We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
43
36
12
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
36
12
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 95 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2016

Stayed at Hotel de la Point on Thursday night Sept. 22nd 2016 and loved every moment. Brilliant room on ground floor ideal for us as we were travelling with our little
dog. The food was Michelin star quality and with service to match. I have eaten in some pretty fancy places in my time and this was right up there with them. Absolutely
super. Not cheap any of it but you get what you pay for in this life! Thoroughly recommended. Sue Chandler

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank susan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for New Years Eve and dined in the restaurant with friends. The whole experience was excellent and I rate the meal as one of the best I have ever eaten.
In addition the staff could not have been more welcoming or helpful.
We shall certainly visit again.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2015 via mobile

This small, family run hotel is situated on a narrow spit of land with the sea just yards away at front and back. We chose a room overlooking the estuary at the back, with far-reaching, ever-changing views as the tide ebbed and flowed each day. As other guests have noted, front-facing rooms have their own balconies but views of the beach are partially obscured by tall pine trees. It is a shame that the windows of the back-facing rooms are not a bit bigger, to take full advantage of the estuary views. As it was, standing in the shower afforded the best opportunity to gaze across the bay! Our room was clean and comfortable, if a little functional.

Our main reason for choosing this hotel was the quality of the food. We had had lunch here before, and this return visit did not disappoint. We chose the half board option, with a set, three course dinner each evening. Main courses centred on fish on the three nights we stayed. All were delicious: beautifully cooked and presented. Staff were friendly and helpful.

One small gripe: there is 'free WiFi' in the rooms, but in practice it was very unreliable, frequently dropping out almost immediately. Still, with those views and the lovely cuisine, we weren't too bothered about losing connection with the real world for a few days.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RoseAnn52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2015

Hotel in excellent position beach on one side & estuary the other. I paid extra for a sea view but due to large pine trees between beach & hotel it wasn't the best view unfortunately If I were to go again i wouldn't pay the extra. Rooms quite small and badly designed could be made much better after all, who needs a massive wardrobe for one or two nights!. Dinner in restaurant too expensive so we opted to eat out however the breakfast was very good and staff in restaurant for breakfast couldn't have been more helpful

Only a few hours and kept logging out it was a nightmare
Reception staff OK, nothing special

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EllieView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2015

We've been visiting this hotel and restaurant at least twice per year during the last 20 years.

The food is wonderful - complex, imaginative and delicious.

The rooms are comfortable with lovely views over the bay or estuary.

The staff are friendly yet professional and the hotel is ideally situated for exploring the area.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JohnG9667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews