We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
456
113
7
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
113
7
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport gold coast airport an early morning flight free shuttle service next morning an overnight stay small kitchenette room was spotless stayed one night surf club place to stay mini bar coffee machine stayed longer comfy bed north kirra across the road
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 581 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2018

From the moment I walked into reception (way earlier than normal check-in time) and was so warmly greeted by Bailey, you could tell this was going to be a nice experience. She arranged for the cleaning of my room to be completed asap so that I could use my room to work, rather than have to drop my bags and go elsewhere and have to come back.

She also gave great recommendations of places to go for a quick bite to eat or to watch the whales pass by if I had a little more time.

The room was sparkly clean and the bed was very comfortable. Bathrooms were fresh.

They offer a free shuttle service to the Airport, even getting you there for 6.00am flights.

I would happily stay here again and can't recommend it enough:)

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CraigButt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Great little place to stay that is very close to the airport and beach - unfortunately my neighbouring unit were very loud and inconsiderate with their noise levels and there is no sound proofing at all so that spoiled it. Otherwise clean and cute!

Stayed: August 2018
Thank WaiHouOma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2018

This motel met all our expectations proving clean and spacious accomodation close to the beach. The owners we very helpful and the sun streamed in during July to provide a lovely feel to the apartment during the Winter months.

Room Tip: We loved the upstairs apartment facing the ocean.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane1272014, Owner at La Costa Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2018

Thankyou Sue K for your review. Yes we agree, winter is the best time to stay in the Gold Coast especially with these beautiful sunny days. Enjoy the rest of your trip. Regards, Diane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2018

We had been holidaying in Byron and booked into La Costa as we had a very early overseas flight home so wanted to stay close to the airport. First of all the manager was so so lovely and friendly, the motel was the just gorgeous and the family room was perfect for 2 adults and 2 teenagers. We had booked the room simply for a quick stop over and my teenagers instantly wanted us to postpone our return flight overseas as they wanted to stay a few more nights at La Costa. We had no idea it was so beautiful, so close to such a great beach and in such a good location. Wish I had done more research prior as we definitely would have stayed longer. The room was modern, clean, warm (it's July) and so very comfortable. The building itself is beyond charming. Excellent amenities, everything you need, so well maintained, very close to the airport but also the beach! To top it all off the manager was so welcoming, she got us all sorted to head off to DreamWorld for the day and then back for a lovely stay at La Costa - what a gem of a place.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ardene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane1272014, Owner at La Costa Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Dear Ardern M, thankyou so much for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have you stay and so happy that you loved our One Bedroom Apsrtment - Upstairs. It is definitely my favourite looking over the Pacific Ocean. We have a fabulous team at La Costa Motel who take great care of our guests. We look forward to you visiting us again and have more time to enjoy our local restaurants, even riding our vintage bikes along the beach boardwalk. Regards Diane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

Our room key was semi-permanently attached to the heater/aircon key, so our room was cold on arrival and we had to come back after dinner to a very cold room. A bit unreasonable given we pay for a comfortable stay. Room small but well appointed and clean. Good airport drop off service.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank NorthStar759766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane127_12, Owner at La Costa Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Thankyou for your feedback and we were sorry to hear that you were cold in your room. Comfort is our priority at the motel and that is why we have a twin cycle airconditioning unit in every room on average taking 5-10 minutes to reach required temperature. We also have extra blankets if needed. I am also aware that we have had colder than usual temperatures at this time of the year. Cleanliness is also another priority and very proud of our cleaning team. Our free airport transfers are always a favourite with our guests. Regards Diane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews