she makes the beds, cleans the 3 x bathrooms and kitchen, and removes rubbish/recycling. The kids freaked out at the wasps but no-one got stung. The villa is an 8 minute drive up the hill from Stoupa on a narrow, windy road (you have to hire a car here as a taxi will cost €15-20 each way) House has air con, a washing machine, a small dishwasher, a gas BBQ and wifi (which only works in the main living area). Great area to go exploring from - the beaches up and down the coast are great for snorkelling.

The only thing I would say was problematic was finding enough space in the kitchen to store all all our groceries as shelves and drawers were already occupied.

Stoupa itself is a brilliant town - lots of bars and restaurants, and plenty of beach options. You can park for free near the church and spend all day here.

Would recommend this villa to groups of friends, perfect for 2 x families or even 4 x couples (NB the two bedrooms downstairs are smaller than the main bedrooms)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kululeka
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Falling in love...means to come back again”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

First time in 2016 we fall in love , first time but felt home at the first moment. Warm welcome and contact with Lucia. She took care for everything from Athen as if she could see our wishes with her eyes. The house,the surrounding made for relaxed and comfort enjoying nature lovers. We enjoyed to go into our peaceful silence after taverns and beachlife. In April 2017 we were back again and this time highlights for us million s of flowers and long hikings..excellent tips and maps . June 2017 third time, birthday and again everything wonderful. We really hope to be back again..hoping that there will be space for us..

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brix27
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Architect's Villa exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed August 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay in the Architect's Villa. Our family group consisted of three generations and the villa met all our requirements - it was spotless, very well equipped, spacious, comfortable and attractively designed. The daily maid service was most welcome - unobtrusive and efficient - and the swimming pool was a major attraction in the July heat. The villa's beautiful and peaceful location amid a sea of olive trees and away from other houses (apart from its twin next door, unoccupied while we were there) was a definite plus.
Stoupa with all its amenities is only a ten minute drive away and there are lots of attractive villages, beaches and tavernas in the area - excellent food and good swimming in beautiful surroundings.
The owner was very helpful and attentive.
The Architect's Villa is a top quality holiday villa. Strongly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and high quality of the villa
Liked least: Lack of air conditioning in second bedroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruta P
Lithuania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Christmas at The Architect's Villa”
Reviewed January 27, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

In one sentence - we are hoping to come back to this beautiful place.
We traveled as a family of four adults. The villa was spacious and very comfortable to live in, we lived in separate bedrooms with private bathrooms and spent our evenings in wide and open areas of villa. There was a tablet for guests to use and wi-fi. The bathrooms are clean and modern with a nice shower. Kitchen was well organized, we had perfect conditions to prepare food. And we also visited nearby tavernas which offered great greek cuisine. The owners helped us by pointing the places to visit. Villa has great mountains and sea views, just a short drive from Stoupa town, there is a lot to see and do in the area. We even took a swim in the see a few times. Owners were very warm, friendly and pleasant. Thank you, Lucia and Nikitas!
Definitely recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and environment while staying at villa.
Liked least: It was to cold to use a pool.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing