We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Large and comfortable room. But it is a little bit noisy.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hafree International Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hafree International Hotel
Ranked #11 of 165 Hotels in Zhanjiang
Zhanjiang, China
Level Contributor
93 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Large and comfortable room. But it is a little bit noisy.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

It has Block A and B. We stayed in Block B. The room is spacial. The bed is super deluxe. The windows are facing roads. Although we stayed on 15/F, it is still a little bit noisy. The traffic is not busy outside; otherwise I think it will more noisy.

Bathroom is very large as well. The shower is fixed. If there was a non-fixed one, it would be better. I don't like the fixed one personally.

There is security watching cars parked in front, which is safe.

Room Tip: Get a room at front desk with a dimond membership card. It will be much cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    48
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
1
3
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

Have just stayed there for 5 nights Sept 4-9 in King Deluxe room , Western Restaurant not even up to MacDonalds standards, swimming pool closed, it was 36 degrees out side had to go across the road and use the Crown Plaza , also we used the Crown Plaza for buffet on a night, was going to stay there in the first place wish I had of done.

This hotel caters only for Chinese only and not interested in trying to help Western guests also no room service had to ask for everything even toilet paper....and for the room to be serviced

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oimpy51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

I have always stayed at he Crowne Plaza but I have discovered the Hafree and I will stay there whenever I am in Zhanjiang. Hafree is much cheaper and has wonderful resaurants, excellent service and our room was huge and very comfortable.

This place puts the Crowne Plaza to shame in every regard. I don't think you will find a better deal in Zhanjiang.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jakd602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naitick
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2009

room was great, service very good, and hotel staff treated both myself and my wife with great respect,i will stay at this hotel agian when i return in october 2009
Scott Kelly

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigdaddy6711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zhanjiang hotels
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Zhanjiang
Crowne Plaza Zhanjiang
#2 of 165 in Zhanjiang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
2.9 km away
Sheraton Zhanjiang Hotel
Sheraton Zhanjiang Hotel
#1 of 165 in Zhanjiang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
3.0 km away
Hai Bin Hotel
Hai Bin Hotel
#13 of 165 in Zhanjiang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Bafang Chain Hotel Yingzhan Plaza
1.5 km away
No photo provided
Jinxin Hotel
#32 of 165 in Zhanjiang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
0.4 km away
Sovereign Hotel Zhanjiang
Sovereign Hotel Zhanjiang
#8 of 165 in Zhanjiang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hafree International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hafree International Hotel

Property: Hafree International Hotel
Address: No.60 Leshan Avenue, Development Area, Zhanjiang 524033, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Zhanjiang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 165 Hotels in Zhanjiang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA so you can book your Hafree International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing