We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
70
110
58
19
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
110
58
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson sitepizzamobile homeall agespool complexcroissantsbeg meilbaguettecanvas holidaysgreat holidayhired bikesfamily holidaykids clubindoor play areagreat familysnack barshort stroll
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 274 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

This campsite is first class from you drive through the barrier. It has fantastic facilities down a quiet cul del sac that leads on to the beach. toilets and showers are amazingly clean. Pool area is lovely and fresh baguettes or croissants every morning as the children just love running up for them for breakfast . Kids clubs are great and are on twice daly. It's ideal for families with children that are not into big pub holidays as even though there's a bar restaurant on site there's so much to it evan A spa day can b arranged for mum. Hire or bring your bike as there are fantastic cycling paths around the area and a lovely beach 5 minutes away through a forest.
Love this park.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank kareneag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

This is a great site with great facilities. The staff were friendly and informative. Spoke English well. We stayed in a eurocamp tent for the week, our tent was in a really good location for the swimming, shop and play area. My 3 year old had such a great time there and demands that we come back. There is enough in the area for whatever the weather decides to do. Be careful with little ones because during the school term, facilities on site and in the local area are on selected days and times but plenty do and see in the area. Such a laid back resort where we met some lovely people. The euros were on and the staff created such a good atmosphere. No doubt we will be back next year.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Shelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

Fine caravans. Clean. Safe. Beautiful walk to the beach. However, no restaurant, as advertises takeaway closes at 9pm. Shop is perfectly reasonable. Wifi only available in bar or swimming pool area. Cannot be got in the caravans any further away. €20 for 1 weeks use but for 1 device only. Bar area is fine. Kids soft play is a life saver if you are staying close for the day and its raining. No kids club or park run discos. The caravans themselves are really nice and perfectly situated to meet people and for kids to have fun.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Micassg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2015

We probably went a few years too late - it's a brilliant site for kids with a lovely landscaped pool and lots of activities, but not quite so good for teenagers.

We hired one of the larger Eurocamp homes which while reasonably equipped, pound for pound was not as good a standard as you'd get hiring a cottage in the UK or an apartment in Spain. It's mostly about living life outdoors rather than home comforts. Though it was clean inside and well-equipped, the exterior needed a good scrub. They had no TV and Wi-Fi was limited and extortionate, so we had two very unhappy teenagers early on.

Thankfully there's a lovely beach a short stroll through a delightful nature reserve and plenty to see and do in the local area, so we were able to keep them entertained. We also met a family with similar age teenagers halfway through the week which helped. French, British and Dutch seemed to be the most in evidence, with a few Germans and Irish too.

The onsite bakery does fresh baguettes for a Euro in the morning and the creperie does a good chocolate pancake. The pizzeria does a quality pizza too. The onsite shop is probably 25% more expensive than a normal supermarket but has a reasonable range. Fouesnant is only 10 minutes drive and has an U supermarket in the centre, Netto at the western end and Carrefour at the eastern end. Netto's muesli is very good (green box), as is their orange jam.

The whole area is delightful with neat, attractive whitewashed houses with slate grey roofs and blue hydrangeas in abundance. We recommend visiting Concarneau for an evening meal, Quimper for a stroll, shop and coffee and Locornan for a wander around a stunning historic stone village. Benodet has a pleasant sea front too.

If you want a good laugh, on Tuesday there's a trip to go paddle boarding. The facilitator is excellent, fluent in English, funny and confidence giving. They take you out on a millpond sea, so after the inevitable early plunges, the whole group managed very quickly to get around fine. Tuition, wet suits, boards and transport to and from the site are provided (transport guy doesn't speak so much English). Good value at (I think) 15 euros each for 2 hours total.

Room Tip: The larger Eurocamp units have a big deck and small garden to chill out in
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank Greenhillsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2015

We stayed here at the end of August with our children aged 6 and 9 with Eurocamp. The site once we found it was quiet and fairly remote. We were eventually met by our Eurocamp rep who we must comment didn't give us a great first impression due to her lack of enthusiasm, however our mobile home was clean and comfortable and ideally situated for all the amenities. The pool area is fantasic with great slides for the children and the water was for a change really warm, the added bonus of a pool side bar was great. The site itself has a good play area with table tennis, tennis courts and basketball court.. For us the added bonus of a huge indoor play area was great it has a big play structure, toddler area, bouncy castle and play stations. The cost was 2 euros for either a morning or afternoon session or 4 euros all day which we found very reasonable. There is a small shop on site for essentials but there is a Carrefour approx. 10 minutes from the site. The site has a takeaway which we did not use and the restaurant was closed for the season. A short walk through a pleasant nature reserve takes you to a beach which was lovely. Overall our stay was good, however the site itself is a little tired looking and could do with a bit of a spruce up. Also to warn you of the mosquito's not sure if this is an all year round problem, but my advise is to take repellent and lots of it!!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KERRIE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews