We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Elvita basic rooms, wonderful pool settings, Crazy Georges Bar” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elvita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Elvita
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Durham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Elvita basic rooms, wonderful pool settings, Crazy Georges Bar”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2009

Elvita has lovely swimming pools, adult and kids, staff very friendly, reception very nice, but the rooms are very basic small, cleanish, just dont leave doors, windows open as you get plagued with those big beetles, mozzies, crickets, spiders etc....we did have Ants in room, but werent a big problem, just more annoying than anything....The bar was good but a bit over priced, we found a pub 2 mins away called Crazy Georges ran by Mark and Emma who were brilliant with kids, they had free wii for kids and adults....and Mark will challenge almost anyone! Elvita is half hour walk into Lardos itself and half hour walk to Pefkos, bses run about every hour and price about 1.50 euros.
love to go back just to catch up with Emma and Mark, but would probably choose a different hotel or possible stay Pefkos..

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thesillymoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    51
    22
    13
    3
See reviews for
37
56
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cardiff
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2007

We have just returned from a wonderful holiday to The ElVita in Lardos.The accomodation was basic, but clean, with essential cooking facilities, we had pool view and sea view. The sea is a hop, skip and jump from the poolside bar, lovely views. For bathing go down the beach to the right, as there are less rocks, where you can also jump on board the banana boat, but hold on tight! The pool was large, and late afternoon completely empty, pure bliss. There are snacks served most of the day in the poolside bar, good value for money, you must try the feta saganaki. The staff were amazing, very friendly, there is
Hannah and Crazy George in the evening, and Pedro in the day, who is lovely. It is owned by Kyriakas, who is very warm and friendly, his sonTakis, has the driest sense of humour ever, and is very funny.The karaoke nights are lots of fun but generally the bar can be quite quiet. For restaurants, try Pedros restaurant,Valentinos and Georges familys's Roulas in Lardos. In Pefkas try Philosphia, also, visit Dimitris which is just down the road from The Elvita, very reasonable and very Greek. They will always order a taxi from reception for you, 5/7 euros to lardos/pefkas, 10 euros to Lindos.
It is essential to visit the old town Of Rhodes Town, and visit Lindos, eat on one of the rooftop tavernas under the Acropolis.
All in all a great holiday

  • Liked — The Views
  • Disliked — Having to pay for air conditioning
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank gulianna1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2006

My partner and I in our thirties (and 3 kids aged 1, 6 and 12) went to the Elvita for 2 weeks in September 2006. I felt the accommodation was a bit disappointing but the pool is excellent. As with some of the other reviews, the cleaner should have been in more and we needed towels more often than we got them but it was okay. The beach is good but does have stones on it (in many places) so you need flip flops to walk on it. There is a well stocked shop but its slightly dearer that the 4/5 other supermarkets close by. The bar area is good with 2 pool tables and an air-hockey table. The food at the bar is basic stuff such as chips, toasties, full english breakfasts (nothing greek really apart from the odd dish). There was a quiz on Fridays, BBQ on Tuesdays and Saturdays (which we did not try) and a Karoke on Saturdays. The bar is very loud at night and you can hear it in your appartment with the windows closed, which was annoying with young kids. Overall, we really enjoyed this holiday and the pool area made the Elvita worth staying in. Just don't expect anything too fancy and if you don't want to each British food you will have to eat elsewhere. I hired a car, which was well worth it at 23 euros per day for a week. However, I noticed that you can hire a car in Pefkos for 60 Euros for 3 days (so could be even cheaper for the week). We visited Rhodes old town and took a 5 Euro glass bottom boat trip (adults only paying), which were both well worth it. The water park is brilliant and all of our kids from 1 years to 12 years (and ourselves) loved it. I took the kids to butterfly valley and paid only 5 euros for myself even though there were four of us. It was lovely but don't expect too many butterflys. Its a valley so expect to walk uphill and you are not allowed to take pushchairs so I would recommend taking kids who can walk well. There is a restaurant on a hill on the main road between Lardos and Falaraki which only serves greek food which was amazing and very reasonably priced considering the waitress told us she would give us a meze without saying what we would get. Falaraki is much better than I expected as it is more of a family resort than for the 18 - 30 crowd. It also has the best beach although people just throw there cigarette butts on the beach. Someone advised us that they have been trying to quiet down the resort for 5/6 years and it has worked. You have to visit Lindos and its castle on its acropolis. Its a village on the hill below and has small winding streets which are covered by vines. Lardos old village is worth a visit at night. The Pefkos bakery (which is also in Lardos and other places) makes amazing cakes and a piece is 1.5 euros (just over a pound) and puts British bakeries to shame. We never managed to eat on rooftop restaurant in Pekfos but would have liked to as they looked amazing. However, we did in the one rooftop restaurant in Lardos Village, which was nice.

  • Liked — pool area
  • Disliked — accommodation disappointing, not cleaned enough or enough towels
  • Tips/Secrets — Get a car at Pefkos - 60 euros for 3 days
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dfc30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yourkshire
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2006

We had a lovely 2 weeks in elvita in july 2006. apartments was spatious but a shame about the cleaner. we had to keep asking for cleen towels. the pool was lovely no problem getting a sunbed. it was a bit to quiet in the evening. it could of done with a bit of entertainment e.g. greek night. the staff was nice and friendly. the beach was no good but very stoney. local buses very good service all air conditioned. rhodes town worth a visit but beware of idiots giving out scratch cards telling you you' ve won big prizes. they are all working for timeshare companys and are a total pain in the butt. the water park is a good day out.

Stayed July 2006
Helpful?
Thank fallowla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2006

Me and my boyfriend came to this hotel october last year we were looking for a easy, relaxing holiday and that is exactly what we got, with the beach right on your doorstop what more could you ask for.
The rooms were very basic but clean and had everything that you needed any extra's were avaliable at the supermarket that's situated within the apartments.
The only downfall we did find was how quiet it was for people our age(20)we did find that was not an awful lot to do but i think this was more due to the time of year. We found out once we were their that many parts of greece have 6months working non stop then 6months off, and we had arrived in the last few weeks so alot of things were already closed.
However we did venture out and found the pefkos did have alot too offer and is only a short taxi ride away, which elvita will happily order for you.

Holiday overall was lovely and just what i needed, Rhodes the city did not appeal to us that much came over quite dirty but the old town is definetly worth taking a look at with lots of shops too!

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Shelley1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2005

The Elvita studios were basic, but very clean and comfy. The shingle beach was onthe doorstep, with an excellent, well stocked bar with a good selection of music next to it. The pool was excellent. The road ran through the centre of Lardos Bay, with well stocked supermarkets and excellent restaurants.

With the weather being a warm 30 deg c, it was the most perfect holiday I have ever had.

Make sure you hire a scooter for about 15 Euros a day, and if you enjoy scuba, try it at Kalithea.

If you have the chance to go to Rhodes, take it and enjoy it!!

Stayed September 2005
Helpful?
26 Thank Shrewsburygirl70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pefkos
1.7 km away
Coralli Apartments
Coralli Apartments
#8 of 34 in Pefkos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
2.6 km away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
3.2 km away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Summer Memories Apartments
0.5 km away
Lindos Princess Beach Hotel
0.3 km away
Hotel Sun Beach Lindos
Hotel Sun Beach Lindos
#12 of 15 in Lardos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elvita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elvita

Property: Elvita
Address: Lardos Rhodes Greece, Pefkos 851 09, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elvita Beach Hotel is located in Lardos bay 55km from Rhodes town. It is ideal for families and couples seeking for a quiet holiday by the sea but it still offers intense nightlife in very close proximity (Pefkos 2km, Lindos 10km). Our restaurant - bar is ideal for a romantic dinner by the sea. It is located between the beach and the swimming pool and it offers a big variety of Greek and international dishes and drinks. All rooms are self catering and equipped with a kitchenette. In our supermarket, guests can find a great variety of food and beverages along with a great range of souvenirs. Elvita Hotel has won a TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence for the years 2012 and 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Elvita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elvita Hotel Pefkos
Elvita Pefkos, Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing