We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveller rating
242
226
91
35
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
226
91
35
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor swimming pool quiet area a lovely stay minute walk visiting strasbourg on arrival lovely hotel great place to stay stayed here for one night two nights short stay breakfast buffet would stay here again spa alsace tram strassburg
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 607 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2017

Very nice old fashioned rooms. Biggest disappointment was that - like everywhere in non-working France - the kitchen was already closed when I arrived at ten past ten in the evening from a long drive with an empty stomach. I had to drive around five miles in the area to find anything open to dine. For a rated hotel they could have kitchen staff to eleven or midnight, surely. What is becoming of French cuisine, you cannot find it between Paris and Nice. Better Strassbourg be German again

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 401wielandj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2017

Difficult property to rate..... real positives include an amazing breakfast in an superb room with wonderful staff. This may be an odd feature to start with but there isn't a better way to start off the day than with a wonderful buffet. The location can also be a real positive if you have a vehicle or are willing to do a little walking on a regular basis to the tram... about a 10 minute walk with very frequent service to the city. The Chateau is in a wonderful park like setting along the river. It is located in the little community of Ostwald that has several wonderful restaurants... our favourite being Belle Vue.
On the negative side, the Chateau doesn't have the feel or vibe of a hotel and is in need to updating. Part of our issue may be when we visited but we were told the hotel was very busy. There isn't a real check-in desk or concierge, the spa is spa-lite, and our room at least needed some TLC. Our room wasn't bad but certainly wasn't at the same level as other hotels in the SLH network. Having said that, the Chateau's rates were modest in comparison to most hotels in the SLH network.
All in all we had a very nice stay.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank EconomistGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

Disappointing for a 5 star Hotel.
Not sure how it received the rating.
No Chef in Duty until 9am in morning.
Could not even get eggs cooked to suit. Also room not made up one day. Facilities and servoce not 5 star.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SCUDA53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2017

We thoroughly our stay at the beautiful Chateau de L'ile. The staff were incredibly helpful and we loved dining at both of their restaurants. Really great food and quality. The grounds are beautiful and the spa relaxing. We went with our 2.5 year old little boy and he also loved roaming the grounds and the delicious dinners. Highly recommended place.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Selina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2017

We started our honeymoon in France at Straßburg and the hotel was perfect for the first two nights. We were treated in a wonderful way and the room was just marvelous. As it was our honeymoon we were given a bottle of champagne upon arrival and received an upgrade on our room. Also aperitifs were free.
We had the spa just for us and it was really quiet. All in all, a great place to be!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank heikom82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews