We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
82
147
91
49
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
147
91
49
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view reception staff booked this hotel balcony room comfy bed wonderful location bay concarneau peninsula brittany
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 388 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2017

I organised a group of 41 adults to stay at the hotel for a week in September and we were treated like Royalty. Nadine and her team were the perfect hosts and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms, though small, were clean and tidy with en suite and refreshment facilities in all the rooms.
Our 3 course evening dinners were a delight to eat in the Restaurant that looks out across the sandy beach and bay towards Concarneau.
The cold style continental breakfast buffet was loaded with goodies to set us up for the day.
Stunning location directly on the beach on a quiet peninsula. Ideal for families or groups.

Room Tip: Front of house with balconies are the best rooms
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sup_Me, Responsable relations publiques at Mona Lisa Cap Coz, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2017

Dear Bernard P,

Thank your for rating our 3-star establishment of Finistère, Cap Coz, by the ocean side.

Our guests are really precious to us, and it’s a pleasure to note your satisfaction regarding the amazing location of our hotel !
We’re also glad to learn that you’ve fully enjoyed your dinners in our restaurant, and the quality products that compose our breakfast, looking to the beach.

Our staff we’ll be pleased to welcome you again on our quiet peninsula, feel free to renew the experience !

See you soon in Fouesnant.

The General Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2017

Lovely hotel right on the beach. Had breakfast out on the terrace was just beautiful. Our room was very big, comfortable and clean. Reception staff very helpful. Location great for walking to nearby restaurants

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sarahwembury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sup_Me, Responsable relations publiques at Mona Lisa Cap Coz, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Dear Sarah,

what a beautiful review! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your great satisfaction, at the end of your experience at Cap Coz, our 3 stars establishment of french Britain!

Your congratulations are transmitted to our team, who hopes having the chance to count you again among our guests, during a next trip on french west coast!

See you!

The General Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2017

We did have a Balcony room which we booked well in advance. OK so it is not oversize but we found the room more than adequate, clean, kept very tidy and always made-up for when we returned after lunch. I am surprised to read other contributors views as we found the Restaurant very much improved this year with a good choice of menu. I must say we found the staff to be more than helpful throughout our stay and nothing was too much trouble. Compared with South Devon the prices were very agreeable.

Room Tip: You must book early if you want one of the Terrace rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sup_Me, Responsable relations publiques at Mona Lisa Cap Coz, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

Dear John,

receive our warmest thanks for having shared this excellent review, at the end of your stay in our 3 stars establishment of Fouesnant, Cap Coz!!

We're really glad to note your full satisfaction concerning our service, and your pleasant words to our team, which took pleasure to accompany you throughout your visit in our hotel, facing the ocean. You also mentioned the good dishes proposed in our restaurant, what we're very delighted with!

Be sure that we'll be happy to count you again among our guests next year!

See you!

The General Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017

The Hôtel has a great location right on the beach but it is barely one-star. Charging EUR149 in high season for a bedroom the size of a large cupboard, and with no breakfast included is almost criminal. The rooms are so small 2 people have trouble passing, the bathroom was ridiculously small, and the less said about the EUR 12.50 'self-service buffet breakfast' the better. The hotel enjoys a prime location on the beach front but does not serve lunch, makes no attempt to give guests any sort of service, and should be avoided. This type of property may have been fine in the 1970's but it is now very sadly way behind the game. If you must stay here, make sure you book a room with a terrace and make sure breakfast is included in the rate. One to avoid, unless you like over-paying for a room the size of a prison cell - very, very poor and very, very overpriced.

Room Tip: Book a room with a terrace or do not stay here
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjj850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sup_Me, Responsable relations publiques at Mona Lisa Cap Coz, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you for having shared your experience in our 3 stars establishment of Fouesnant, Cap Coz.

We regret to note your overall disappointment concerning our services. As you see, we always answer to our guests reviews, whatever their content.
It's very important for us to update our strengths and weaknesses. Ensure that all your remarks are taken into account, and we'll use these to continue our improvements.

However, all our guests express their own point of view, and we note that yours is very far from the most of reviews that we usually collect.

On a next booking, feel free to contact us directly, we'll do our best to provide you a room which totally complies with your expectations.

See you,

The General Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2017

For the price, we actually think this hotel probably deserves a 4/5 – but overall 3/5 is probably more realistic if it’s to be helpful to other people. This was our first visit here for one night on a bit of a whistle stop tour of Brittany. I can’t honestly say I found them overly welcoming as other reviewers seem to have done but they weren’t rude – it was perfunctory. The rooms were actually much better than we expected considering the price– not huge but more than big enough with a nice bathroom, very big, comfy bed and very clean – the sea view (and sea ‘sound’!) was brilliant. Other highlights were being able to sit up having drinks basically on the beach till 11.30pm and the café next door (to left if you’re stood outside looking at the hotel) and the obvious proximity to the beach from the hotel for swimming purposes etc. There was really only one downside and that was the restaurant – I hate being really negative about a place but the food was utterly dire, the service unfathomably slow and the atmosphere none existent (at best) and weirdly tense (at worst). We couldn’t wait to leave the restaurant. We would definitely return here for it’s location but would find other places to eat in the evening.

Room Tip: Room 220 is brilliant - very large bed, a bath and a great sea view
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Libertine34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sup_Me, Responsable relations publiques at Mona Lisa Cap Coz, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2017

Dear Guest,

we paid much attention to your review, thank you for sharing a comment after your stay at Cap Coz, our three stars establishment in Fouesnant.

You seem to be globally satisfied by this experience, especially concerning the good value for money of a stay in our hotel, which is ideally located, on the beach, in front of the ocean. We're delighted to know that you enjoyed the room at your disposal too, its comfort, space and its nice view.

On the other hand, we really regret to learn that you didn't liked your experience in our restaurant. Be sure that all your remarks are taken into account, and will allow us to bring some improvements to our service.

Feel free to renew your visit during a next trip in France, we'll do our best to provide you a stay which will perfectly comply with your expectations.

See you,

The General Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews