We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
160
14
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
14
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsasia roomthe ownergiuseppezafferanaetnaproperty
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 175 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

A last minute booking led to one of the best stays I've had in months!

Giuseppe is the best host you could ask for, friendly, knowledgeable and well connected locally.

The room was fantastic! One of many themes available, but every detail was spot on.

Was so sad to leave, as Giuseppe really made me feel like one of the family!

Can't wait to come back!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Brett G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2017

We stayed at Etna Glo in the Asia Room for 3 nights on our trip to Sicily. The room was clean and spacious, and we were able to get a pack and play type bed for our two year old daughter to sleep in which was very nice. The owner, Giuseppe, is a fantastic, friendly host and has great information to give about Zafferana including things to see and restaurants to visit. He also was able to provide us with discounts to be used during our visit to Etna itself which saved quite a few euros from the regular cost.

Breakfast on the patio was nice with a good selection of pastries, bread, meat, cheese, hard-boiled eggs, juices, and coffee.

The sign for the property is a little small to see, and our GPS had a difficult time accounting for some of the one way streets in Zafferana, but navigating by address number and remembering that the property is right on the corner of an intersection made it easy to find. Everything in Zafferana is within walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timpromontory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gattowhite, Proprietario at Etna GloB&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2017

Thank's for everything Tim.
See you next time... in winter
See you and "Good luck"
Letizia & Giuseppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2016

We only spent one night here but had a wonderful stay with a very hospitable inn keeper, Giuseppe. We stayed in the Asia room and it was quite nice. Giuseppe remarked about how good the water was and after visiting other cities in Sicily, he is absolutely correct. Think about it every time you take a drink. He was also very helpful giving us directions and in finding restaurants, including making arrangement for us to get a discount. Definitely recommend staying here. He was preparing breakfast for us before anyone was up and was helpful throughout making coffee over and over again for those of (Americans) who love our morning coffee.

Room Tip: stay out of the first floor room. Upstair rooms are better.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bronly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2016

We loved our stay at EtnaGloB&B. We were there to enjoy the food festival, Ottoberata, and were just one easy block from the front edge. Our room was lovely, and the location could not have been better even without the festival. Easy walking to the attractions, and lots of cafes and restaurants close by. Giuseppe, our host was most helpful in directing us to the best way to view Mt. Etna and even gave us a voucher for our lunch at the cable car station. All in all, a delightful place to stay in a delightful small town.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlyceM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2016 via mobile

I truly can't say enough about this B&B, Guiseppe and Letizia made me feel like I was home. They picked me up from the bus and welcomed me into their beautiful B&B, which is centrally located. The room was gorgeous, and immaculately clean. Breakfast was amazing, complete with warm pastries and homemade jam. Guiseppe even drove me to a trail head for a morning hike (and made sure I had a midday snack). Etna GloB&B is the perfect place to stay.

Stayed: February 2016
Thank dpurks12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews