We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
51
38
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
51
38
7
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 99 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile

2min walk from the seaside. Probably slightly louder during high season, otherwise nice and quiet area, in the midst of pine trees. Okay breakfast, nice and friendly staff. You may want to double check the parking situation since the backyard could probably accommodate 10 cars max

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank beritvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2016

I arrived at the hotel feeling tired, and needing peace. The room was well equipped with what I needed. It was clean, and opening the curtains in the morning the sun had arrived. I loved every minute of my stay. The station is close, there are a few shops in the town, close to the beach, and to the best restaurants. It was April, and the weather was good. I would certainly recommend The Hotel Tirreno...

Room tip: Views to the sea, and the park on the second floor..
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eileen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2015

Looking for a more interesting place to stay before a flight out of Pisa, my husband found Hotel Tirreno. It was delightful, as is the small town. The guaranteed free parking seemed important, too, although it turns out it was not needed - we believe we were the ONLY guests on a beautiful weekend in May - so sad! We were greated by a receptionist with excellent English who actually escorted us to our room. The room was just fine, but not the reason to stay there. Its location is very convenient for exploring the town: don't miss the lovely park and a wonderful elevated walkway at the ocean's edge. The breakfast buffet was offered in a lovely big sun room or out on a porch. The hotel also has lovely grounds. Consider Hotel Tirreno and consider this charming coast town if your travels take you near Pisa.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MLLPortland_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2014

This hotel has been in the same family for three generations and the care the owners and staff take toward the place and its guests is evident. Castiglioncello is a beach town where all the Italians go to holiday and there are few English speakers to be found either as tourists or locals, so brush up on your Italian. The hotel is situated next to a bustling pine forest park which gets a bit noisy well into the night. It is a well appointed and well cared for hotel but what is probably a newer addition near the back of the hotel had paper thin walls where you could hear every, cough and movement in the adjacent room. Internet connection only seemed strong in and around the foyer and nonexistent in our room. Staff was very helpful, even with the language barrier. We were pleasantly surprised that after seeing the typical cold, Italian continental breakfast on offer that they were quite willing to mix up any sort of hot eggs, from scrambled to omelet, we asked for. Even though this review may sound a bit negative we enjoyed our stay here and appreciated the effort made toward us.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The Hotel Tirrano is well situated, close to the train station, and local restaurants and bars.
Our room was clean and spacious but a little dated.
Breakfast was plentiful and good.
The beach is very close by, only a few minutes stroll away. It is a lovely, clean beach and when we were there in September not too busy at all.
We would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy187046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews