We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$108
TravelocityUS$108
CheapTicketsUS$108
Orbitz.comUS$108
FindHotelUS$108
Trip.comUS$108
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
110
100
24
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
110
100
24
7
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 248 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2018

Our family spent 4 nights in our 2 week tour of Tuscany. The location is fantastic, a little piece of paradise away from the busy touristy areas. We had a large family room with separate room for our 2 teenagers, the AC and breakfast were perfect, along with convenient parking, and the hotel was conveniently located with super easy access to beaches. We were happy to come back to the hotel after day drives to the medieval towns.
Roberto and his team were amazing and made our stay unforgettable. We surely hope to visit again!!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nhill3433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smogi, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Leopoldo, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2018

And we are waiting for your next vacation.
Thank you from all the staff of the Hotel Leopoldo for the nice words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

Especially ı like this hotel place so quiet qnd most important thing is u can reach the amazing beach and sea ıf u can walk u can reach the white sea . Hotel wiew is so beautiful not lucury hotel but so clean

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Tania T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smogi, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Leopoldo, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2018

Thank you for appreciating our location and our cleanliness.

The staff of the Hotel Leopoldo would like to thank.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

Having mistakenly booked a very unsuitable Airbnb, I was desperate to move our family of 4 adults and 3 children and Roberto at Hotel Leopoldo came to the rescue and were able to get a triple room with bathroom and a family suite.
The location is perfect for easy access to the beach, the town, the park and the station. Roberto and all the staff are friendly and helpful even to the point of entertaining a 3 and 7 year old as we were waiting for our taxi to the airport.
The rooms were always cleaned very well.
The breakfast is a little limited but they do a great fruit salad and delicious cornetti. On our first morning we found a ham and cheese omelette. As we have 2 veggies in the family we inquired whether we could have a plain omelette. From that day on they prepared one for us as we came in. Little acts of kindness are a thing at this hotel.
It's not grand but it's such friendly place that makes guests feel at home.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank helena j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smogi, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Leopoldo, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

We are delighted to have been able to contribute to your holiday in Tuscany.
Thanks from the staff at Hotel Leopoldo.
We look forward to your next vacation in the apartments of our Residence Solferino with swimming pool, tennis, barbecue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Reserved during the busiest 2 weeks in the country, this wonderful Hotel was spectacular.... Air conditioning really cooled, wifi never failed, steps to the Beach and good restaurants one block to the center of the tiny town.
Roberto and his staff never stopped helping us find and make reservations for anything we desired.
I can't stress enough how clean and professional this Hotel is being managed. Spotless rooms with clean sheets and plenty of plush towels daily, this is not usually the case elsewhere in Italy. With 2 toddlers, the amount of sand and debris on our floors was overwhelming, but the staff mopped and disinfected often.
The elevator was a big help while carrying kids up to the first floor.
My daughter and I had a fantastic time this year. We had stayed at The MiraMare across the street several years ago, but this Hotel is a much better choice. The breakfast is an American Dream come true, and lasts well into the morning. The cappuccino is not the best, but I'm spoiled by my daughter's at her home near Firenze.
We stayed in a suite, number 10, but it's best described as 2 bedrooms with a large bath in between.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andreanna4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smogi, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Leopoldo, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2017
Google Translation

Ci vogliamo vantare di questa relazione e così pubblichiamo prima di tutto la traduzione :

Riservato durante le 2 settimane più trafficate del paese, questo meraviglioso hotel è stato spettacolare .... Aria condizionata davvero raffreddato, wifi non mancava mai, a pochi passi dalla spiaggia e buoni ristoranti un isolato al centro della piccola città. Roberto e il suo staff non hanno mai smesso aiutarci a trovare e effettuare prenotazioni per qualsiasi cosa abbiamo desiderato. Non posso sottolineare abbastanza quanto viene gestito pulito e professionale questo hotel. Le camere sono pulitissime con lenzuola pulite e un sacco di soffici asciugamani tutti i giorni, questo non è solitamente il caso nel resto d'Italia. Con 2 bambini piccoli, la quantità di sabbia e detriti sui nostri pavimenti è stato travolgente, ma il personale si asciugò e disinfettato spesso. L'ascensore è stato un grande aiuto mentre trasportano bambini fino al primo piano. Mia figlia e io siamo stati benissimo quest'anno. Siamo stati al Miramare dall'altra parte della strada diversi anni fa, ma questo hotel è una scelta molto migliore. La colazione è un sogno americano che si avvera, e dura fino al mattino. Il cappuccino non è la migliore, ma io sono rovinato da mia figlia nella sua casa nei pressi di Firenze. Abbiamo alloggiato in una suite, numero 10, ma è meglio descritta come 2 camere da letto con una grande vasca in mezzo.

REPLICA :

I would first remind your extreme kindness and pleasantness. We have found Leopoldo Hotel was a great pleasure.
All the positive things you found in our hotel makes us great pleasure, we would like to have you at least once every year for customers.
Thank you for your kindness.

Voglio innanzitutto ricordare la vostra estrema gentilezza e piacevolezza. Avervi ospiti dell'Hotel Leopoldo è stato un grande piacere.
Tutto ciò che di positivo avete trovato nel nostro albergo ci fà immensamente piacere, vorremmo avervi almeno ogni anno per clienti.
Grazie per la vostra cordialità.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2015

we went here off season.the reason i didn't give it a higher rating is because the room was very small and i thought that the price was high for a last minute off season.yes we had a view of the sea and the breakfast was excellent but it was too expensive.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gabyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smogi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Leopoldo, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2016

Sorry to be too expensive, in Italy, and in Castiglioncello in particular, the costs of maintenance of the structure are many and even taxes. Thank you enjoyed our breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews