We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,555)
Filter reviews
2,555 results
Traveller rating
1,067
955
334
108
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,067
955
334
108
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the blue room deck restaurant ted's tour happy hour fish blades family rum punch party superior room across the road the activities desk family run hotel palm trees gift shop the gap top floor mama mia small reef
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 2,555 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

We had a great time here. Staff friendly food nice and met some cracking people here too. Would definitely come back here. Perfect hotel for everyone involved. Hotel had two good bars. One on the beach and one in hotel.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tpmhjgutjrud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoconutCourtBGI, Guest Relations Manager at Coconut Court Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Hi
Thanks for your review. Nice food, friendly staff and some cracking people - sounds like a perfect holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best wishes
Coconut Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

I just returned from a week’s stay at Coconut Court Beach Hotel and can definitely say I was impressed! The staff was great and the rooms were immaculate. The view was amazing. I loved sitting on the balcony and listening to the sounds of the waves hitting the shore.

The restaurant and bar was great as well. I cannot complain about anything. I will definitely be back!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank GalScuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoconutCourtBGI, Guest Relations Manager at Coconut Court Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Dear GalScuba
We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for taking the time to put up a review. There is something lovely about the sound of the waves on the shore... we love it too! We look forward to welcoming you back soon... and don't forget you can book direct and get breakfast for free.
Best wishes
Coconut Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Loved this piece of paradise! Beautiful beach and very friendly staff. Couldn't fault them at all, wont mention names as they were all great. We were a bit sceptical of our room as we knew we had booked a standard room island view but what a surprise we got when we were shown to a bungalow across from the apartments! 2 bed, 2 bath, huge covered terrace, large living area, full size kitchen, very large double bedroom with huge bed, ensuite massive bathroom with loads of wardrobe space and the electronic safe, iron, ironing board and hairdryer. Another double room with twin beds and another smaller bathroom! Kitchen had large fridge, freezer, full size cooker, coffee maker, smoothie mixer, kitchen, toaster, microwave - everything you could need! I would say it is needing updated a bit in the kitchen and bathroom areas but nevertheless the whole place was spotless, housekeeping were in every single day and I have had the best 10 nights sleep in a few years as the bed was so comfortable! Air con in both bedrooms which was a relief from the hot weather. I have to say I did not hear any cockerels or traffic noise during the night - it all seemed to go quite quiet after 11pm. I am usually a late sleeper but I had such good nights sleep that I was up early every day! Which was great as I didn't want to waste my days in bed! We had breakfast several time in the hotel which had an excellent choice. We had lunch/early evening snacks a few times and the food was great too. Our first night was the managers rum punch party and the staff came round to talk to you and made you feel very welcome. Beach bar is great for having a wee happy hour drink and watching the sun go down. Great that you could just put your lounger where you wanted it. We did go in the pool a couple of times and that was like a warm bath! At one point we were only ones in it. We did go in what is the off season so things were a bit quieter but suited us to the ground. Shame The Blue Room was closed for a refurb but that's just what happens sometimes and some other places were also closed either for holidays or refurb. We were quite happy to walk to a couple of places nearby and if we went to the Gap or Oistens we took the kamikaze taxis which are great fun and will only cost you 2 Barbados dollars! Cheap way to get anywhere! All in all loved this place and the friendly, helpful staff and would recommend. Yes it would have been lovely to have the sea view but we were very happy with our "Hideaway"! - hop, skip and a jump to the beach! Have heard that some of the standard rooms are to be refurbed but not sure about the annex but we were perfectly happy with what we had and could watch the hen with her chicks pass us by each morning! Hope we can come back some time soon!

Room Tip: Bungalows pretty good for accessibility due to only a few steps up to them.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Marion S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoconutCourtBGI, Guest Relations Manager at Coconut Court Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Dear Marion
Wow! What a wonderful review. Thank you for taking the time to do that. It's so good to know that our guests enjoy themselves. You can't beat a good night's sleep and I'm really pleased you loved the apartment. The Blue Room will be open soon - we will be running it so when you come to visit you can try it out. And we'll pass on your compliments to the chef and kitchen staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best wishes
Coconut Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

We loved this hotel so much, the location & that beach wonderful. The staff were very friendly & nothing was too much trouble. I really enjoyed the music from the DJ too afternoons & a couple of evenings. Enough entertainment throughout even the movie on the beach was a great night.
We were room only so only had breakfast once which was nice although a little pricey. Wow the surf & turf at the a la carte was the best we have ever had & bar food fab too. Loved Antonio great waiter brilliant service.,WiFi touch & go but it’s the Caribbean!! Nice and clean everywhere & nearby to Bridgetown & surrounding areas. Really enjoyed it & highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank dendd2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoconutCourtBGI, Guest Relations Manager at Coconut Court Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Good Morning! Thanks very much for the glowing report. We're really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Sounds like you got the best out of the entertainment and enjoyed meeting our staff too. It's always nice to have their hard work recognised. And I'm pleased you liked the restaurant - the Surf and Turf is a firm favourite with guests. We now offer free breakfast if you book direct, so either give us a call or book online... and we look forward to seeing you back at Coconut Court soon. Best wishes, Coconut Court.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

Amazing 10 days at this magical hotel! 5star staff who can’t do enough to make you feel welcome! Ryan behind the bar can’t do enough for you and Hatfield the security is a credit to the hotel! We can’t wait to return next year!!!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Blueyes2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoconutCourtBGI, Guest Relations Manager at Coconut Court Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Hi
Thank you so much for your review. You're right, there's a lot of magic at Coconut Court! And I'm so pleased the staff made you feel at home - from security right up to the bar. We look forward to welcoming you here again - we can't wait either! Best wishes, Coconut Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews