We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
37
27
16
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
27
16
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews catch an early flight free wifi suited our needs one night would definitely stay here again short drive across the road surfers paradise kirra microwave sink
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 98 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

Booked due to layover flight, poorly cleaned, bad odour, towels were dirty, would not recommend, the service staff was quite rude, once he knew I paid online he didnt offer any help. many better cheap accommodations in the area. Better off at the hostel by far.

Graham

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank graham22018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018

A friends flight was delayed leaving me stuck in Kirra, which is not a bad place to be stuck to be honest. Fresh air, expansive beaches and Snapper rocks a short drive down the coast.

This left me with an overnight stay in Kirra and at short notice I came across the Golden Shores Airport Motel. After contacting the hotel and booking online I was checked in and settled for the night.

The room and facilities were all working and comfortable, everything was adequate and I had a sound sleep. For a budget room this ticked all the boxes and ensured I was ready to go the following morning. You get what you pay for and I have no complaints. Thanks

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 24, 2017

A great location with the beach around the corner, North Kirra Surf club and coffee shops nearby. The room was clean and the staff were extremely friendly. The off street parking and close proximity to the airport were a bonus. Bus stop directly out front of the venue, taking you straight to the Gold Coast.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Service
Thank thereal2kkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2017

Booked through booking.com for three night stay. The owner Harry was one of the most genuine honest people I've ever met. Straight across the road from the airport but the noise was minimal. The Surf Life Saving club is right around the corner with great meals, and surveilled beach, which is one of the best on the coast. Shopping centre with cinemas, Aldi and Woolies and about 40 other shops is about a three minute drive. Close to Currumbin Bird Sanctuary and Fleays Fauna Park and Snapper Rocks lookout. The motel is modest but evything supplied, including plates and glasses and a fridge and microwave. If you are looking for a budget place near stuff to do this place is awesome. I will be coming back here again because I support small businesses who care about the people staying. The cleaning staff are very punctual and are an asset to Harry. Highly recommend this place due to the cleanliness and overall dedication of the people who work here and service provided.

Room Tip: small hotel but it ranges from single, two singles, queen or two bedroom
Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Snowwhite2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2017 via mobile

This place was a dive. It was dated, the paint was peeling off the walls, dead coxkroaches on the bathroom floor. Mould on the curtains. I was also told there was a pool and bbw area which there was not. Thin walls.
Bad reception. Booked a queen room and was given a twin single only to be told to push the two together. No spare blankets for the beds. Room was nothing like the pictures on booking.com. not even close.
Good stay if your only other option is to sleep in a carpark. Will not be back

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itzahh, Owner at Golden Shores Airport Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

You were not deceived by us but by your wife who booked the wrong room type. Your wife booked a twin studio on booking.com not a queen studio as it was explained to you on check in. The room did not resemble the queen studio because you did not book that room type. We had no vacancies and offered that the two single beds be placed together as the best solution available. There is no paint peeling in the room and no mould on the curtain. The property was fumigated that week and is fumigated regularly. As we are at sea level crawling insects are common. It was 1 cockroach and it could have entered under the doorway or through an open window. Its good to see that the fumigation measures are effective. We do not advertise a pool or bbq area as we don't have either of them, again you must have mistaken this detail as you did the room type booking. It was a hot day and the beds had blankets. There should have been no need for a blanket unless you had the A/C on high cold through the night, instead of setting it at 23 degrees which negates any need for a blanket.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews