We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop over chosen from the previous reviews”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hostellerie Val de Creuse
Reviewed 1 September 2015

This was a disappointing location, chosen with care having read previous reviews.
The previous people either "loved" the place or found it below average. It was easy to find and park nearby but after a day on the road, we were not offered a cold drink on arrival. The room was OK but the bathroom had various issues with broken fittings, etc. The towels were of poor quality and mismatched. Whilst we are sure the owner is charming, the food did not live up to our expectations of "gourmet" menu. It took ages to come and the "Tagine" was just barely cooked chicked with a watery sauce, not the slow cooked North African dish we expected. We reviewed the photos on the website and could just about recognise the place but the whole presentation was a bit "tired" and sad. We won't be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babyboomer1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2015

I spent a week there Mid-February with my family, and we felt at home in this charming place. 17th century atmosphere! Overlooking the "Creuse"river, our bedroom was next to the living room, so sometime a bit noisy, but we enjoyed the large bathroom, and the bed was very comfortable. Excellent breakfast, good value for money evening meals (superb "couscous" and "tagines") Very nice and accommodating owners, who will look after all your needs.
Ideally situated

Room Tip: Room 2 overlooking the Creuse river, and for the kids a double room with 2 large beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bilbochon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank JULIE75009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank claudine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: isabelle sa cuisine et son accueil
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean Claude V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Jean Jacques D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isabelle b, Gérant at Hostellerie Val de Creuse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank ikounet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Roche-Posay hotels
0.4 km away
Les Loges du Parc
Les Loges du Parc
#2 of 7 in La Roche-Posay
174 reviews
0.4 km away
Le Clos Paille
Le Clos Paille
#1 of 7 in La Roche-Posay
64 reviews
0.6 km away
No photo provided
Hotel Restaurant De La Gare
#4 of 6 in La Roche-Posay
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Appart'Hotel La Roche-Posay
Appart'Hotel La Roche-Posay
#2 of 4 in La Roche-Posay
61 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Saint Roch
Hotel Saint Roch
#5 of 7 in La Roche-Posay
59 reviews
1.4 km away
Camping La Roche-Posay Vacances
Camping La Roche-Posay Vacances
#1 of 4 in La Roche-Posay
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostellerie Val de Creuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostellerie Val de Creuse

Address: 9 Place Notre Dame | Place de l'Eglise, 86270 La Roche-Posay, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Vienne > La Roche-Posay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in La Roche-Posay
Price Range: $92 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostellerie Val de Creuse 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hostellerie Val de Creuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing