We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay with lovely host”
other travellers have booked this property
Delightful Sitting Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Delightful Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Delightful Sitting Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hastings, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sunseasno...
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect stay with lovely host”
Reviewed March 25, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed for 7 nights and Karen is a lovely and fantastic host The room is very clean and comfortable and suited all my needs I work as a tour guide for a walking company and travel around the world so get to stay in many places
I did not want to stay in a big impersonal hotel and Karen strikes a great balance of being available if needed without intrusion
You are staying in Karen's home so it is a much more personal service There was a fridge kettle and hairdryer and she even loaned me a beach towel Local calls are free on her landline and she gave me some great advice on the beaches
The shared lounge with the other 2 rooms has a microwave and toaster but I had breakfast out most days
As a solo guest I also felt very safe there which is a big factor when I book accommodation
She was so nice we went for dinner I do want to return next year (provided she is not full!!) Many thanks Karen and I will book as soon as my tours are finalised

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2017
Thanks Pamela for your review of your recent stay. I'm always happy to know that guests have enjoyed their time here, feel comfortable and safe and, enjoy the convenience of our great location.
I hope to welcome you again next year. Thanks again. Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah A
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This was a great place in a good location with a friendly and helpful hostess, Karen.”
Reviewed March 12, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This place was within walking distance to many sprawling beaches, local corner shops, a few restaurants, and sightseeing attractions like George Washington's House. It was a few short steps from the main road so getting a bus or taxi was easy. Karen was helpful in making sure I had transportation and had helpful information about everything I was interested in doing or seeing as well as orientating me in the neighborhood. I was very comfortable there and would go back again in a heartbeat! I've already recommended it to a friend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2017
Many thanks for your review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed my home and it's convenient location. Thanks also for the recommendation. Hope to welcome you again sometime in the future. Best wishes, Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minellima...
Panama City, Panama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and warm environment”
Reviewed February 19, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I spent more than three weeks in Bajan Breeze Guest House and I felt at home. The room very clean and nice. Karen, the landlord, is very kind and careful and the envaironment is really great.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2017
Thanks Marco for taking time to review your stay here at Bajan Breeze. It's very much appreciated. It was a pleasure meeting and hosting you. Thanks again. Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing