We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable high standard of Apts & s/c”
Review of Pefkos Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pefkos Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Lothians
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Reliable high standard of Apts & s/c”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Have stayed in the larger s/c appartments once (beside pool) & the smaller s/c apts on the steep hill 4 times because this establishment is just so good! The rooms are immaculate if a bit small. Kettle & toaster provided. Adequate cooking rings & fridge with small freezer. Good sized modern bathroom. Cleaned to a high standard every day. No maids knocking on the door if you need a bit of a lie in! They just come in once you go out. A/C extra so budget for it (100 euros for 2 weeks). You'll need it. Good sound proofing in apts on the steep hill. no hassle from staff trying to get you to eat & drink in the Hotel. Pool area clean. 3 pools. We tended to go the beach every day as it is gorgeous. Try Fliers Cafe restaurant at the end of beach as well as Lees Restaurant & Philosophia over looking beach for lunch or dinner. The Indian/Thai/Chinese on the corner of town next to ATM is excellent. They are one restaurant but have a different chef for chinese & Indian meals. Cheap & really authentic. (they do takeaway too). It can be a bit Brits abroad at night but you can stear clear of that sort thing if you want. Hire a car or take bus or taxi to Lindos Town & Rhodes town-unmissable! Lots of photo opportunity. A nice breeze in Lindos at night on their roof top restaurants. At day trip to Symi by boat is a real treat-so pretty with great seafood restaurants. cannot recommend this Island enough.

Room Tip: The s/c apts on the steep hill have lovely views but not for the infirm as its quite a steep incline...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank sealwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    550
    208
    49
    8
    4
See reviews for
270
384
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I have been coming to pefkos beach for the last 5 years and its been the best hotel i've stayed in! The food is amazing, the people are amazing! I always stay in one of the rooms on the hill, and there spotless! Can not fault this place 10/10

Room Tip: The rooms at the top of the hill are brilliant! great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LouisaMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOTTINGHAM
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

we have been comming to pefkos for the last 13 years and have always stayed at the pefkos beach hotel apart from once when we booked to late (never happened again ) cannot say anything bad about this hotel , the people that work their and the owners are wounderful cannot do enough for you or your friends and family that have started comming their to

Room Tip: if you are unable to climb hills then ask for a room close to the lift (THIS TAKES YOU UP THE HILL )
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ROBERTHAYLEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Have now stayed in Pefkos for last 3yrs and have just booked to return. We have stayed at Pefkos Beach on 2previous occasions and have to say it has claimed a place in our hearts. Anthoula, Ray and Andy on reception will help in any way they can, nothing is too much trouble. Thanasis and Christos serve you breakfast with a smile and have a fantastic relationship with everyone especially the kids. You next come across Christos in Nostalgia Restaurant where excellent food is served and Thanasis in the Palm bar with his brother Mike running around like mad men just to make sure everyone has what they need. Mr Mingos and his family are always on hand working anywhere they are needed and lets not forget Jimmy who will be ferrying around laundry or pruning a palm tree. I have to say that everyone at Pefkos Beach has become more like a friend and my family are so looking forward to seeing them again in August this year.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Ypikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

My Wife, Family and Myself, returned for a week in October 2011, it was nice to see so many familiar faces, its amazing how they remember you, absolutely love the place, people, food and everything thats at the hotel, i just want to THANK, everyone from the lovely housemaids, who left us a beautiful flowered heart on our bed on the last morning, to the magnificent owners, but i save my greatest thanks, to Costas, who as soon as he saw us, knew what drink we wanted, amazing as it was two years previous, we'd been there, i'd recommend the hotel to anyone, AEK all the way !!!! Boing Boing !!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Me and my young family returned again to The Pefkos Beach Hotel for the forth time in 5 years. Not just the hotel but the area is so child friendly is the reason we have always returned. My children are only 1 and 3 so the first 2 times we went where on our own. Its got better every year.

The rooms are different depending on where you sleep. we have been by the pool which is very handy we have been at the top of the hill which has beautiful views to die for. each room has positives and negatives as you would expect but on a whole very clean, tidy and reasonabley spacious.

The staff throughout are friendly kind and helpful. All remembering your name within one conversation with you. Christos and Thanisis in the day pool bar are brillaint with the children and my 3 year old loves them. Food during the day is fast cheap enough and tasty!

There's a fair few bars and restuarants down the Pefkos strip all with great range of food and drinks. Nostalgia the hotel restaurant is 5 star aswell as Enigma across the street.DO NOT go to the Chinese with the spiral stair case! AWFUL FOOD. Pekos By Night is a family run bar at the end of the street with great staff Spiros Yannis and George always have theme nights great cocktails and loads of salty popcorn to keep you drinking. Would recommend 100%

The hotel is 5 minutes from 3 beaches, 10 minutes taxi ride from Lindos and a free bus ride away from the waterpark.
Lindos is a must. Beautiful little village which either leads down to a gorgeous beach with watersports or up to the Acropoliss.

Overalll an amazing holiday, beautiful sights, friendly staff, great food 5 stars!

Rob Laura Gracie and Maisie x

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Stayed at this hotel in 2008 and absolutly loved it!!! We though that it was in a great location to all the retaurants, a few mins walk to the beach and our room was at the top of the hill which overlooked the beach and had a fantastic view of the sun rise and sun set!!

Our room was very clean and very modern and had a large balcony. The room wasn't the biggest but it did have all the self catering amnenities.

If you do not have a room near the pool area, which we didnt, you have a big walk to your room up a steep hill so I would recommend if you are slightly un fit or have a disabled person with you then ask for a room near to the pool. We had to get a sky lift to the top of the hill and then another 5 min walk to our room but as I mentioned earlier, the walk was worth it for the view we got from the balcony.

The hotel has it's own restaurant which we actually never sampled as we used to walk further down the road to try the different restaurants. We also used to go to a bar called the ECLIPSE bar which had a waterfall falling down into the pool and also a bar that got set on fire!!! We used to drink here every night as it was a great atmosphre! I am not sure if it is still there now!

I loved pefkos and I would definatly recommend this hotel to anyone who was thinking of going to Rhodes and to pefkos!

Room Tip: As menioned, the rooms near at the top of the hill are not for those with walkig difficulties.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Littlewoodsy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.5 km away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.5 km away
Pefki Islands Resort
Pefki Islands Resort
#2 of 34 in Pefkos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
0.4 km away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
0.7 km away
Lindia Thalassa Resort
Lindia Thalassa Resort
#3 of 34 in Pefkos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
0.2 km away
Stella Hotel
Stella Hotel
#11 of 34 in Pefkos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pefkos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pefkos Beach Hotel

Property: Pefkos Beach Hotel
Address: Rhodes, Pefkos 851 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pefkos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
#6 Family Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Pefkos Beach Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 118
Also Known As:
Pefkos Beach Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing